or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Palace Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88 Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - View from Executive Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 482
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2653 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2653)
Sort by:
George W. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

Convenient, had a gym, great restaurants, had a swimming pool
8.3
Great place to stay. Rooms are a little small, but locations was great. Should be noted that internet access is not complimentary.
Emilia S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 30, 2012
Business Hotel in strategic location

Strategic area for streetfood and shopping
6.7
the hotel doesn't look like a 5 stars hotel, small lobby, don't have a good view around neighborhood. the bedroom is just right for 2 adults and a child (not big yet not small). it's not a friendly hotel or lobby. they don't provide seats for guests in the lobby. they allow us to open our big luggage in the lobby area - nearby the receptionist. they don't have rest room in the lobby. hence it's actually located in strategic area with walking distance streetfood or shopping malls. not too far from mtr to reach the places of interest. just ask the door man on transportation reco. our fave door man is bono. he gave us the right direction or transportation or food suggestion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Causeway Bay is kinda 'premium' area compare ti Kowloon so people here is more 'stylish'. Lots of malls or streetfood nearby with different price range. HK Disneyland, HK Ocean Park and Madame Tussaud's are places of interest to be visited. And if you have spare time, just go to Macau for a day trip.
Rolando T. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2012
Good Location, room was decent

location, near times square, world trade centre, soho, mrt
7
not much to do in the hotel. good thing there are many places to go to nearby. tends to be busy during late morning till after lunch. wish they offer free wifi in the room. but still a good hotel
Chen K. Business travelers China, August 27, 2012
Not very happy with this hotel

Reasonable price
6.3
I chose Regal mainly because of the price. And it's so called 5-star-hotel. Arriving room I felt that I made a wrong choice. The room smelt kind of old. The handle at the bathroom door was nearly off. The toilet didn't flush till half an hour after the first use. The shower room was flooding when I was taking a shower. The chair fell apart… I made a complaint and request another room for the second night. They gave a better room which was more normal. But I guess I won't go back any more.
Wista W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Great Location and easy to access food

easy to access
7
easy to access everywhere , close to mtr , easy to find food and there is a new mall just opened recently hysan whith lots of branded items , and if still not enough shopping there are another 2 existing malls : time square and sogo which could accomodate your shopping desire
Shopping Tip: You could find lots of branded items in the 3 malls nearby , walking distance and easy to find foods
Lee S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 26, 2012
Nice hotel, great location and good service

The room is big and clear with high ceiling
8.7
i'm living in macau and want to spend a weekend staying in hk for shopping and visiting relatives. the check-in counter has friendly and efficient service. i only paid hk380 more to get an upgraded premium room with 2 hugh queen size bed and 2 buffet breakfast. the hotel is in a great location which you can easliy to get any public transport and 5 mins walk to the big department stores or shopping malls in causeway bay. i will definetely come back to this hotel again and i will spend sometime by the pool next time.
Andry W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
great location but quite old hotel

great location, walk distance to causewaybay shopping st, times square, etc
9.3
it's a quite nice hotel apart from old building cons: no free wi-fi
Restaurant Tip: go to the back of lobby, there is "Din Tai Fung" restaurant which has a lot nice foods. One floor higher, there is a decent chinese restaurant. You can have dimsum there
Tjing S. Groups Indonesia, August 25, 2012
Not comfortable lobby and the service not so good

Good location
5.3
The bedroom is small even we upgrade the room to Deluxe room and we have only one soap everyday , no handsoap . Cleaning service not really clean up the room and add the compliment tea everyday . We have to pay additional charge if buy some food and dine-in in the cafe .
Shopping Tip: Walked 5 minutes from the hotel to the shopping centre .
Huang C. Families with young children China, August 24, 2012
Excellent location

Excellent location
8
Hotel located in Causeway Bay, near the shopping mall and near to the MTR station. It's easy to go. Although there is no sea view from the hotel room, its not a big problem. Since we booked two rooms, hotel give us two interconnecting rooms, that's great for us.
Nenny S. Groups Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Great location but tiny room

strategic location
4.3
Hotel location was excellent as it's very near to shopping centres in causeway bay. However, the room was small though was renovated recently. The double bed was also small in size. There's no wi-fi and the toiletries are minimum. Hotel service was decent, the porters were particularly helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - View from Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathrobesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regular Bathroom AmenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bottled waterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - coffee machineRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - amenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Regal HongKong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04