or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Hotel

No. 307 Fu-Shing N. Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Hotel Taipei - Double Regal Hotel Taipei - Double Regal Hotel Taipei - Double Regal Hotel Taipei - Twin Regal Hotel Taipei - Twin Regal Hotel Taipei - Twin Regal Hotel Taipei - Triple Regal Hotel Taipei - Triple Regal Hotel Taipei - Triple Regal Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Regal Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Regal Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Regal Hotel Taipei - Executive Room Regal Hotel Taipei - Executive Room Regal Hotel Taipei - Executive Room Regal Hotel Taipei - Executive Room
Regal Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Regal Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Regal Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Regal Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
404 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (404)
Sort by:
Michael F. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
room way too humid

location
5
internet is slow, room is too humid. room service is really bad.
Michael F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2012
location is ok

location
5
location is good, but the internet isn't that good...the room itself is not what i expected
Dong H. Business travelers South Korea, November 14, 2012
Very poor food and old facilities

Close to airport
4
For some reason room humidity is so high paper receipts i left on the table got wet. This was same with my other 2 colleagues. Wifi didn't work and the breakfast was worst i have ever experienced.
Peng P. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Not bad location but old rooms

Nearby eateries and subway stations
6
I am pretty much satisfied with the location of this hotel. Plenty of eateries around the neighborhood and there are at least 2 walkable subway stations at this area. Convenient to travel to other areas of the city centre. The hotel however is really old and smells very musky. If you don't mind that, then, my overall stay experience was not too bad. One more thing, the front of the hotel is hard to spot for all first timers as it is not obvious it is a hotel from the exterior. Get your address with you if you're taking a cab (chances are the cab drivers might not know it themselves but at least u're traveling easy to find it), if not, good luck trying to spot it for the very first time.
Lee S. Families with older children Singapore, November 12, 2012
Good location but the hotel is old

It is very near to the MRT and Sogo Dept Store (two stops away)
6
The hotel looks old and needs a revamp. However the bed is very comfortable.
Lee S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2012
Good locaton but old hotel

Very near to MRT and two stops away from Sogo
6
the hotel needs a revamp as it looks kind of old but the bed is very comfortable and they upgraded our room to a suite as we added anther bed. the suite comes with microwave and fridge kettle but they is no untensil provided.
Christophe L. Business travelers France, November 10, 2012
Don't go there

nothing i liked
3
Seriously, for the price they charged, this is a total joke. It starts from the Lobby which was probably decorated 30 years ago. Nothing changed but the light bulbs. Same thing with the rooms which even with my height of 175cm, I was, for the first time in my life able to touch the ceiling, super old furniture, view....no view as I had a building located 2 meters away from my window. Seriously, everywhere but in that place.
Michael W. Business travelers United States of America, November 9, 2012
Good location, staff helpful, needs maintenance.

Location, bed, breakfast, staff
5.7
I've been staying at this hotel for the last several years as it's cheaper in price, has a good solid bed with clean sheets, nice East-West breakfast, TV in rooms, helplful staff, close to the MRT and restaurants and shopping are in the area. However, I do not see much on-going maintenance in the conditions and or environment. When I first stayed at the Regal, the recreation/exercise area was in working order. Now customers can not use it, however, free weights and machines are there. The rooms appeared clean several years ago. Now carpet is torn and patched, and shower needs repair. An overall smell of mildew wafts throughout the hotel. I suggest dealing with the mildew problem, installing new carpet and shower facilities where necessary. Repairing the exercise room so customers can use it.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurants around the area. Nice vegetarian buffet a block north and west down sidestreet. Choose items and they weigh what you put on your plate. Free soup and rice.
Andy L. Groups Canada, October 17, 2012
Dirty rooms with lots of mosquitoes
2.7
From the moment we were there, we knew we picked a bad place to stay. The room was drenched in cigarette smoke odor and the walls were stained. Carpet was dirty and old. Linen had holes on it due to cigarette burns. The room was so bad I had to request for another room immediately because of the odor. I told the front desk about the smoke odor and they claimed every room should be non smoking. I told them they would come up themselves and have a sniff! Finally, the front desk was able to give us another room on the same door which was slightly better in a way that it didn't smell as bad. However, it was infested with mosquitoes. Again, walls were stained, carpet extremely dirty. We only stayed for 1 night, and killed close to 30 mosquitoes in the room alone. The washroom was dingy and did not have an appropriate tub or shower door, so the water was dripping everywhere. I would not recommend anyone to stay here again unless you want to be bait for mosquitoes!
Ken L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Bagus

Location, renovation, staff
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Hotel TaipeiRegal Hotel Taipei - DoubleRegal Hotel Taipei - DoubleRegal Hotel Taipei - DoubleRegal Hotel Taipei - TwinRegal Hotel Taipei - TwinRegal Hotel Taipei - TwinRegal Hotel Taipei - TripleRegal Hotel Taipei - TripleRegal Hotel Taipei - TripleRegal Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRegal Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRegal Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRegal Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomRegal Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomRegal Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomRegal Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomRegal Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SuiteRegal Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SuiteRegal Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SuiteRegal Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C02