Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6180 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

brad M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Fantastic hotel for transit traveler
location attached to the arrivals of airport
I have used this hotel on many times as a night stop over before my connection flights we travel with a young child and been able to break up the flights with a stop over refreshing for us all The Regal is located with in the airport it self and you can push your baggage on the trolleys all the way to the hotel with is located to the left in the arrivals hall.. We ordered room service the food was nice and well priced quick check in and out and we where up graded to a king bed room that was fantastic. Tip if doing a night over take only to the room what you need for the one night as you can keep your bags on the trolley with the concierge
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Matthew S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Noisy rooms
Location is the only one
Can easily here other guests through walls. Beds are rock hard. Food overpriced. The location is awesome but I would not say the rooms live up to the 5 star rating.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Katherine H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Really convenient location
Location, room, helpful staff
Pros: the location can't be beat (it's practically part of the airport). The concierge was really helpful and the shuttle buses let us explore even though we were only staying over for one night before our flight. Cons: The beds are harder than most westerners are used to, our TV didn't work, and the wifi was only free if you stayed in the lobby.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Derek L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
handicap assistance
Asked for wheelchair and luggage a assistance to airline terminal for check in. Didn't get any response.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

shuhua B. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
location.
Location, location, location
Great location for a quick rest at the airport. But the only down side is there is no free wifi in the room.. Very inconvenient.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

patrick W. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
convenient stay
close to airport, comfortable, generally good
good
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Sanjay P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
transit
Location staff amenities
Outstanding but pricey for room size
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Johanna Y. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Frequent HK traveller
Clean, spacious rooms. A walk from the airport. Quiet place.
Hotel lobby was a bit difficult to find. No assistance with luggage. Hallways leading to the room is so far. You need to go in circles!! Aside from all those good stay.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Alexander L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great Stay in Regal Hotel
Have access to the airport. Have a baggage storage. Have complete facilities and recreation
It was fantastic and withiout any hassle in checking out because they have express checkout facility.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Nora M. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good for layover
Good gym, walking passage to terminal
Our standard room was okay for a one-night latover. Nothing special about the room, but it was mainly tidy and comfortably spacious. The bathtub was not in an inviting condition so we did not use it. Easy access to the airport train station to Hong Kong, so we visited the city briefly. In the evening we had to wait for 40 minutes for a simple dish in the restaurant downstairs, but got discount after complaining. In the morning we used the gym before our flight. The gym was well equipped and an enjoyable experience. We did not have breakfast included and ate at the airport. Would recommend for an easy layover but don't expect luxury.
Reviewed January 06, 2015