Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3169 reviews

1927 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3169)
Sort by:
Albert A. Families with older children United States of America, August 9, 2015
Regal Hotel

location, hotel interior, helpful frontdesk
9
Stay five night at the hotel. Nice hotel, nice location, nice interior, helpful front-desk. Room cleaning service is slow and incomplete: one incident where we went out around before noon and back around 5pm and the room had not been cleaned yet; there was also one day where we run out of toilet paper and soap since new ones were not given.
Report this review
Jayne S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Great Locations

Location, clean & spacious room
7.7
This was the 1st time we were staying at Regal HongKong Hotel. I travelled with my hubby and 2 young children. We had booked a suite family connecting room. The room was very clean and spacious whereby my kids can play around in the living hall. The locations is perfect. Less than 5 minutes walk to Sogo, Hysan Place, Lee Gardens.... It had everything there. Shop and eat. It's good for families with children whereby we don't need to walk so far away. I'll be back in my next trip.
Report this review
Wai P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2015
Spacious room with central location

Good location, spacious,
8
It was my second time staying in Regal HK. The room was spacious than other hotels in HK in general. The room was well equipped with basic amenities. The location was the best, right in the Center of Causeway Bay and 3 mins away from MTR station. That's why I will always book the hotel for my family who are visiting HK. On the down side, the hotel was a bit dated. The staff wasn't as friendly and helpful (they looked stressed and pissed even though they didn't say anything). The design of the hotel was a bit old fashioned and amenities were not as up-to-date. E.g. no iPhone/iPad charger/ station in the room! Overall, we were very happy with the hotel room as it was spacious with a good price. The location was great. However, the hotel may need some renovation and include more updated amenities to compete with new hotels nowadays.
Report this review
Mei L. Solo travelers Macau, August 2, 2015
Location is good,room is clean & good for shopping

Location is great,good service and room is spacious.
5.7
Report this review
Kuan H. Business travelers Taiwan, July 12, 2015
Good room

Space is good
8.7
Report this review
Nam H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2015
Smoke and 4-Star Attitude for $

Staff at Cafe very attentive, welcoming. Politeness of Check in Staff
8
Its fdilled with tourist mainly, who smoke and disregard signages. They smoke on "non-smoking"floor, noisy at times, loud. Hotel staff locked my mini-bar because front office forgot to take deposit. But staff did not unlock the mini-bar after having taken a deposit. Very poor follow up but very eager to lock up. This is not a "5-Star" hotel. The service attitude is defintely 3 start, at best 4-star because of this attitude for collection. As a result of this, I decided to spend my money on drinks outside hotel.
Report this review
Yeung Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 9, 2015
good location

good location, nice room, shopping paradise
8.3
overall a good rating hotel, with well facilities and great location.
Report this review
Felix M. Solo travelers Canada, July 4, 2015
good look & good location

location copnvenience, fine dining
3
pretty good overall
Report this review
Merry L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 2, 2015
A strategic Hotel in Hongkong

Near MTR, Best location, Comfortable
9.3
My stay was quite good. The hotel had a best location where it was near MTR station, malls, restaurants, and shopping area. The room was quite good but it would be better if the facilities are free of charge
Report this review
Suphawadi M. Couples Thailand, June 28, 2015
Old hotel and musty smell !

Location canvenio for go many places
4
Not impressed with this hotel .Price dose not fit the room ,unfit for 5 stars hotel .
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 1927 reviews Next page
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting & Event IRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting & Event IIRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Topform Gymnasium


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05