or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Palace Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Zeffirino Ristorante Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 482
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2569 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2569)
Sort by:
Glenn A. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
Great place to stay

Room top notch
9.3
I booked three room and could not be happier, the rooms were clean and everything expected of a real five star including service.
Nightlife Tip: Good base from hear on Island
Chei W. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel

convenient, cozy room,
8.7
The room is at reasonable size and price especially in Causeway Bay. The location is convenient just a five minutes walk, you can access to the main heart of Causeway Bay. Shops are all around. If planning to stay in the Hong Kong side, this hotel is highly recommended. We definitely will come back to stay in this hotel again.
Alice T. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice place to stay

well located and friendly staff
8
It's all about the location. Few minutes walk from Causeway metro station after changing at Central from Airport train which only takes 25 comfortable minutes.This hotel is within walking distance of Causeway Bay MTR, Jardine's Bazaar, Times Square and lots of malls I stayed for 2days during a business trip. The location was nice,my room had a good view.Beds and pillows are not that comfortable compared to other hotels. But the amenities for a business traveler were rather limited.
Helen W. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2012
lovely hotel

Room is ok
6
The hotel is lovely with a very spacious lounge.room size is ok, but the front desk people is not courteous, i went down to the front desk and checked out, pay internet bills already and I told the front desk personnel To send the bellboy up to bring down our luggages and I will return the key when We bring down the luggages. We did exactly that, so when my companion was just returning the room keys , one of the front desk staff- (not the one whom I processed my checking out )even talked in a very loud voice( actually yelling) at my companion to line up when she Was just returning the room keys. We are hotel guests, where is the politeness they should show their guests? It is really disappointing.
Mila Q. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2012
convenient location but late check-in time

convenient location,
7.7
we arrived almost 3pm, but was informed requested non-smoking room was not yet ready. Asked to wait for 30min, but when we came back 2 hours after, room is still not ready, had to wait for another 30-40 min before room key was given to us.
Minghui H. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2012
Good room but tiny toilet.

well devorated room.
6
Room is well decorated but the chair had funny stains that caused my leg to itch. Bathroom is pathetic, the shower is more like a light sprinkle and the water is either yoo cold or too hot, never just right.
Siu M. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2012
Bad services in this hotel

close to shopping malls: Sogo and Times Square
5.3
Very sad that had a bad experience to stay here. I just stayed one night there on the Executive Floor, but the services was bad, poor handling on our luggage, the check-in services was not good even they provided the private check-in on 31st floor. Supposed to book there so as to get the late check out at 6pm, but they said all room are fully booked.
Corey L. Business travelers United States of America, October 15, 2012
Not what you would expect

Good location
5.7
Being an expensive hotel, these people certainly does not act like it. A number of things defined my experience in this four nights stay: 1. I arrived early and agreed to upgrade to the "deluxe room" and asked them to do the same thing for my co-worker. They upgraded him to "executive" instead to ripped him off of another HKD 300. 2. The room and bathroom decor/amenity is old and out of date. 3. They nickel and dime you with mouth wash in the bathroom that charges you money. I expect that from lesser hotel, but not from an expensive one like the Regal. 4. There's only on sitting area in the hotel lobby. When I sat there to wait for my coworker, I was told that I had to leave or order a drink. Apparently, that area is a bar. For a high end hotel, there is not even one chair/sofa for the guest in the lobby? 5. Being from the USA, I need a HK plug converter to plug in my laptop, ipad, cell phone, shaver... I asked for two plug converter from the hotel, and I was told I can only have one. In this day and age, really???? 6. Lastly, my pet peeve in an expensive hotel. No free internet access? I have to pay for that in a hotel that I pay more than $200 per night for? In conclusion, I found the Regal to be an old, expensive hotel that nickel and dime its customers to death.
Alexander S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 15, 2012
Great Location

Location
3.7
The only attractive point to this hotel is its location! Otherwise for the price paid it is not value for money. The hotel's decor is garish pseudo renaissance. A bit too loud and the lobby does not give a welcoming feel. The staff at the front desk were also unfriendly and does not smile or make a guest feel welcome at all. They did not have my particulars despite after booking and seem unhappy to have to go find out. They kept talking amongst themselves in Cantonese leaving me out of the picture. There is no free wifi in the rooms and you pay HKD 130 for 24 hours use per device only! In this interconnected 21st century, who has only one device that uses wifi?? The rooms were old but clean. The corridors were dark and damp. The gym was tucked miserably at the basement 3 lowest level without any windows and is dark and damp. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at all especially at these rates! You are only paying for the location at causeway bay. Hotel badly needs a renovation!
Ong E. Solo travelers Philippines, October 14, 2012
Spacious rooms and excellent location

Location
9
The best thing I love about Regal Hong Kong hotel is its location. Not only is it in the prime shopping area in all of Hong Kong but the quaint tram stops right in front of it making me feel like I have my own personal shuttle. I get to rest my feet on my way back to the hotel in the tram and after getting off, I'm just a short elevator ride to my comfortable room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Zeffirino RistoranteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Regal HongKong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03