Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Court Hotel Beijing

23 Xi Da Wang Road, Chaoyang District, CBD, Beijing, China 100022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Plaza Royale Hotel
Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Restaurant Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Reception Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/Lounge Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Lobby Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Lobby Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/Lounge Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting Room
Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Swimming Pool Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Lobby Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room
Area: CBD Number of Rooms: 187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 803 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (803)
Sort by:
Quynh H. Business travelers New Zealand, June 30, 2013
Definately not recommended for non speaking Chines

None at all
3
Very limited English speaking,impossible to get any help from any of front desk staff ,I stay at this hotel according Agoda recommended but very unsatisfy with the service .One morning I come in hotel cafeteria for coffee but because of lacking communication they insisted I have to pay for the Buffet Breakfast which I did not have anything else other than coffee ,they made me sign the bill before allow me to walk out the door .Due to my business company driver has arrived to pick me up ,I had to signed the bill and did written on the bill as"very bad ,service ,breakfast not worth for the money charged" After my stay I explained the situation to the front desk manager Mr.TOBY WANG ,he refused to reversed the charge and advised me I should tear up the bill and leave it to the staff at the cafeteria on that day .Such a uncivilized action! Very rude suggestion which I am not custom to that .
Report this review
Frendy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 28, 2013
The chinese style cannot manage 5 star hotel

No English Speaker
2
No English Speaker and Chinese standard service no smile etc
Report this review
Bakhtiar R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2013
good choice

large room, clem good price
7.3
Report this review
Frendy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 27, 2013
This day No Problem

No English Speaker
4.7
No English Speaker , The receptionist is not good for language skill
Report this review
Frendy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 26, 2013
Castle Hotel

Castle and Cheap
4
The hotel is cheap for rich people but for poor people is expensive
Report this review
Kit S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2013
not up to 5 stars hotel standard

large room, good arrangement In earlier check In
6
The room was large but no upkeep and refurbishment with old broken furnitures, few front desk receptionists were very inattentive, no texi arrive at front door poor concierge services.
Report this review
Kee E. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Great hotel poor attitude

Grand entrance, large bathroom and convenient store
4.3
Front desk customer service attitude sucks, no smiles no greetings no thank you, they look as if you owe them a million dollars
Report this review
Frendy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 25, 2013
Upgrade to Other Room

I get Upgrade
3.3
I get upgrade because the bed is broke and make me in dangerous position and the helm of CCTV is fall and touch my head. What happend with this hotel ?
Report this review
Chen Y. Couples China, June 25, 2013
second time to live in cuz value for money

low cost; relatively comfortable; close to cbd
6.3
I lived here again simply because it is cheap. Agoda should be awared that this hotel is no longer Howard Johnson. It's called regal court. I think the management team has nothing to do with Howard Johnson anymone. Anyway, it is a good place to live in if you just stop over in Beijing for 1-2 nights.
Report this review
Eugene C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2013
Has potential to be a much better hotel

Looks grand from the outside, largest room in this price range probably, easy access to Beijing South Railway Station.
5.3
For the low price, cannot complain. Great choice if going to traffic congested Beijing for a quick business trip mainly in the CBD area. You will never be "lonely" in the room as the old carpet in the room must be packed with colonies of germs and bacteria. Furniture and fitting are nice but dated and well-worn. Nearest metro station will only be operational in about 2 year's time. Easy to hail a taxi. Only LAN available in room. Adequate local shopping within walking distance. Hotel is part of a larger residential compound with nice courtyard and convenient stores like light groceries, mobile phone services, hairdressers, etc. 8th, 9th and 10th floor are designated non-smoking floors, hence, no gas-mask required...:) Overall, a safe bet if you have no serious allergy issues.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Court Hotel Beijing BeijingRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - RestaurantRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ReceptionRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/LoungeRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - LobbyRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - LobbyRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/LoungeRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Swimming PoolRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - LobbyRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Regal Court Hotel Beijing, Beijing

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04