Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3211 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3211 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Georges-Olivier C. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
3rd time in this place, great!
Club for executive floor. Location, staff
Perfect, ... Just too short!
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Mei W. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Location is good,room is clean & good for shopping
Location is great,good service and room is spacious.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Jayne S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great Locations
Location, clean & spacious room
This was the 1st time we were staying at Regal HongKong Hotel. I travelled with my hubby and 2 young children. We had booked a suite family connecting room. The room was very clean and spacious whereby my kids can play around in the living hall. The locations is perfect. Less than 5 minutes walk to Sogo, Hysan Place, Lee Gardens.... It had everything there. Shop and eat. It's good for families with children whereby we don't need to walk so far away. I'll be back in my next trip.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Albert A. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Regal Hotel
location, hotel interior, helpful frontdesk
Stay five night at the hotel. Nice hotel, nice location, nice interior, helpful front-desk. Room cleaning service is slow and incomplete: one incident where we went out around before noon and back around 5pm and the room had not been cleaned yet; there was also one day where we run out of toilet paper and soap since new ones were not given.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Spacious room with central location
Good location, spacious,
It was my second time staying in Regal HK. The room was spacious than other hotels in HK in general. The room was well equipped with basic amenities. The location was the best, right in the Center of Causeway Bay and 3 mins away from MTR station. That's why I will always book the hotel for my family who are visiting HK. On the down side, the hotel was a bit dated. The staff wasn't as friendly and helpful (they looked stressed and pissed even though they didn't say anything). The design of the hotel was a bit old fashioned and amenities were not as up-to-date. E.g. no iPhone/iPad charger/ station in the room! Overall, we were very happy with the hotel room as it was spacious with a good price. The location was great. However, the hotel may need some renovation and include more updated amenities to compete with new hotels nowadays.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Johann T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great hotel
Hotel's clean, spacious room, clean bathroom, great breakfast, within walking distance to MTR station.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Betsy Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great Location
location
The location is convenient.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

yeung L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
good location
good location, nice room, shopping paradise
overall a good rating hotel, with well facilities and great location.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Kennard P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Big Rooms, Clean Rooms, Near Shopping Area
Near Shopping Area, Big Rooms, Clean Rooms
Few blocks from the MTR. Near causeway bay shopping area. Din Tai Fung Restaurant is just next to the hotel. Good value for money.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Nam C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Smoke and 4-Star Attitude for $
Staff at Cafe very attentive, welcoming. Politeness of Check in Staff
Its fdilled with tourist mainly, who smoke and disregard signages. They smoke on "non-smoking"floor, noisy at times, loud. Hotel staff locked my mini-bar because front office forgot to take deposit. But staff did not unlock the mini-bar after having taken a deposit. Very poor follow up but very eager to lock up. This is not a "5-Star" hotel. The service attitude is defintely 3 start, at best 4-star because of this attitude for collection. As a result of this, I decided to spend my money on drinks outside hotel.
Reviewed July 10, 2015