Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Court Hotel Beijing

23 Xi Da Wang Road, Chaoyang District, CBD, Beijing, China 100022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Plaza Royale Hotel
Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Restaurant Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Reception Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/Lounge Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Lobby Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Lobby Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/Lounge Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting Room
Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Swimming Pool Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Lobby Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room
Area: CBD Number of Rooms: 187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
774 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (774)
Sort by:
Frendy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 25, 2013
Upgrade to Other Room

I get Upgrade
3.3
I get upgrade because the bed is broke and make me in dangerous position and the helm of CCTV is fall and touch my head. What happend with this hotel ?
Chen Y. Couples China, June 25, 2013
second time to live in cuz value for money

low cost; relatively comfortable; close to cbd
6.3
I lived here again simply because it is cheap. Agoda should be awared that this hotel is no longer Howard Johnson. It's called regal court. I think the management team has nothing to do with Howard Johnson anymone. Anyway, it is a good place to live in if you just stop over in Beijing for 1-2 nights.
Eugene C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2013
Has potential to be a much better hotel

Looks grand from the outside, largest room in this price range probably, easy access to Beijing South Railway Station.
5.3
For the low price, cannot complain. Great choice if going to traffic congested Beijing for a quick business trip mainly in the CBD area. You will never be "lonely" in the room as the old carpet in the room must be packed with colonies of germs and bacteria. Furniture and fitting are nice but dated and well-worn. Nearest metro station will only be operational in about 2 year's time. Easy to hail a taxi. Only LAN available in room. Adequate local shopping within walking distance. Hotel is part of a larger residential compound with nice courtyard and convenient stores like light groceries, mobile phone services, hairdressers, etc. 8th, 9th and 10th floor are designated non-smoking floors, hence, no gas-mask required...:) Overall, a safe bet if you have no serious allergy issues.
Martin W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
lovely stay, although shore

location, facilities, beautiful hotel
7.3
Rolf S. Couples Germany, June 23, 2013
pleasant and comfortable stay, we extended

internet fast checkin and out
8
The name was a bit confusing as there is another Howard Johnson Hotel in Beijing. Our hotel was rated 5 star but on other printed matter a 4 star. Anyway it was luxurious at a very attractive price.
Chen Y. Business travelers China, June 23, 2013
Not that good but value for money

location. hotel facility. big lobby
6
This hotel is featrured with nice architecture. But the service leaves much to be desired, eg, when I get out of the taxi, no one actually helped me with my luggage and they just stand there and watch.
Terence G. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2013
Comfortable

Location, Food and ATM
7.7
No wifi, fittings are old
Firdavs O. Families with older children Uzbekistan, June 16, 2013
not 5-star hotel; not howard johnson;

value for money, clean, location
6
i wasn't disappointed with this hotel because it was really cheap for 5-star hotel (later i found out it is not 5-star hotel), rooms are clean and staff is helpful. staff speaks very little english and has chinese standards for the service (no smiling, not trying to help, etc.) but still they do what you ask them to do. i asked them to book a taxi for me and they did it and taxi driver was on time. overall, it is good value (if it is on discount) for money.
Harsono S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 15, 2013
Enjoyable experience

easy check in, friendly staffs and clean room
9.3
The hotel has classic design which I like it very much, the room is clean and it has a cozy bar even though it is only a key board or guitar n singer only lounge. Wide selection of wine, red and white
Kena N. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2013
Nice location if you get a good price

location, the rooms and the many restaurants
9
Stay was fine - there are many restaurants around, you can walk in any direction and find restaurants. Didn't use the hotel pool, but the rooms were quiet and the check in and check-out was quick.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Court Hotel Beijing BeijingRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - RestaurantRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ReceptionRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/LoungeRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - LobbyRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - LobbyRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/LoungeRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Swimming PoolRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - LobbyRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Regal Court Hotel Beijing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C05