or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Palace Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Zeffirino Restaurant Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 482
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2592 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2592)
Sort by:
Ron L. Families with older children United States of America, April 17, 2012
Plus & Minus

Front Desk Manager
5.7
Our trip started with a bad experience due to no rooms available so the front desk clerk gave us three options; 1- downgrade to a delux room, 2- upgrade but had to pay additional money, 3- had to wait for 6-7 hours before they can make up the room. We were fairly tired after the flight and my wife wishes to rest as soon as possible so we had no choice but to take the third option. But we felt cheated because we pay for the Executive Club Level rooms while we got down graded to a lower priced room but still have the Executive Club previleges. We have never heard of being down graded while the rooms were not available. Normally it should have been upgraded instead of downgraded. However, the next day the front desk manager found out what had happened to us, she immediately changed our room to our originally the Executive Club level room. She apologized to us and said it should never had happend. The service during the breakfast at the Executive Club level were pretty bad too. Not very professional.
Michael D. Business travelers South Africa, April 17, 2012
It worked but wouldnt stay again

Tram and mtr near by
6
its ok, but not worth the rate they charge. nice and close to the tram line and the mtr. also convieniently located to the exhibition center.
Leviruth L. Groups Philippines, April 17, 2012
Superior rooms and location

Location
8.7
one of the good hotels around the area of causeway bay in hong kong, the rooms are quite big compared to the standard sized rooms in hk and considering it is one of the "old" hotels in the area.... the cafe downstairs sells gelato and macaroons which are quite good.... and one good thing: we were able to book this hotel at the last minute on a very good 50% off price!!
Niklas C. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Average hotel for the price

it is located very well for convenient shopping
5.3
It was a comfortable enough stay but not orgasmic.
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Great location. Good price. Clean and nice room.

Great price for such a great location. Super convenient
8.3
although this hotel is quite old physically but the maintainance consider very good judging from the room cleanliness and the interior design. one very good point is this hotel is very very affordable for such a strategic location. the only not so nice experience that i had was the service at the reception during check in and check out. the waiting time is a little too long. due to the long queue and the high occupancies. lobby was very crowded. but the concierge service was very good, helpful and polite, despite the high traffic and demands.
Turker A. Solo travelers Turkey, April 16, 2012
Good location and service, expensive extras

Location, prestige
8.3
The hotel is located very near to a metro station. Offers good service and clean rooms, a typical 5-star hotel. But you better make sure that you book this hotel including free wifi access and breakfast. It is not easy to find free wifi in Hong Kong and the cost in hotel was very high.
Michael L. Business travelers China, April 15, 2012
Counter service is normal

The hotel is located close to major shopping centers in Causeway Bay
8
The room was cosy but the window view is not so good.
Shopping Tip: Sogo is a must visit for bargain hunting.
Choong L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2012
nice and big room

spaces and comfortable.
7.7
overall is very satisfying .i enjoy the relaxing and good view from my room.
Hotel Feature Tip: i got a good deal from agoda with the stay in regal hotel hong kong.
Puay E. Families with older children Singapore, April 12, 2012
Hotel with nice view

Nice Hotel
8
Not very accessible to night market but great location for branded shoppings!! Located right beside harbour city where all the brandeds was located at 1 street. HK was tax free therefore its more worth buying the branded. The hotel was clear, good service, offer Airport shutter bus service which is a ease when traveling to airport after days of shoppings! But it doesn't had a shopping pool...
Tsu M. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2012
Great location, big room for the price

5-7 mins walk to mtr, big and clean room
8.3
location wise, the hotel is just minutes walk to causeway bay mtr and shopping malls such as sogo and times square. we took the airport city bus a11 (hkd) and alighted at the bus stop opposite the hotel. the bus journey only took 45 mins and it was really convenience and cheap form of transport to get to the city from airport. returning to the airport is a bit tricky because the bus stop is a few block of buildings away. better ask for a clear direction to get to the bus stop from the hotel staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Zeffirino RestaurantRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Regal HongKong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06