or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Palace Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Zeffirino Restaurant Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 482
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2581 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2581)
Sort by:
Shu J. Solo travelers China, October 12, 2012
great location but cold service

comfortable
7.3
very good location if you are doing business or shopping, but staff is very cold
Raymundo K. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2012
Nice hotel and good location

near well known shopping centers and mrt
6.7
nice hotel near restaurant,shopping centers and mrt great location.good price for what i paid not the rack rate of the hotel
Restaurant Tip: beside the lobby there is DIN TAI FUNG well known for its xiao lung bao and noodles
Alan L. Business travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Great Location but average service

Location, in-hotel dining
6.7
i booked a non-smoking room for 3 nights early october 2012 but upon arrival after check-in time, was advised room was not yet available and was offered an upgrade but to a smoking room. as i was too tired to wait, i took up the offer. as a frequent traveller to hong kong i was used to small compact rooms so i was surprised with the size of the room that i was offered. the room was clean and tidy, and so was the bathroom. the location was perfect as it was very close to the main shopping area of causeway bay. now for the cons: - service as with most hong kong hotel staff that i've dealt with was minimal, no smile and there seemed to be too many staff just loitering around. porter did not offer to take my bags, let alone open the door for me. concierge just pointed to the bus stop outside when i asked what the best way to get to the airport express hotel was. - after travelling extensive throughout asia for the last 3 years, this was the first time i was told that internet needs to be paid for. having to pay for internet may be quite common in most non-asian countries, but the cost for internet was more than aud$ per device, per day. i thought this was quite ridiculous. - i was offered to pay extra for access to the lounge along with other extra benefits/services. the lounge was quite poorly stocked. only 2 bottles of presumably self-branded wine and a few cans of beer and soft drink. no liquor available like most lounges. food was not even worthwhile. they still had cereal on the table at 16.00 pm - a minor personal complaint: there are hardly any power outlets. only a set of 2 or 3 were available on the desk. this was quite inconvenient for me but may not bug most people. despite the great location, i will rather book one of the many boutique hotels or better chain hotels the next time i'm in hong kong
Toshihiro N. Solo travelers Japan, October 10, 2012
Good service with a smile

high ceilings ,good executive counter
10
As soon as entering the lobby welcome smile by doorman and check-in counter impressed me. I stayed at executive floor but high ceiling and renovated room was very satisfactory. Service at Italian restaurant was outstanding and it made me comeback to eat at same restaurant during my 3days stay. I will be happy to comeback to the hotel on my next visit to Hong Kong, so I joined your executive club
Travel tip: Recommend to eat at Italian restaurant on top floor. Foods and service is first class
Christopher K. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Great location beautiful rooms

In the heart of causeway bay and easy access to MTR
9.3
This is a lovely hotel located right in the heart of the causeway Bay Area which has easy access to all forms of transport, trams, taxis, buses, MTR we were on the 26th floor and had a great view, the room was non smoking with a large kingsize bed and tastefully decorated with a lot of mirrors and the aircon was very quiet, we had a hectic two days sightseeing and it was a pleasure to come back to this hotel with its friendly and helpful staff.
Travel tip: Go into training before you come to Hong Kong as you will do a lot of walking despite the brilliant transport system
Nga P. Couples China, October 10, 2012
Great room but not good view

Location
6.3
the room is clean and very relaxing . great location ,but the reciption service are terrible , they dont have smile and not polite. please improve it .
Hotel Feature Tip: The room is clean and very relaxing . Great location ,but The reciption service are terrible , they dont have smile and not polite. Please improve it .
Nga P. Couples China, October 10, 2012
Lovely hotel

View
6.7
The room is clean and very relaxing . Great location ,but The reciption service are terrible , they dont have smile and not polite. Please improve it .
Restaurant Tip: Very good
Yim H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 9, 2012
Great location but quite old

Very convenient
5.7
It is a great place very close to causeway bay, but room is quite small and old in fashion. Don't like all mirrors in the room and it is too close to other residential buildings, no view. The bakery in hotel is very expensive. The restaurant is a famous one.
Gilbert S. Groups Philippines, October 9, 2012
Nice spacious rooms

Rooms
7.7
Our stay was well accommodated we love the location of the hotel. We love the service we recieved as well all in all we will be back definitely
Eddie M. Couples Ireland, October 9, 2012
very nice location

rooms
9
Very central hotel close to shopping,time sq and local market traders.Good selection of restraunts within walking distance.Nice swimming pool and great views of Hong Kong.I would recommend this Hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit the famous Jumbo restraunt

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Zeffirino RestaurantRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Regal HongKong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06