My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Palace Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Zeffirino Restaurant Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 482
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2579 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2579)
Sort by:
Sharon H. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2012
Good hotel

Value for money
6
The place is clean. The staff was nice.. We stay stayed at the club floor & it was a great experience.. Its also near the shopping area
Ajay G. Business travelers India, November 23, 2012
nice area nice shopping old hotel but near city ni

price, area shopping clean large but old room
7
Er F. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Short walk to causeway bay shops

Late check out.
5.7
The lounge breakfast and evening selection are quite sad. Excelsior lounge selection is much better and closer to shops.
Idan B. Business travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Great Second Stay

Location, Value, Comfort
9
Had a really great second stay here, got the executive upgrade and they gave me a great room with a semi-harbor view overlooking Victoria park. Really close to good shopping and food as well!
Restaurant Tip: Din Tai Fung is in the same building, it's pretty awesome!
Lee K. Couples Hong Kong, November 19, 2012
Convienient location but old

Great location
7
Regal Hong Kong Hotel's decoration is very very old but it has a great location which I will recommend to others. You can go shopping in walking distance. The Ding Tai Fung restaurant is so great which you can have good food. You can also get various food nearby which is a value added point to the hotel. Still, I hope the hotel will have a new look on my next visit.
Cheryl T. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2012
A classy elegant hotel

Comfortable room , clean hotel
6.7
the hotel service is alright , the room is clean but the hotel only provide free 15min wifi for every half-hour.. if you wanna used it in the room they have additional charges... the hotel is near big shopping malls !
Mark S. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 19, 2012
Hotel with posh aspirations, but doesn't deliver

Location, cleanliness
7
The rooms - as is common in Hong Kong - are quite small. Despite the image of being a luxurious hotel, there are some things that make it not so. Internet is paid at HKD 130 per day, which in this time is old fashioned. The check in is a mass affair, and the hotel doesn't have any place to store luggage, so it's kept in the lobby. The room was clean and decent, with lots of mirrors to make it appear bigger. Minibar is expensive imo. Separate shower and comfortable bathtub, definitely good. The location is great, 5 minutes walk from Causeway Bay MTR station and lots of shops and bars in the neighbourhood.
Rolando L. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2012
reasonably priced Hotel with great location

Great location, reasonably priced,comfortable room size
6.3
generally our stay was good. there was a delay in our room assignments. we got our 3rd room at about 6;30pm. we had to change rooms twice because of strong smoke smell even though it was on a non smoking floor.
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Value for money

Spacious room, good accessibility to public transportation, food and shopping...
8.7
Its strategically located at the heart of Causeway Bay with great/easy access to food, MTR station and shopping paradise. Hotel was clean and spacious by HK standards. The only downfall is that you have to pay HKD 130/daily for access into their WIFI network. Otherwise, they also have a good chinese restaurant at level 3 which boast its dim sum and a la carte dishes....truly a memorable stay!
Brendon J. Families with young children Singapore, November 14, 2012
Not Family-Friendly

Good Location
6.3
we stayed at the club room. room looked luxurious, though it was a tad small. the downside is that breakfast (at the club lounge) was only complimentary for 2 ppl, so my two small sons, aged 1 and 6 had to each pay hk$ every morning, even though the amount they ate was so little. it is regrettable that the hotel doesn't give concessions to small children, and feels the need to impose exorbitant charges for their breakfast. to make matters worse, the breakfast selection was so limited, they didn't even have an egg station, and the menu hardly changed at all during the 6 days i stayed there. another bad thing that happened was that the shower suddenly stopped in the middle of my bath on the second day. i still had soap on my body. the sink too had no water supply. apparently, the whole floor experienced this. water was only restored after about 3 hours. the only good thing about our hotel was that it is situated near the major shopping areas in causeway bay. i don't think i will ever stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Zeffirino RestaurantRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Regal HongKong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01