or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Palace Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88 Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - View from Executive Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 482
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
417 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (417)
Sort by:
Clifford M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2014
A great location hotel!

Location, staff,cleanliness
10
I was pleasantly surprised at the location of this hotel. It is definitely walking distance to major attractions at Causeway Bay. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were large and clean. It certainly didn't hurt their reputation with a world famous restaurant Din Tai Fung, in their building. Great experience.
Lainey M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2014
Great hotel in a great location!

Big, clean, fancy
8.7
David C. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2014
Good but not great

The location is good but the rest is just average
6.3
Staying in an Executive Club room, I rather expected that the fit out would be above average rather than below average. Curiously the room has but one office chair which is at the small desk. There is no comfortable chair - maybe one either stands to watch the TV or lies on the bed. This may be the norm for a B&B but unusual for a smart hotel. The shower is over the bath and had a lovely stream of hot water...but beware if you are elderly or frail as getting in is a significant challenge; getting out is hazardous. One has to climb over the edge of the bath which is over 55cm from the floor. There is no step. Nor to exit is there any grab handle - indeed the only thing one could possibly hold on to is the glass screen on the edge of the bath - but this is clearly labelled as unsafe to do so. The coffee machine is a generic version of a Nespresso - which provides a challenge to ones ingenuity as there are no operating instructions. Two capsules are provided; on both occasions the faulty machine flew open flinging the half-filled cup and its heated contents to the floor. Probably better (and safer) to bring your own coffee. The non-smoking room was clean and smelled fresh; one could not say the same for the hallway which reeked of cigarette smoke. The executive club is also curiously less than hospitable. There is a multitude of steel office chairs but not a single chair in which one could sit back, relax and read. As one could not do this in the room either one wonders why bother paying the premium price. The breakfast in the club lounge was basic and uninspiring. In summary too many little things adding up to make a good reason to try somewhere else next time.
Shiu H. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2014
HONG KONG experience

location spacious room & convenience
8.7
very pleasant
Susi T. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2014
It's pleasant, I enjoyed my stay and the hotel, i

the room, the staff friendly, cleanliness
5
Pleasant
Emanual C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2014
Pathetic staff performance

Location, Decent room
4.7
The stay at the Regal HK Hotel was not a pleasant one. I arrived way earlier than the usual check-in timing. Therefore I was pretty hopeful to get a room to wash up as I had just arrived from the USA. I was told that there was no rooms for early check-in so I was told to come back around 10-11am. I was wandering around their lobby for a place to sit and there was no actual waiting area to rest upon except for a lounge which was still closed at that time. I went up to their 31st floor seeking for a waiting area and was told that I can obtain a drinking coupon from the reception and wait at the lounge. While waiting at the lounge, their 30 mins complimentary internet was used up. I tried obtaining a internet code from them while waiting for the room but denied and was told to pay for it myself. Eventually the lounge opened and I ordered food etc. After eating, I returned to the reception to ask for the room as it was already 10.30am. I was told that there was no room still and was told to come back around noon. After 30 mins I returned again and was told that there was room for check-in but it was on the executive level and was told to pay for the upgrade. I was disgusted. If it was in the US, based on a 5 stars hotel, they would have upgrade u on a complimentary standard for waiting so long and they didn't even provide the drinking coupon on their on accord. For a 5 star hotel, this wasn't the service that I was hoping to receive. I am completely upset with their staff's behavior which are rude and impatience. I will really think thrice about returning to any of the Regal's hotel the next time I visit HK again soon.
Wei C. Solo travelers China, September 19, 2014
Good location

good hotel
10
Yee N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Convenient

Need upgrading, room look tiring.
7.7
Very convenient for food n shopping.
Jess L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
big and nice room

big rooms, good location and easy access.
8
Excellent, love the big room and easy access to the shopping area.
Lai M. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2014
good

location, environment, service
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - View from Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathrobesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regular Bathroom AmenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bottled waterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - coffee machineRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - amenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Regal HongKong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04