My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal iClub Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Room Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence 2 Bedroom Suite Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bed Room Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus bathroom Regal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bed Room
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2459 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2459)
Sort by:
Mariana P. Couples Portugal, August 21, 2011
clean hotel with great location

very good location, really clean, nice rooms
8
the hotel is very well located in the center of wan chai. the room are not very big, but good enough. very clean and with everything you may need.
Restaurant Tip: Try the japanese breakfast right next to the hotel! Very nice, with excelent milk!
Paul S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 21, 2011
Nice and Clean Hotel with friendly service.

Convenient location with good local restaurants around
7.3
the room is little small but the cleanliness and comfort make up for it. the room i stayed in ( no. 801 )face johnston road but i was pleasantly surprise that it was not noisy. the lcd television was mounted too high on the wall facing the bed and therefore one can only enjoy watching when lying on the bed. very uncomfortable watching television when sitting on the chair.
Restaurant Tip: Several good local restaurants just opposite the hotel along Johnston Road.
Lenny T. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2011
Good Location

Clean hotel and nicely decorated
8
the hotel could work on the breakfast menu more. there was no hot food. also they should have a business area where you can use a computer or somewhere to print off documents. i had to email the front desk, but they were more than happy to do the printing for me. it's also a bit expensive, although they did say they upgraded my room.
Magali C. Couples France, August 19, 2011
Great surprise

Room size, modern design, location
8.3
This hotel was a very good surprise for me. I expected very small rooms and faded design but the room size is very good (for HK). I booked the smallest room and, for knowing how hotels are in HK, I didn't think I would have space at all. But it was all the contrary, the bedroom space is quite as well as the bathroom. I thought the design of the room would be a bit faded as well but it looked very good (new). The ipod/iphone dock is a great idea. The breakfast is not so big (3 different kinds of pastry, coffee/tea/milk, cereals) but was more than fine to me. Don't get your expectations too high (it is not a 5 stars hotel) and you will love this hotel.
Marco M. Solo travelers Ecuador, August 18, 2011
Best value for money in Hong Kong

chic, very clean great location
9.7
A great hotel with super clean rooms of 5 star quality without the 5 star pricetag! Check in can be hectic as the lobby is ultra small but the rooms and features make up for it!
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast was good but the coffee was not great
Ricky T. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 18, 2011
A brand new hotel located at the excellent place i

Brand new, reasonable price
7.3
5 mins walk from the Wan Chai MTR station, can be assessed by airport bus. Affordable and delicious dining nearby. 10mins walk to Causeway Bay, or you may take the tram. However, there was an elderly centre located at the lower floor, so it may take some time for waiting the lift service at daytime.
Cheung T. Couples Hong Kong, August 15, 2011
Free Upgrade to iBusiness

Free Wifi / Free Upgrade to iBusiness
6.7
this was my second stay in the hotel (one week after the week before). i booked the two trips together. i did not have a good experience the previous week. however, during this stay, i was upgraded to the ibusiness room upon check-in. ibusiness rooms are much bigger. i don't feel as restricted as my previous stay in iselect. as i did not come in with high expectations, i did turn out to be more satisfied this time.
Restaurant Tip: I went back to the Japanese Restaurant at Burrows Road just opposite the hotel. It was still good. In addition, I found a nice Chinese Restaurant along Johnston Road. I couldn't remember the name. It offered home-made styled Chinese crusine with no MSG. It tastes great.
Jang H. Solo travelers South Korea, August 15, 2011
Boutique but the Most Convenient hotel in HK

Easy for taking MRT to move to everywhere in HK
7.7
Very kind staff with being well at English and Very clean and convenient amenties
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No be hesitant to select this Hotel as your destination in HK
Gordon F. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2011
Mordern hotel set in a mix usage building

The loacation is very good in the heart of Wanchai
8.7
Hotel is clean and modern but the breakfast area lounge is too small which was full when I wanted to use it. So I had to pass. On the main Tram line and there are stops right outside the hotel which was great. Did not like the fact that the hotel lifts are shared with some old folks day care centre which slowed down the process of getting up and down to your room.
Shopping Tip: Getting from Causway Bay or Wanchai to Stanley Market is easy and well worth the bus ride.
Isaac B. Couples Venezuela, August 12, 2011
Nice hotel

it look like a apple store
7.3
The room was nice . it in central so is convenient . check in was late around 2 pm that kind of annoyed me but we got upgrade to a suit so the stay was pretty cool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal iClub Hotel Hong KongRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - iSuiteRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - iPlusRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat RoomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence 2 Bedroom SuiteRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bed RoomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus bathroomRegal iClub Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bed Room

Customer Reviews - Regal iClub Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03