or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal International East Asia Hotel

516 Hengshan Road, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Shops Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Spa Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Golf Course Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Reception Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Reception Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities
Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Interior Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Interior Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Buffet
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 330
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Patrick W. Business travelers Singapore, December 13, 2014
Good n convenience

Good sport facility good food and friendly staff
8
Ho S. Business travelers Canada, December 6, 2014
good alternative hotel nearby hengshan road

location convenience great staff
6
good & 5 mins away from office
Timothy W. Business travelers Singapore, December 5, 2014
Over rated

comfortable bed and a city view
5.3
I stayed in 2109 and the room was dim even though I turned on all the lights. The furnishing is old and in need of a touch up. Location is ok if you want to have a drink but I found it hard to get a taxi in the evening and around 10am in the morning. Not much of enthusiasm from staff to greet you. Breakfast was normal nothing to shout about. Perhaps it the value of money.
Mario T. Business travelers Denmark, November 24, 2014
Nice stay

The Room , the breakfast; And locations
8.7
Robert C. Business travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
It's the little things that matter
9
I will always stay here, but I do have some issues. • For the first time ever, I was treated poorly in the California restaurant. I asked for a topping-off of my coffee in the morning and you would have thought I asked for a free breakfast. I got a dirty look and a five minute delay while the woman finished folding napkins. • The remodeled rooms are great, but the water controls in the bathroom basin are just horrible. I could not tell “off” from “on”, they are difficult to turn with dry hands and nearly impossible to turn with wet hands. • My room smelled of construction glue and diesel fuel since I think they were working on the room above mine (11th floor) or close enough to get foul odors into my air exchange system. • The internet service in the rooms cannot handle the current load by those who log on. When people only had computers, it worked fine, but today everyone has computers and smart phones and it slows down the system to snail’s pace. Almost all my business work was incomplete since the sending process timed-out and would not allow me to get back on line to finish sending files. NOT GOOD for business travelers.
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2014
Another great stay at the Regal International

The location, the suite, and the staff
10
Great communication before I arrived; I received an email confirming they would be ready for a late check-in. The suite I had for 11 days was in perfect condition and the staff kept it very clean every day. A nice touch - 4 pillows of varied soft/hardness to choose from. The exercise facilities, including tennis courts, were top notch. And on the day I was leaving the staff watched my bags while I was out and had a taxi ready for my departure. I will be staying there again next year and for every trip to Shanghai. A real 5 star hotel for that price is incredible.
Wu Y. Business travelers China, September 18, 2014
good location

good location,free wifi, nearby MTR
4.7
Regal stated in a good location, nearby mtr, very convenient. However, I have 3 argument during my 4 days stay, first one was about local phone call charges, when i called down to reception, they said local calls was free, after i did the local call, they called back and told me it wasnt free. I was very upset with this unprofessional services, so i talked to manager. Second argument was i asked manager who is their management group and where is their headquarters located, he lied to me in face and said he doesn't know, I was not convinced he doesnt know who he works for and after i challenged him, he changed his wordings and told me it was Regal HK, obviously he knows but just choose to lie. The last one was in the morning of the day i should check out, my wifi was already been cut off at 7am, so i called reception to check, he told me I was not registered as their guest in the system, I said if so then i dont have to pay for my room? So he changed his wordings and told me i was checked out already at 6am, but clearly i was still in the bed at that time. Obviously this hotel wanted to cut me out ASAP, they just cant wait until i check out. As a conclusion, their wifi is slow, services is terrible, at such price, i will not consider to stay ever again.
Jinning B. Business travelers China, August 14, 2014
convenient staying and good value for money

location, price and staff
7.7
In a convenient location to go around shanghai, staff is very friendly when I wanted to borrow a phone charger, although they ran out of the model the staff lent me their own one for 2 days.
Jia S. Business travelers United States of America, July 20, 2014
Got free upgrade to Suite room!

Location, cleanliness, and room comfort.
6.7
Can't really complaint 'cause got free upgrade to a suite room. However, I must say their room service personnel need training because they entered in my room without knocking the door first. Will stay again.
Jia S. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
Nice hotel but needs to improve customer service

Confortable room, location, and excellent sport center
6
Stayed in this hotel many times before without any problem. This time, its customer service could not be worst...maybe 'cause I'm an Agoda customer? They ignored my request, switched my breakfast table without asking, had to go around the hotel to find a staff who was willing to help (and I do speak Chinese). I complained at front desk but no manager came to apologize for all the incidents. Why? "Cause those customer service people don't escalate this type of issue to their boss...'cause they don't care...I'm an Agoda customer...that's why! Will never return to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal International East Asia Hotel ShanghaiRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ShopsRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - SpaRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Golf CourseRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - BuffetRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - BuffetRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - BallroomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07