Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3173 reviews

1932 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3173)
Sort by:
Imelda T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 27, 2013
Quite comfortable hotel for family trip

easy access to public transportation (bus and MRT), close to fast food & local restaurants, affordable price
6
In overall, we loved our stay at the Regal HK Hotel during our family trip at HK. But unfortunately, the front desk staff that welcomed us when we checked in was not quite friendly, especially when we rejected all of his offers to upgrade room & other facilities. We rejected the upgrade because the price is too high, while the reason why we chose this hotel was because of its affordable price.
Report this review
Donny S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 26, 2013
Great Location at Causeway Bay Hongkong

Nice Hotel, Great Location
7.7
nice hotel at great location, in the center of causeway bay hongkong. near many shopping place: sogo, times square, hysan place, fashion walk, and causeway bay shopping center. causeway bay mtr station can be reached by walking. the hotel is too crowded, we have to wait in line for 30 minutes to check-in.
Shopping Tip: Near SOGO, Times Square, Hysan Place, Fashion Walk, and Causeway Bay Shopping Center. Can be reached by walking.
Report this review
Hanh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 26, 2013
Good location but quite old

good location
6
I got some problem with the room service people since they dont speak English. The water tap of the bath tube was broken just right after i first touched it. The elevator is slow & shaking like it's about to fall.
Travel tip: There is a really nice restaurant right beside the hotel, on the ground floor named Tin Tai Fung. you might need to wait for around 10-30' to get a table but you can order first to save time.
Report this review
Lisa L. Couples Indonesia, January 26, 2013
Big but old hotel

I guess the hotel occupancy in 100% daily
5
i have no good impression after staying at this hotel although it's not a bad experience too. this is a huge hotel but old. the location is consider at the end of causeway shopping area, so you have to walk a bit to the shopping area. the room is old, the shower space is quite cramp. but the hotel has a very good business, the occupancy i think is always 100% everyday and most of the guess are from mainland china who came in group. this is the only hotel that charged a deposit of hkd 500 straight away when you check in, although they will return the amount if you don't use anything but it gives a feeling they really scared the customer to run away with unpaid bills. and everything inside the room also to be sold. evian water cost hkd 88, mouthwash cost hkd 22, movie channel in the tv cost variety of prices. so, to me this hotel is very "money oriented". it's nothing wrong with "money oriented" when doing business but i guess the hotel just not suit me.
Report this review
Xiaogang W. Business travelers China, January 26, 2013
Good

very nice staff
10
best of the best!
Report this review
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, January 25, 2013
5 star hotel

nice hotel, friendly staff, good location
10
Regal hotel group is always my choice. their hotels are up to standards and the staffs are well trained. the room itself is nice plus the Regal Hong Kong Hotel located in Causeway Bay which is very convenient. will recommend visitors to stay here if they want a 5-star hotel with a reasonable price.
Report this review
Stefan B. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Delightful comfortable accomodation

Grandeur entrance and lobby, location, and stylish large rooms
7.7
We we delighted to actually find a beautiful stylish hotels with rooms that match the grandeur for a reasonable price. Location is handy - close to MRT and shopping galore.
Report this review
Lay L. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Good location

Location
8
Report this review
Jeffrey B. Couples Philippines, January 22, 2013
Excellent location, bigger-than-usual rooms

Almost-perfect location. Easy access (on foot) to Times Square, Hysan Place, Lee Gardens, the Sogo area, and a variety of good eating places from the hole-in-the-wall surprises to the large Chinese banquet-type restaurants
7
all in all a good stay. the hotel should provide seating area for hotel guests "validly" waiting for something like their rooms to be ready, for a friend to arrive, etc, etc. right now there is none, except for 2 chairs. the lobby lounge would be only for those using their facilities (i.e. those who plan to drink or eat there). the location is a great thing going for regal hong kong. you'd think it's rather at the end of the road, but it actually provides great, easy access to points of shopping and eating interest. and the room size is a welcome break from the smart-but-small of the newer hotels. there is some smell from the aging carpet upon stepping out of the elevator, but not extremely unpleasant. wifi - not free. wifi in lobby - free. but all of 15 minutes, and with nowhere to sit if the 2 chairs there are occupied.
Travel tip: tip: no need to flag a taxi if coming from the hk airport station, unless you are in a hurry. the shuttle stops at regal. din tai fung right outside the hotel. and din tai fung never fails us!
Report this review
Chien T. Couples Taiwan, January 21, 2013
Good location and convenience

Good Service
9.3
I got good service at check in counter regardign room assignment. In addition, hotel helps me to find my lost sweater and send it back to my home. It's good experience.
Report this review
Previous page 901 - 910 of 1932 reviews Next page
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting & Event Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting & Event Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Topform GymnasiumRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02