or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Court Hotel Beijing

23 Xi Da Wang Road, Chaoyang District, CBD, Beijing, China 100022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Plaza Royale Hotel

Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Restaurant Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Reception Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/Lounge Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Lobby Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Lobby Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/Lounge Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting Room
Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Swimming Pool Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Lobby Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room
Area: CBD Number of Rooms: 187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
764 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (764)
Sort by:
Terence G. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2013
Comfortable

Location, Food and ATM
7.7
No wifi, fittings are old
Firdavs O. Families with older children Uzbekistan, June 16, 2013
not 5-star hotel; not howard johnson;

value for money, clean, location
6
i wasn't disappointed with this hotel because it was really cheap for 5-star hotel (later i found out it is not 5-star hotel), rooms are clean and staff is helpful. staff speaks very little english and has chinese standards for the service (no smiling, not trying to help, etc.) but still they do what you ask them to do. i asked them to book a taxi for me and they did it and taxi driver was on time. overall, it is good value (if it is on discount) for money.
Harsono S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 15, 2013
Enjoyable experience

easy check in, friendly staffs and clean room
9.3
The hotel has classic design which I like it very much, the room is clean and it has a cozy bar even though it is only a key board or guitar n singer only lounge. Wide selection of wine, red and white
Kena N. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2013
Nice location if you get a good price

location, the rooms and the many restaurants
9
Stay was fine - there are many restaurants around, you can walk in any direction and find restaurants. Didn't use the hotel pool, but the rooms were quiet and the check in and check-out was quick.
Chang Y. Business travelers Mauritius, June 15, 2013
Comfortable

convenient, clean, professional
7.3
Yes, it is because the price of the hotel is reasonable. The traffic near the hotel is convenienct. Transport can be taken easily to the tourist site
Grace M. Solo travelers Canada, June 14, 2013
Nice, but a bit out of the way

The room was comfortable and clean, there were a few spas very close by where it was nice to get a Chinese foot massage after a long day of walking, and this is one of the few places in China where h
6.3
I will list some good things and bad things about the hotel here... Good Things: 1. The staff were friendly and helpful, though they spoke little to no English (it might help to know a bit of Chinese if you want to stay here). 2. The elevators were very fast and clean. 3. The hotel and room in general were very clean. 4. You can get a hotel room with a bathtub (which is rare in China). 5. Free water, tea, shampoo, soap, toothbrushes and toothpaste, etc. 6. Many taxis, buses, tuk tuks etc. available right outside the hotel on the street. You won't have to go far to hail a cab. 7. About 58 Yuan from Nanyuan Airport, but a bit further from Beijing International Airport. Bad things: 1. A bit far from the subway station - you have to either walk 15 - 20 minutes, or take a tuk tuk for about 10 Yuan. When I booked a tour with a company to take me to The Great Wall, they actually told me my hotel was too far to pick me up and drop me off because it's not considered "downtown." They ended up doing it anyway for me, but be aware of this when booking at this hotel if you want to take any bus tours... 2. The closest western restaurants are at the subway stop and the western food in the restaurant of the hotel is AWFUL. Stick with Chinese cuisine if you want to order from the restaurant. 3. The only English channel on your tv will be HBO. It's a good channel, but it might be a good idea to bring an external hard drive full of movies, especially if you have young kids who can't watch HBO. 4. No wireless internet. They have internet in your room, but it's a LAN wire, so you have to use it close to the port, which means no internet too far away from the writing desk. I hope this was helpful. Have a nice vacation ! ^_^
Sasha S. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2013
Bad at the start but it got better

Clean, big bed and overall pretty decent
6.3
At the start wasn't good experience because there was no wifi as I requested and the first room there gave me was abit old and had a big hole in the bathroom plus many things not working eg in room safe, few lights etc. but after complaining they changed and upgrade me to a better room which I was happy with.
Thomas H. Couples Norway, June 12, 2013
Good location, very good value for money

Price, location, size
7.3
The hotel was very well-priced. It is old, but fully functional. Recommended!
Sasha S. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2013
Overall experience decent, will go again.

Big bed, clean and big room
6.3
At the start wasn't too good because there was no wifi, in room safe and lights wasn't working, hole in bathroom. But after complaining they changed my room which wasn't pretty decent. Will go again.
Jan E. Couples Denmark, June 10, 2013
Certainly not a five star hotel - only 2 or 3 star

no best things to mention
4.3
3 nights stay and when we arrived I wished it we had booked one night only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Court Hotel Beijing BeijingRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - RestaurantRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ReceptionRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/LoungeRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - LobbyRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - LobbyRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/LoungeRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Swimming PoolRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - LobbyRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Regal Court Hotel Beijing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B08