Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
472 reviews

1895 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (472)
Sort by:
Erick F. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 12, 2016
Great Location unfortunately pool closed

Location Clean
9.3
Report this review
Glenn Y. Solo travelers Philippines, December 31, 2015
Great Location, Lack of Amenities for a Five Star

Location, Ambiance, Convenience
9
Hotel is great for its location, however for a five star rating, there are no real bars,room service menu is very limited, there is no shaving hit, no bathrobes, no shoe polish (things needed for 5 star), the kettle had old water in it, the mini bar was not replanished.
Report this review
Irene C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2015
pleasant stay. good location close to shopping are

location
6.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Shiu H. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2015
HK meeting

room size location and transport
8.7
Good performance
Report this review
Leong H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2015
It is not a five star hotel, not worth to pay

Look well. It is easy to contro the room facilities.A lot of mirrors
6.3
First, only two quotes to connect wifi with two people used which is out of my expectation. That is five star hotel, I pay higher price...which is very disappointed. And there have outdoor swimming pool but always close. I live in 3night ,and I cannot go there to have a look。 Then bedclothes also not clean as my expect .
Report this review
Wai P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2015
Spacious room with central location

Good location, spacious,
8
It was my second time staying in Regal HK. The room was spacious than other hotels in HK in general. The room was well equipped with basic amenities. The location was the best, right in the Center of Causeway Bay and 3 mins away from MTR station. That's why I will always book the hotel for my family who are visiting HK. On the down side, the hotel was a bit dated. The staff wasn't as friendly and helpful (they looked stressed and pissed even though they didn't say anything). The design of the hotel was a bit old fashioned and amenities were not as up-to-date. E.g. no iPhone/iPad charger/ station in the room! Overall, we were very happy with the hotel room as it was spacious with a good price. The location was great. However, the hotel may need some renovation and include more updated amenities to compete with new hotels nowadays.
Report this review
Mei L. Solo travelers Macau, August 2, 2015
Location is good,room is clean & good for shopping

Location is great,good service and room is spacious.
5.7
Report this review
Felix M. Solo travelers Canada, July 4, 2015
good look & good location

location copnvenience, fine dining
3
pretty good overall
Report this review
Yiu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 8, 2015
The Facilities to old

Location,location,location
8.3
Not happy, very old interior, old plasma tv, no usb plug, carpet dirty, side table lamp not working, is overprice with tat kind facilities.
Report this review
Liew S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2015
Great location

Great location, spacious rooms, very near food and shopping
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3128 reviews Next page
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05