or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Executive Suites Hotel

No. 307 Fu-Shing N. Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Reception Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Single Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Single Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Double Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Double
Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Twin Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Twin Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Triple Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Triple Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Reception Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
384 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Dong H. Business travelers South Korea, November 14, 2012
Very poor food and old facilities

Close to airport
4
For some reason room humidity is so high paper receipts i left on the table got wet. This was same with my other 2 colleagues. Wifi didn't work and the breakfast was worst i have ever experienced.
Peng P. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Not bad location but old rooms

Nearby eateries and subway stations
6
I am pretty much satisfied with the location of this hotel. Plenty of eateries around the neighborhood and there are at least 2 walkable subway stations at this area. Convenient to travel to other areas of the city centre. The hotel however is really old and smells very musky. If you don't mind that, then, my overall stay experience was not too bad. One more thing, the front of the hotel is hard to spot for all first timers as it is not obvious it is a hotel from the exterior. Get your address with you if you're taking a cab (chances are the cab drivers might not know it themselves but at least u're traveling easy to find it), if not, good luck trying to spot it for the very first time.
Lee S. Families with older children Singapore, November 12, 2012
Good location but the hotel is old

It is very near to the MRT and Sogo Dept Store (two stops away)
6
The hotel looks old and needs a revamp. However the bed is very comfortable.
Lee S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2012
Good locaton but old hotel

Very near to MRT and two stops away from Sogo
6
the hotel needs a revamp as it looks kind of old but the bed is very comfortable and they upgraded our room to a suite as we added anther bed. the suite comes with microwave and fridge kettle but they is no untensil provided.
Christophe L. Business travelers France, November 10, 2012
Don't go there

nothing i liked
3
Seriously, for the price they charged, this is a total joke. It starts from the Lobby which was probably decorated 30 years ago. Nothing changed but the light bulbs. Same thing with the rooms which even with my height of 175cm, I was, for the first time in my life able to touch the ceiling, super old furniture, view....no view as I had a building located 2 meters away from my window. Seriously, everywhere but in that place.
Michael W. Business travelers United States of America, November 9, 2012
Good location, staff helpful, needs maintenance.

Location, bed, breakfast, staff
5.7
I've been staying at this hotel for the last several years as it's cheaper in price, has a good solid bed with clean sheets, nice East-West breakfast, TV in rooms, helplful staff, close to the MRT and restaurants and shopping are in the area. However, I do not see much on-going maintenance in the conditions and or environment. When I first stayed at the Regal, the recreation/exercise area was in working order. Now customers can not use it, however, free weights and machines are there. The rooms appeared clean several years ago. Now carpet is torn and patched, and shower needs repair. An overall smell of mildew wafts throughout the hotel. I suggest dealing with the mildew problem, installing new carpet and shower facilities where necessary. Repairing the exercise room so customers can use it.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurants around the area. Nice vegetarian buffet a block north and west down sidestreet. Choose items and they weigh what you put on your plate. Free soup and rice.
Andy L. Groups Canada, October 17, 2012
Dirty rooms with lots of mosquitoes
2.7
From the moment we were there, we knew we picked a bad place to stay. The room was drenched in cigarette smoke odor and the walls were stained. Carpet was dirty and old. Linen had holes on it due to cigarette burns. The room was so bad I had to request for another room immediately because of the odor. I told the front desk about the smoke odor and they claimed every room should be non smoking. I told them they would come up themselves and have a sniff! Finally, the front desk was able to give us another room on the same door which was slightly better in a way that it didn't smell as bad. However, it was infested with mosquitoes. Again, walls were stained, carpet extremely dirty. We only stayed for 1 night, and killed close to 30 mosquitoes in the room alone. The washroom was dingy and did not have an appropriate tub or shower door, so the water was dripping everywhere. I would not recommend anyone to stay here again unless you want to be bait for mosquitoes!
Ken L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Bagus

Location, renovation, staff
6.7
David W. Groups United States of America, October 2, 2012
In the heart of Taipei

Good price, clean, friendly staff
8.3
We wanted an inexpensive hotel located in Taipei so we could enjoy the sights and sounds of the city. This was the right hotel for that.
Gavan B. Groups Australia, September 27, 2012
A great location with helpful staff

great location, comfortable, clean, very helpful staff
6.3
We were two friends staying together; the facilities and size of the double room were fine. Wifi worked. The breakfast is only just acceptable. The hotel overall is not fancy and is rather run-down; but the compensations are adequate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - ExteriorRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - BallroomRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - SingleRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - SingleRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - DoubleRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - DoubleRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - TwinRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - TwinRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - DeluxeRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - DeluxeRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - TripleRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - TripleRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - ReceptionRegal Executive Suites Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Regal Executive Suites Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04