My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Palace Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Zeffirino Ristorante Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 482
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2409 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2409)
Sort by:
Aaron E. Business travelers United States of America, May 15, 2012
classic, and elegant, if not a bit stuffy

near the best shopping
6
since i got my room quite cheap on agoda, they put me in a small, un-refurbished old room. it was clear they were in the middle of refurbishment, and the newly refurbished rooms were not automatically given to discounted customers.
Allan S. Business travelers Australia, May 14, 2012
Beware broadband overcharge

Great location
5.3
This hotel is in a great location and next to one of my favourite restaurants - Din Tai Fung - terrific dumplings ! However after my last stay I handed back my Regal Rewards card and won't be staying there again for two reasons : firstly the broadband charged by each IP address meant that my wife and I would have been paying for 7 devices which adds per day to the room rate ! By IP address means the charges start each time you connect a new device irrespective of how many you have connected at the same time. If you can negotiate free broadband into the room rate good luck ! The second reason is that after dining in the Italian restaurant on my last night (checking out the next morning), they sent someone to my room at 10:30pm to get my credit card to take a further "deposit" against the bill. I sent the guy packing and told him I'd settle in the morning. I'd stayed here at last 10 times before and always paid OK so I don't know what they were thinking. Maybe there's new management.
Aditi D. Couples India, May 14, 2012
Great location but unfriendly staff.

It's only a 2 minute walk to Sogo and Fashion Walk.
8
It's a very safe place to stay.the location is great for any traveller.its close to all the high end fashion streets as well as the subway.A lot of small restaurants to eat around.
Marco S. Business travelers Italy, May 14, 2012
Good experience

space
8
Hotel is very nice, clean, staff is friendly and well trained breckfast is doof enought, and spaces are wide. I liked it much. not the usual accomodation you can find in hong kong
Yien L. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 13, 2012
Very nice staff, upgrade for 605HKD was worth it

breakfast and staff
9.3
We were originally just going to get the cheapest room, but the front desk offered an upgrade for 605hkd which included free shuffle back to the airport (each was i think) and an upgrade to a top floor room, access to the roof top swimming pool, complimentary breakfast for two (7am-10am) which was delicious, and also free wifi for 1 day (they charge for this). Took a long time for us to decide that we would get the upgrade (since we needed mostly all), and turned out to be awesome!! if you have an abundant budget, try it out.
Restaurant Tip: the dingtaifeng next to the hotel was pretty good
Winnie W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 12, 2012
Good location and good service

Convenient and adequate features
6
it was a pleasant stay and the location is very convenient as it is in the centre of causeway bay. within walking distance to subway station and shopping outlets as well as many attractive dining cuisines. would recommend for both business traveler or leisure tourists.
Mohammad T. Business travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2012
Great hotel for staying Causeway Bay Area.

Strategic Location, High Ceiling Executive Rooms, Great Buffet
8.3
staying experience was good, however local hotel staff was generally friendly, could smile alot more though.
Restaurant Tip: Next to this hotel there's a famous Dim Sum Restaurant - DIN TAI FUNG - must try!
Zach H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel!

Nice facilities and beautiful lobby
8
The rooms are slightly dated, but it was a very nice stay. The rooftop pool is gorgeous. Also a wonderful lobby and courteous staff.
Benson T. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 11, 2012
Beautiful hotel

view is magnificent
8.7
nice room. clean toilet. good food. bed is clean. room is big. they upgraded me. bed is king size. service is great. but a bit more tourist at the lobby. cost is reasonable.
Restaurant Tip: Zeffrerrino is great
Joanna M. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2012
Good value for money

Location,
8
got a good deal via agoda. close to sogo, lee gardens, times square, etc. famous food stalls for wanton, tofu are around the corner. chinese restaurants downstairs: fu sing and royal palace serve yummy cantonese food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Zeffirino RistoranteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Regal HongKong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02