Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Palace Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88 Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Connecting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Connecting Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 481

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3034 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3034)
Sort by:
Tim W. Families with older children Denmark, January 5, 2014
Value for money in good location

Affordable price for triple room, very good location, better than expected.
8
Hong Kong has become a rather expensive place so when we were 4 adults and 2 teenagers trying to find a affordable hotel we were struggling to find something decent. Regal Hong Kong offers however triple rooms for the price of a double room in other hotels with similar location hence it is truly recommended if you are many people traveling together. It is true that there are many Chinese groups at this hotel, but I don't think it is too different from other places in Hong Kong and in fact, we did not experience any delays at neither check in nor check out as others have complained about. The hotel is in a perfect location close to the MTR and some great shopping malls and at the ground floor you can find one of the most popular and delicious dim-sum restaurants in Hong Kong. Only negative things was that the wifi was somewhat unstable and that the fitness room was located in the basement making the experience rather claustrophobic. Good there is a nearby park with a 600 meter running track to use instead.
Report this review
Andre D. Families with young children Macau, January 5, 2014
Nicely located, clean and comfortable

Nicely located, clean and comfortable
7.7
The hotel is nicely located, clean and comfortable. Close to shopping areas, Victoria Park and local eateries.
Report this review
Tini T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Best location in hongkong

clean room, service is ok, near shopping area
9.3
We were staying for 4 nights and felt like home. Because the service are okay and the location is very near to shopping area. Beside the hotel, there is a restaurant which is our family favorite food. Next trip, we'll come again.
Report this review
Chow W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
Near centre shopping

Near centre shopping
8
Near centre shopping, with many difference food and restruant.
Report this review
Chow W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
Near centre shopping

Near centre shopping, with many difference food and restruant
8
Near centre shopping, with many difference food and restruants.
Report this review
Pia A. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2014
Location is key

location, room size
6
We have stayed in this hotel before and because of the relatively big rooms (compared to other HK hotels) and the location, it is our go to hotel when we are in HK. My sisters and I brought our kids and the size of the room and bathroom was adequate for a family of four. It is a bit old and you can see from the bedsheets and towels that they have been used a lot. Our bed sheets even had holes maybe from the number of times it has been washed. But the room and bathrooms were clean, internet was free and fast and because it was in a central location, it has definitely made our HK vacation hassle free.
Report this review
Sukri S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2014
Friendly staff but long check in queue

Shopping area, restaurant area, taxi stop.
8.7
This is my 2nd time staying in Regal Causewaybay. Both stay is very pleasure, they have friendly staff (especially in concierge). You can also find cab easily in early morning (if u have to catch a morning flight). In the next building is an office building (I think) but there are 2 famous restaurant: Din Tai Fung (famous of its xiao long bao or dumpling) and Shark fin ...(something) I forgot the name. It is ranked in Michelin star, it is in the 2nd floor. The next thing I like staying here is that, they have perfect location for you who's going for shopping, very near to the shopping area. BUT, the first & 2nd time I came to the hotel they always have long queue check in & my key card is not available during check in yet.
Report this review
Royke A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
The stays was good. The weather was nice also.

1. Near public transport
7.3
Report this review
Ng Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 2, 2014
nice room

nice room design
7
hv a great stay with nice design room full of mirrors location quite near to mtr n good foods n shoppings around
Report this review
Lucy L. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2014
Old hotel with big rooms - clean bathroom

The hotel is a but old - design during the 80's but they maintained the cleanliness of the bathroom. The size of the room is big which really good for kids to play around . Location is central
8
Just so-so . It's an old hotel - but maintained well.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Connecting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Connecting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Connecting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Regal HongKong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03