Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal International East Asia Hotel

516 Hengshan Road, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Shops Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Spa Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Golf Course Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Reception Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Reception Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities
Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Hot Tub Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Interior Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Interior Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Buffet Regal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Buffet
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 330
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Wu Y. Business travelers China, September 18, 2014
good location

good location,free wifi, nearby MTR
4.7
Regal stated in a good location, nearby mtr, very convenient. However, I have 3 argument during my 4 days stay, first one was about local phone call charges, when i called down to reception, they said local calls was free, after i did the local call, they called back and told me it wasnt free. I was very upset with this unprofessional services, so i talked to manager. Second argument was i asked manager who is their management group and where is their headquarters located, he lied to me in face and said he doesn't know, I was not convinced he doesnt know who he works for and after i challenged him, he changed his wordings and told me it was Regal HK, obviously he knows but just choose to lie. The last one was in the morning of the day i should check out, my wifi was already been cut off at 7am, so i called reception to check, he told me I was not registered as their guest in the system, I said if so then i dont have to pay for my room? So he changed his wordings and told me i was checked out already at 6am, but clearly i was still in the bed at that time. Obviously this hotel wanted to cut me out ASAP, they just cant wait until i check out. As a conclusion, their wifi is slow, services is terrible, at such price, i will not consider to stay ever again.
Jinning B. Business travelers China, August 14, 2014
convenient staying and good value for money

location, price and staff
7.7
In a convenient location to go around shanghai, staff is very friendly when I wanted to borrow a phone charger, although they ran out of the model the staff lent me their own one for 2 days.
Jia S. Business travelers United States of America, July 20, 2014
Got free upgrade to Suite room!

Location, cleanliness, and room comfort.
6.7
Can't really complaint 'cause got free upgrade to a suite room. However, I must say their room service personnel need training because they entered in my room without knocking the door first. Will stay again.
Jia S. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
Nice hotel but needs to improve customer service

Confortable room, location, and excellent sport center
6
Stayed in this hotel many times before without any problem. This time, its customer service could not be worst...maybe 'cause I'm an Agoda customer? They ignored my request, switched my breakfast table without asking, had to go around the hotel to find a staff who was willing to help (and I do speak Chinese). I complained at front desk but no manager came to apologize for all the incidents. Why? "Cause those customer service people don't escalate this type of issue to their boss...'cause they don't care...I'm an Agoda customer...that's why! Will never return to this hotel.
Clive S. Business travelers New Zealand, June 1, 2014
Business trip

Room was comfortable
8
Suited my needs.
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 31, 2014
Hotel is clean and tidy

closed to city centre, clean and tidy, Good service
8
Sean P. Business travelers United States of America, May 15, 2014
Nice overall hotel. Good for the price.

Great location on Hengshan Road
7
Alyssa O. Business travelers United States of America, May 15, 2014
Very pleasant

location, modern style rooms, ease of booking/check in
8
great!
Alexander S. Business travelers Austria, May 14, 2014
Convenient Location

Location, rooms and lounge
8.7
Recently I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. Fantastic location, attentive staff, really nice and clean rooms and a good deal if one chooses the stay at the Regal Club. Overall I had a nice and enjoyable stay and will definitely come back next time.
Alexander S. Business travelers Austria, May 9, 2014
Good location and value

Location, lounge and the TV
8
Been here before, the location is perfect if one is on a business trip in Shanghai because of its central location and the bars and restaurants near by. Rooms are clean and comfortable, huge TV with international channels! Breakfast is all right but there could be more choices!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal International East Asia Hotel ShanghaiRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ShopsRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - SpaRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Golf CourseRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - BuffetRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - BuffetRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - BallroomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07