or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Palace Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Italian Restaurant Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - View from Executive Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 482
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2614 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2614)
Sort by:
Phillip C. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 31, 2013
Great location

Nothing much!
6.7
The room is old, nothing special/value with that kind of price
Shopping Tip: Great place to shop especially for the ladies.
Queenie C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 30, 2013
quite good

clean, service and good location
8
clean and big bed, good lobby, no need to wait too long for checkin, the bath room quite good and clean, location is convience to take transportation
Suherli S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Nice Hotel, nice service

Good
7.3
near shopping & happening area, nice hotel, nice service i like this hotel, and probably booking is again when it is on my next hongkong holiday.
Wilson N. Business travelers Philippines, January 27, 2013
Avoid this hotel

Price during the time of my booking
4
By far the worst hotel i have stayed in. Arrived 11:30am and waited 30mins to be accommodated by the front desk because of the long and chaotic queue. When it was my turn, I was informed that room would be available 2pm. Came back 2:30pm, had to line up again for 30mins and was told to come back after 45mins in a rude tone and was given a drink coupon like i have no choice. Security issues! One of my friend left me a package in the concierge while I was out. When I came back, I approached the concierge to check on if my package has arrived. The hotel staff in turn checked and informed me that package was already in my room. I was shocked knowing I had left the room with the "do not disturb" sign hanged in the door and do not disturb button "on" and the hotel staff entered my room. When i entered the room, the package was indeed left in the room but all my valuables were left unlocked since I was assuming leaving the "do not disturb" sign on would prevent/ stop anyone from entering
Henry U. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
Great location but old hotel interior

Great location
7
I like the hotel because of its great location. The room is a bit too old. Since we are a regular hotel guest we hope our next stay with the hotel we will be able to enjoy your newly renovated rooms. Oh by the way the hotel room closets need immediate improvement. More power.
Imelda T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 27, 2013
Quite comfortable hotel for family trip

easy access to public transportation (bus and MRT), close to fast food & local restaurants, affordable price
6
In overall, we loved our stay at the Regal HK Hotel during our family trip at HK. But unfortunately, the front desk staff that welcomed us when we checked in was not quite friendly, especially when we rejected all of his offers to upgrade room & other facilities. We rejected the upgrade because the price is too high, while the reason why we chose this hotel was because of its affordable price.
Donny S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 26, 2013
Great Location at Causeway Bay Hongkong

Nice Hotel, Great Location
7.7
nice hotel at great location, in the center of causeway bay hongkong. near many shopping place: sogo, times square, hysan place, fashion walk, and causeway bay shopping center. causeway bay mtr station can be reached by walking. the hotel is too crowded, we have to wait in line for 30 minutes to check-in.
Shopping Tip: Near SOGO, Times Square, Hysan Place, Fashion Walk, and Causeway Bay Shopping Center. Can be reached by walking.
Hanh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 26, 2013
Good location but quite old

good location
6
I got some problem with the room service people since they dont speak English. The water tap of the bath tube was broken just right after i first touched it. The elevator is slow & shaking like it's about to fall.
Travel tip: There is a really nice restaurant right beside the hotel, on the ground floor named Tin Tai Fung. you might need to wait for around 10-30' to get a table but you can order first to save time.
Lisa L. Couples Indonesia, January 26, 2013
Big but old hotel

I guess the hotel occupancy in 100% daily
5
i have no good impression after staying at this hotel although it's not a bad experience too. this is a huge hotel but old. the location is consider at the end of causeway shopping area, so you have to walk a bit to the shopping area. the room is old, the shower space is quite cramp. but the hotel has a very good business, the occupancy i think is always 100% everyday and most of the guess are from mainland china who came in group. this is the only hotel that charged a deposit of hkd 500 straight away when you check in, although they will return the amount if you don't use anything but it gives a feeling they really scared the customer to run away with unpaid bills. and everything inside the room also to be sold. evian water cost hkd 88, mouthwash cost hkd 22, movie channel in the tv cost variety of prices. so, to me this hotel is very "money oriented". it's nothing wrong with "money oriented" when doing business but i guess the hotel just not suit me.
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, January 25, 2013
5 star hotel

nice hotel, friendly staff, good location
10
Regal hotel group is always my choice. their hotels are up to standards and the staffs are well trained. the room itself is nice plus the Regal Hong Kong Hotel located in Causeway Bay which is very convenient. will recommend visitors to stay here if they want a 5-star hotel with a reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Italian RestaurantRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - View from Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathrobesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regular Bathroom AmenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bottled waterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - coffee machineRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - amenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Regal HongKong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01