Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal HongKong Hotel

No.88 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Palace Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88 Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 481
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 438 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (438)
Sort by:
Nir D. Families with young children Israel, May 28, 2015
Good expensive hotel in the center of the center

Location, swimming pool and helpful staff
9.7
Outstanding!
Report this review
Jimmy C. Families with young children Macau, May 25, 2015
good and comfortable

big tub
4
Report this review
Jeffrey B. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2015
greatly satisfied

good location, noteworthy housekeeping, rooms bigger than other hotels
8
quite pleased with our stay. everyone was helpful. location of course is great, ideal for things we did: eat, shop, ride MTR and bus (to Stanley), go to church. if Regal started refurbishing their rooms, they would be an even better hotel.
Report this review
Sherryl C. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2015
Regal hongkong

The bed was comfortable, room amenities are nice, great location
7.7
I loved our room, it was spacious, they have an ipod dock and a Keurig coffee maker. I was excited to use the coffee maker, and got so disappointed. It was not cleaned for a long time for sure. There were dirt coming out with my drink! Ewww! Needless to say, i had coffee outside the hotel. But other than the coffee maker, our stay was comfortable.
Report this review
Vanessa L. Families with young children Indonesia, May 7, 2015
nice location but poor cleanliness

the hotel located in causeway bay which is very good location to experience hongkong. got upgraded to deluxe room with nice interior. the concierge staff also very helpful.
7.3
overall its a nice stay at the hotel. however the cleanliness is very poor. as my son vomit on the bed i put a note to housekeeping to clean it to change the bedsheet. however they didn't change it. the company policy not to accept any reheating food by microwave also ridiculous. we needed badly to warm up my baby food.
Report this review
Kenneth D. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2015
Great stay at Regal Hotel Hongkong

Big Room, Big Bed, View of the City
7.3
Our Stay at Regal Hotel was comfortable, the location was very convenient. The hotel gave us a big bed because we were staying with our 3 year old kid. The hotel has signs of age, however, still looks nice and clean. When we arrived, the room had a damp smell which went away after we turned on the air-conditioner. We would stay again on our next trip to hongkong.
Report this review
Dwi N. Families with young children Indonesia, April 4, 2015
Nicely located with nearby Halal food

location, comfort, location
8.7
Our 3rd time visit to this Hotel and still a recommended place to stay in HK. Comfy room for family with 2 kids under 10, very well located near causewaybay shopping center area, MTR station, and easy Halal restos to find. There's an Indonesia convenient across the street to also find nice, cheap, or halal groceries. For those who'll be using bigbus tour for HK sightseeing the bus stop is also nearby as well the bus transport to the airport. A must go Halal is Warung Malang and you can also experience Halal chinese restaurant (Dim Sum!) at Wan Chai Mosque, 5-10 mins away from Hotel using taxi (approx HKD$20-30).
Report this review
Frank H. Families with young children Australia, March 1, 2015
Reasonable hotel at a good location

Location, Location, Location
7
There's a strong smell at the lobby towards the restaurant Ding Tai Fong... It's so strong it became hard to breath. Very irritating...
Report this review
Alma A. Families with young children Philippines, February 26, 2015
Spacious rooms + good location

The rooms were pretty spacious for HKG hotel standards. The location was pretty good, close to shopping areas, dining places (don tai fung was right beside the hotel) and the housekeeping was fast.
7.7
It was good and we'd consider staying at this hotel again in the future. The hotel was situated walking distance to Causeway Bay MTR, SOGO mall, Ikea, even the Michelin star resto Din Tai Fung was right beside it.
Report this review
Jennifer T. Families with young children Singapore, February 22, 2015
Miserable club lounge

Cleanliness
7
Overall rate of services good except that when we have club lounge access for breakfast and if we decided to have the latter at the cafe it is chargeable this is not what we had experienced in other 5 star hotels that we had stayed. Also, the free cocktail during happy hour has not much to eat and little to drink. Paid for club facilities & yet not even complimentary use of PC for basic emails and online check-in! We paid extra for club lounge facilities is because we expect better food varieties & quality and better service beside privacy. But we only received privacy and nothing else. Very disappointed.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal HongKong Hotel Hong KongRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Rivoli Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PalaceRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive Club Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - The Executive ClubRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Alto 88Regal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe RivoliRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Connecting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Connecting RoomRegal HongKong Hotel Hong Kong - Family Connecting Room

Customer Reviews - Regal HongKong Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04