Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Palace Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88 Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - View from Executive Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 482
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2653 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2653)
Sort by:
Alexander S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 15, 2012
Great Location

Location
3.7
The only attractive point to this hotel is its location! Otherwise for the price paid it is not value for money. The hotel's decor is garish pseudo renaissance. A bit too loud and the lobby does not give a welcoming feel. The staff at the front desk were also unfriendly and does not smile or make a guest feel welcome at all. They did not have my particulars despite after booking and seem unhappy to have to go find out. They kept talking amongst themselves in Cantonese leaving me out of the picture. There is no free wifi in the rooms and you pay HKD 130 for 24 hours use per device only! In this interconnected 21st century, who has only one device that uses wifi?? The rooms were old but clean. The corridors were dark and damp. The gym was tucked miserably at the basement 3 lowest level without any windows and is dark and damp. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at all especially at these rates! You are only paying for the location at causeway bay. Hotel badly needs a renovation!
Ong E. Solo travelers Philippines, October 14, 2012
Spacious rooms and excellent location

Location
9
The best thing I love about Regal Hong Kong hotel is its location. Not only is it in the prime shopping area in all of Hong Kong but the quaint tram stops right in front of it making me feel like I have my own personal shuttle. I get to rest my feet on my way back to the hotel in the tram and after getting off, I'm just a short elevator ride to my comfortable room.
Mark O. Solo travelers Philippines, October 14, 2012
The best Hotel I've ever stayed in Hong Kong

Close to everything, big room and comfortable beds
10
This is my 5th time to stay at this hotel. Whenever I go to Hong Kong, Regal Hotel is always the first hotel on my mind. It never disappoints me. Friendly and helpful staffs, very convenient location, big nice room, comfortable bed. The only downside is, there is no free wifi. But overall I still prefer to stay at Regal.
Restaurant Tip: Din Tai Fung restaurant at the ground floor is a must try.
Pun H. Business travelers United States of America, October 12, 2012
Great hotel

ver good location & service
9
Great location, very good service, easy to go every where.
Shu J. Solo travelers China, October 12, 2012
great location but cold service

comfortable
7.3
very good location if you are doing business or shopping, but staff is very cold
Raymundo K. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2012
Nice hotel and good location

near well known shopping centers and mrt
6.7
nice hotel near restaurant,shopping centers and mrt great location.good price for what i paid not the rack rate of the hotel
Restaurant Tip: beside the lobby there is DIN TAI FUNG well known for its xiao lung bao and noodles
Alan L. Business travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Great Location but average service

Location, in-hotel dining
6.7
i booked a non-smoking room for 3 nights early october 2012 but upon arrival after check-in time, was advised room was not yet available and was offered an upgrade but to a smoking room. as i was too tired to wait, i took up the offer. as a frequent traveller to hong kong i was used to small compact rooms so i was surprised with the size of the room that i was offered. the room was clean and tidy, and so was the bathroom. the location was perfect as it was very close to the main shopping area of causeway bay. now for the cons: - service as with most hong kong hotel staff that i've dealt with was minimal, no smile and there seemed to be too many staff just loitering around. porter did not offer to take my bags, let alone open the door for me. concierge just pointed to the bus stop outside when i asked what the best way to get to the airport express hotel was. - after travelling extensive throughout asia for the last 3 years, this was the first time i was told that internet needs to be paid for. having to pay for internet may be quite common in most non-asian countries, but the cost for internet was more than aud$ per device, per day. i thought this was quite ridiculous. - i was offered to pay extra for access to the lounge along with other extra benefits/services. the lounge was quite poorly stocked. only 2 bottles of presumably self-branded wine and a few cans of beer and soft drink. no liquor available like most lounges. food was not even worthwhile. they still had cereal on the table at 16.00 pm - a minor personal complaint: there are hardly any power outlets. only a set of 2 or 3 were available on the desk. this was quite inconvenient for me but may not bug most people. despite the great location, i will rather book one of the many boutique hotels or better chain hotels the next time i'm in hong kong
Toshihiro N. Solo travelers Japan, October 10, 2012
Good service with a smile

high ceilings ,good executive counter
10
As soon as entering the lobby welcome smile by doorman and check-in counter impressed me. I stayed at executive floor but high ceiling and renovated room was very satisfactory. Service at Italian restaurant was outstanding and it made me comeback to eat at same restaurant during my 3days stay. I will be happy to comeback to the hotel on my next visit to Hong Kong, so I joined your executive club
Travel tip: Recommend to eat at Italian restaurant on top floor. Foods and service is first class
Christopher K. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Great location beautiful rooms

In the heart of causeway bay and easy access to MTR
9.3
This is a lovely hotel located right in the heart of the causeway Bay Area which has easy access to all forms of transport, trams, taxis, buses, MTR we were on the 26th floor and had a great view, the room was non smoking with a large kingsize bed and tastefully decorated with a lot of mirrors and the aircon was very quiet, we had a hectic two days sightseeing and it was a pleasure to come back to this hotel with its friendly and helpful staff.
Travel tip: Go into training before you come to Hong Kong as you will do a lot of walking despite the brilliant transport system
Nga P. Couples China, October 10, 2012
Great room but not good view

Location
6.3
the room is clean and very relaxing . great location ,but the reciption service are terrible , they dont have smile and not polite. please improve it .
Hotel Feature Tip: The room is clean and very relaxing . Great location ,but The reciption service are terrible , they dont have smile and not polite. Please improve it .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - View from Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathrobesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regular Bathroom AmenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bottled waterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - coffee machineRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - amenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Regal HongKong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03