or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Court Hotel Beijing

23 Xi Da Wang Road, Chaoyang District, CBD, Beijing, China 100022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Plaza Royale Hotel
Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Restaurant Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Reception Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/Lounge Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Lobby Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Lobby Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/Lounge Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting Room
Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Exterior Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Swimming Pool Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Lobby Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting Room Regal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room
Area: CBD Number of Rooms: 187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
774 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (774)
Sort by:
Xinyue C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2013
No wifi and my 3G signal is blocked!

Location is ok. that's about it
4.7
Bath drain is blocked , water is not hot, just lukewarm. Service ppl are rude and the food. Bad experience. The rooms are also very old and I desperate need of an upgrade!
Hon S. Business travelers Singapore, August 22, 2013
Clean, convenient and safe

Clean, good value and safe
6
Great experience with lots of convenience and central location
Hon S. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2013
Clean, safe and convenient

clean, easy and convenient
6
Convenient and good access to Mcdonalds as well as restaurants
Mahes P. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
everything o k except the room service

good location nicefood very helpfull
8.3
Room service runing uot toilet paper and soap not speaking english most of the staff
Zhen H. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2013
superb hotel i will be back again

clean room, good service, nice staff
10
outside hotel is great but inside facilities are disappointed....
Abdul A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 19, 2013
Can Become the Best hotel in Beijing

Beautiful Room, big garden, reasonable price, beautiful building
9
We were delighted when we saw the hotel. The building was really beautiful there was a big garden behind, everything like swimming pool, fitness center was fully equipped. It is located on a lively road and all the drivers know about this road. Major tourist attractions and streeets are not so far with taxi fares ranging from 20-30 RMB. The room looked amazing; the bed, toilet everything was amazing. Do ask them for a twin room and if possible corner room as twin rooms were better then single. The room looked very nice and it semeed like u are staying in a 5 star hotel while not paying as much as oder 5 star hotels. The only problem is that the staff should improve their english more nontheless dey were still very cooperative and they should have a fast wifi and wifi in all rooms. (Rooms have only Wired internet)
Eric M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Just Simply Bad Experience

There Isn't Any I Can Possibly Think Of....
3
the hotel is poorly maintained..... It was just after mid-night due to my flight schedule, just before the front desk hang over the my room access key, she mentioned if there's anything wrong with the room, the hotel will change to another room for me, she added that this is the last room they have as it was late, and when i asked about what's wrong with the room, she just mentioned it was an upgraded suit with two floors, well that just sounds great right? An upgraded room with a penthouse style, what's can possibly go wrong?.. Right? Well, i got into the room, as soon as i opened the door, a strong smell came out, typically can be found in most Chinese hotel i supposed. I was looking for those complementary water, well i found an "empty bottle" right on the desk.. checked the room, the master bedroom has only a toilet without any shower or bath facility, and i have to walk on a very narrow staircase to the upstair bedroom floor.. this is just not a penthouse style i would expected.. I went downstair asked for water, then all the sudden the front desk lady said sorry that someone else was in the room just a couple of hours ago,. I mean what the... who was in the room and you guys didn't make the room ? The next morning, i got a shower with only barely warm water.. again, i would not expected such poor maintenance from a hotel used to run by Howard Johnson with grand entrance and claimed as a 5 star hotel... Anyway, as soon as i am done i packed my language and asked for just a normal room, as i would not want to walk all the way to a second floor just to have a cold water shower.. By the way, i did not find any fridges in both rooms.. The hotel is suited in a busy main road, but, i do not see much tax around, and in several occasion i waited for more than a good 20 minutes before a taxi comes along. I also happened to me twice that those local Chinese will just simply jump queue.. Well what can i say, they are Chinese after all..
Felix F. Business travelers Nigeria, August 19, 2013
One of my best experiences

Great facilities, Helpful staff and wonderful rooms
9.7
I had me a great time :)
Kanika J. Business travelers Singapore, August 18, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Grand, Spacious, Clean
7.3
the fittings are old so the AC takes very long to cool the big rooms. some of the light fittings were not functioning
Angela M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
Was told they are no longer 5*

The hotel is a disgrace and is barely a 2*
2.3
Blood on the sofa in the duplex so complained to staff who barely spoke English. Got passed around and shown another room which was of a larger scale but still shabby. I would not recommend this hotel or stay again there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Court Hotel Beijing BeijingRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - RestaurantRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ReceptionRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/LoungeRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - LobbyRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - LobbyRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Pub/LoungeRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - ExteriorRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Swimming PoolRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - LobbyRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Meeting RoomRegal Court Hotel Beijing Beijing - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Regal Court Hotel Beijing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C07