or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Palace Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88 Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 481
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2933 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2933)
Sort by:
Cheryl D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2015
Regal overrated

location, staff, location
6.7
My major complaint was the lack of electrical plugs to charge electronics. The lobby was clean and attractive, but my room REALLY needed updating. The carpet was frayed, the bathroom was in need of an overhaul ... just not worthy of 5-stars at all.
Frank H. Families with young children Australia, March 1, 2015
Reasonable hotel at a good location

Location, Location, Location
7
There's a strong smell at the lobby towards the restaurant Ding Tai Fong... It's so strong it became hard to breath. Very irritating...
Alma A. Families with young children Philippines, February 26, 2015
Spacious rooms + good location

The rooms were pretty spacious for HKG hotel standards. The location was pretty good, close to shopping areas, dining places (don tai fung was right beside the hotel) and the housekeeping was fast.
7.7
It was good and we'd consider staying at this hotel again in the future. The hotel was situated walking distance to Causeway Bay MTR, SOGO mall, Ikea, even the Michelin star resto Din Tai Fung was right beside it.
Jennifer T. Families with young children Singapore, February 22, 2015
Miserable club lounge

Cleanliness
7
Overall rate of services good except that when we have club lounge access for breakfast and if we decided to have the latter at the cafe it is chargeable this is not what we had experienced in other 5 star hotels that we had stayed. Also, the free cocktail during happy hour has not much to eat and little to drink. Paid for club facilities & yet not even complimentary use of PC for basic emails and online check-in! We paid extra for club lounge facilities is because we expect better food varieties & quality and better service beside privacy. But we only received privacy and nothing else. Very disappointed.
Ping S. Couples Hong Kong, February 22, 2015
Not a Bad Choose

Good Location
6.3
Good location
Louie G. Families with young children Philippines, February 20, 2015
great value hotel in Causeway Bay

Location, Customer Service and Value for Money
8.3
Our 3 nights stay at the Regal Hong Kong Hotel was really a good deal. Hotel is in a nice location within Causeway Bay and is about 3-5 minutes away (leisurely walk) from the nearest MTR Station. Lots of good places to eat and shop. The room though a bit dated is spacious and well kept. Food choices in the breakfast buffet though repetitive are sufficient, tasty and filling. Kudos to excellent service delivered by JANICE of the Housekeeping Department. She speaks very little English but her service is top notch and sincere. ROBERT of Cafe Rivoli is also very cheerful and accommodating. We will definitely consider staying at this hotel again.
Amancio M. Couples Macau, February 19, 2015
Nice Hotel

location
6.7
Spend 1st day of chinese New year in this hotel. There was a fair and activities near the hotel. It was very nice
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2015
An older hotel but good value for money

staff performance big rooms (for Hong Kong)
8.3
I stayed on the club floor. The hotel is older and I would say more a 4 than 5 star but worked very well for me as a base for a business trip in Hong Kong. I don't mind the older style given the location, room size and style and will be looking to stay here again.
Mei Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2015
soiled floor on toilet , soiled sofa chair,

good location, good Resterant.
6.3
Grant P. Groups Australia, February 15, 2015
Great place for money spent

Location is good, very clean and service is sensational
9
Very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Connecting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Connecting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Connecting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07