My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Palace Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Zeffirino Ristorante Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 482
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2429 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2429)
Sort by:
Tom B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Pleasant hotel, feels a little old

Executive room is nice and comfortable
7.3
Upgraded to Executive room for minimal cost on arrival which was nice, only real complaint is that there is no hotel bar as such. Only cafe and restaurant. Breakfast was OK, nothing special. Gym quiet and reasonably well equipped. Bed was comfortable, bathroom had a nice feel. No free wifi! quite a disappointment for a "5 star" hotel. Popular with mainland Chinese guests, which makes it a little rowdy and noisy.
Nightlife Tip: Not the best location if looking for nightlife close by!
Nick R. Couples Australia, August 4, 2012
Looked good at first

Located close to the Causeway Bay MTR station, tour pick up and airport shuttle available.
5.3
At times it was difficult to communicate with staff which meant we couldn't always get the information we needed during our stay. Although we advised we'd be arriving early (10am at the airport) and requested an early book in we were told on arrival that we would have to wait in the lobby until 2pm before we could get access to a room. After flying overnight and being awake for more than 24 hours this was not a particularly good start to the stay. While the room was clean and attended to each day, the bed and pillows were uncomfortable, making it difficult to sleep. Unfortunatley the floor our room was on was also particularly noisy with groups or families staying in adjoining rooms, at times arguing or running through the corridors between rooms.
Shopping Tip: Close to a large range of shopping outlets and easy access to the MTR makes it easy to explore the City.
Qiping J. Families with young children China, August 2, 2012
Great location but bad service

clean
7
Not very happy, until 16:00 P.M. JUL.31,could move in room,waiting very tired.And 2nd day, the big water in bedroom was be opened,anyone doesn't who did it,,and gargarism same with the big water,was be opened,we have to pay HK dollar
Shopping Tip: Hope will be more better for service
Diana J. Couples Canada, August 2, 2012
Convenient location, helpful staff.

The Regal Hong Kong is conveniently located close to local eateries, a shopping district and the mtr and bus routes.
7.3
The Regal Hong Kong is a well situated hotel with nice rooms , friendly professional staff and a selection of in house restaurants. The club rooms are spacious and have nice bathrooms. Breakfast offered in the "club" is limited but very nice. Unfortunately I do have one complaint. The hotel lists free wifi and internet however, this isn't strictly true. Free internet is offered for one device, there is a time usage fee for additional devices. My husband and I each travel with computers as I'm sure many people do these days ...... with ipads etc. When we brought our complaint to the duty manager, he was polite but seemed frustrated with the hotel's policy. Indeed we heard several people making the same complaint during our 4 day stay. It's a nice enough hotel but when they see fit to "nickel and dime" their guests it mars the overall experience. We won't stay here next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have the time to do some sightseeing I highly recommend a walking tour with Walk Hong Kong. They offer some unique tours and have terrific guides.
Elsa M. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Great hotel in great location.

spacious rooms, large TV, spa bath
7.7
We were offered an upgrade for an extra a night which included breakfast and free wifi. However when we went to check out they wanted to charge us for a night for internet access. We then explained that at check-in we were offered this deal which was accepted and there was no way that we were paying internet charges. After 15 minutes of negotiation on their part they agreed to waiver the internet cost. So we walked out happy customers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If travelling to Macau for the day you will need to get to the ferry terminal early as ferries book pretty quickly. We had to wait an hour and a half for a ferry. Bring your passports with you as you have to go through customs. When you get to Macau get a private tour. We saw most of Macau in 3 hours that includes the chinese and portguese historic sights as well as visit to the Venetian casino. Don't travel in July, too many people and way too hot.
Sain L. Couples Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
Great Location reasonable rate

Location
8.7
Good Location, right in Causeway Bay, famous shopping center in Hong Kong Island, ease of transportation, thousands of restaurants and stores, many varieties, Hotel room size and rate is reasonable according to Hong Kong standard. Service is good.
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Great location, large and elegant room

It is locate in the central of shipping area, only 5 min walk from underground station
7.7
The room is large, compare with other hotels in HK. It is located in a shipping area. The condition of the hotel is not modern and there is NO free WiFi on the room.
Christopher E. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Good Hotel and decent location for MTR

Room was fine, Executive club service was fine, continental breakfast more than adequate
7.7
One downside was that Wi-Fi was not working on arrival, but was soon fixed by one of the managers, so no real dramas. Another downside, was that the minibar was not restocked, and neither were the in-room tea and coffee making facilities.
Suvarubyni K. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2012
Great service at Regal royale

distance to mtr and eateries
7.7
a few changes that make it less attractive than before but overall still a great stay namely because if service staff like Aki and Angela at regal royale. hope the mgmnt doesnt make more changes cos it was great as it is. very close to causeway bay mtr, 5-7 mins walk.
Adam T. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
amazing hotel and location

dedicated executive checkin saved time
8.7
nothing was too much trouble for the excellent staff. we will be back and staying here again. the most awesome restaurant just down stairs at Din Tai Fung.
Shopping Tip: Jade market, Temple St markets, Ladies Market and Stanley Market are a must for the bargain shopper. Also some great bargains to be had at the factory outlets store at Tung Chung.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Zeffirino RistoranteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Regal HongKong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04