Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 861 reviews

1926 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Couples (861)
Sort by:
Pauline S. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2016
Great Location
6.3
Upgraded to Executive Club with breakfast n transfer.Very comfortable stay.Should have more varieties in the afternoon coctails,otherwise excellent.
Report this review
Lyndsay C. Couples Australia, April 14, 2016
Cleanliness and staff help
3.7
Found some of our clothes hidden in the bed one evening - cleaner did not make the bed properly and just pulled up the covers. Three day wait on changing linen unless you complain - all under the guise of environmental friendliness and sustainability....in reality just meaning lower operating costs to the hotel . Concierge assistance was non existent with ongoing requests for taxi assistance, tour guidance and timing, recommendations for good local restaurants and so on.. Rooms are old and tired - grout falling out in the tiles, stains in carpet, etc
Report this review
John D. Couples Ireland, March 11, 2016
A few days at the Regal

LOCATION,ROOM SIZE,INCLUSIVE BREAKFAST
8.7
We booked your hotel on the basis that it was ranked 5 star. Your hotel failed us in that it was TOO COLD in all PUBLIC areas-lobby,off limits coffee area (you HAD to spend money to sit down!!!) We nevere experienced such a situation where hotel guests could NOT find a place to relax without having to spend money. We have been in many countries worldwide and this is NOT the case. Dining room whilst being nice was TOO COLD. We alerted your staff to this on several occasions to no avail.
Report this review
Tessa R. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2016
Enjoyed my stay

Bathroom was really nice and spacious, food was excellent, room was comfortable
8.7
Really enjoyed my stay, only wish the refrigerator was cooler.
Report this review
Beril U. Couples Indonesia, February 18, 2016
Best location near to everywhere

Location, friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable room
9.3
Report this review
Hui N. Couples China, February 14, 2016
Great location but lack of service especially conc
5.3
Room is clean although looks run down. Facilities & housekeeping is great. I love its location - very convenient for food, shopping, banking etc. although front desk staff have improved in theirs smile & service, the concierge is constantly Not answering their phone when you needed their service for luggage ( check in & check out). Not to mention about arranging for transportation or taxi.
Report this review
Ting K. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2015
Comfy stay

Clean, convenience and comfortable
8.7
Accessible to Times Square and most shopping areas with eateries around - provides leisure and pleasure for holiday makers.
Report this review
Rodney B. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2015
The best of the best for a relaxing stay

Beautiful rooms, superb service and excellent dining
10
All round excellence best describes this hotel. Currently the hotel offers an upgrade for a modest fee to their executive floors and what a bargain with free breakfast, drinks and snacks and beautiful rooms with magnificent views over Hong Kong coupled with the excellent personal service of the staff on the 31st floor. A wonderful experience the only problem being you don't want to leave the luxury of the room for the streets of Causeway Bay. The cafe Rivoli and for that special treat Alto 88 offer excellent dining with great personal attention, so thank you for a wonderful stay
Report this review
Ming F. Couples Australia, December 9, 2015
Value for money

Locating price service
8
Great stay
Report this review
Farris A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 5, 2015
Almost a 5 star hotel

Its in the middle of a shopping area.
4.7
They first gave me the Queens room, after i paid for a double upgrade, because my room wasnt ready, only to find the room was in horrid condition. I later asked to for them to move me to another room, which was a downgraded room which apperently was a cleaner room. The staff arnt around, no bell boy. I would give this hotel a 4 star at best.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3168 reviews Next page
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting & Event IRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting & Event IIRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Topform Gymnasium


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01