Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3209 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3209 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Chia Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
convient and comfortabe hotel.
good location, reasonable pricing and comfortable rooms.
Good and enjoyable.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

David C. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Awesome hotel in the heart of Causway bay.
Location, Rooms and staff
Needed a hotel last minute but wanted to be in the heart of causeway bay and wanted a 5 star hotel. There aren't many 5 star hotels in Causeway Bay and regal was the best choice. Staff were friendly, we had many options for food around the hotel. Will definitely stay here again when I come to Hong Kong.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Brent B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very pleasant hotel, buffet not so good
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
The hotel itself was perfectly located close to the Hong Kong stadium as we were there for the 7's, the rooms are nice and the concierge staff are friendly. The dinner buffet was overpriced for what is was and gave my wife a mild case of food poisoning, when we complained to the desk as checkout the next morning they made no effort to offer anything and just said "OK".
Reviewed April 03, 2014

lilian S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very close to shopping places very accessible
location great breakfast nice
the hotel has a very nice location it is near sogo, times square and other shopping malls they serve very good breakfast and very accessible to airport
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Andre C. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nicely located, clean and comfortable
Nicely located, clean and comfortable
The hotel is nicely located, clean and comfortable. Close to shopping areas, Victoria Park and local eateries.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Mas N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very comfortable, very value for money!
Location, cleanliness, fast wifi
Reviewed March 31, 2014

john L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
GREAT HOTEL FOR PRICE IN CENTRAL LOCATION WITH FRI
QUALITY OF ROOMS, GREAT LOCATION FOR SHOPPING AND FRIENDLY STAFF
STAY WAS GOOD AND ENJOYABLE AND WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. SOME CARPETS AND CURTAINS PERHAPS COULD DO TO BE REPLACED BUT OVERALL VERY GOOD VALUE FOR 5* HOTEL WITH EXECUTIVE FLOOR ROOM AND BENIFITS
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Hoi Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
very good
good
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Erwin B. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
good location
location, big room, location
We enjoy our stay at regal hongkong especially the location is great.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Rene C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable Stay
Affordable, clean, luxurious
Our stay was very comfortable. However, there were some issues with checking in. The room I reserved was not given to us during our 1st night. It was only during our 2nd night was the actual room I paid for was given. According to staff members, they had overbooking. Also, we waited for a long time before we were able to check in. Overall, though, our stay was enjoyable.
Reviewed March 27, 2014