Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal International East Asia Hotel

516 Hengshan Road, Xujiahui and Everbright Center Xuhui, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 151 reviews

113 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 27, 2016
good

exellent
9.3
best
Marco O. Business travelers Netherlands, March 27, 2016
Good business hotel
5
Good hotel with nice and spacious rooms. Bit outdated especially the bathroom which seriously needs upgrading, but for the rest room and bed was good. Breakfast was also good with many choices.
Andor M. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2016
Reasonably priced but aging
5
Stayed in premier room, room is adequate, decent sized but certainly in need of a refresh. Mattress was very hard and pillows quite flimsy. Paid wifi is absurdly overpriced. Heating was difficult to control and room was too hot all the time. That said, the location is quite convenient, room rates are good for the area, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Kashif I. Couples Canada, January 1, 2016
Decent hotel but the room was uninspired

location, lobby
8
Check-in was simple and painless (their front desk speaks English and Chinese if that's important to you.) They even accommodated a 10am check-in. However, I was underwhelmed with the room. First, the TV didn't work properly, then the shower-head didn't stay put where I set it up in the bathroom and there was no good view from the window. The basic amenities were there, but nothing fancy. The gym consists mostly of treadmills around a window, and the swimming pool is not inside the hotel building but rather in another building outside, which I was disappointed about. Anyway, the room was very clean, and the breakfast was alright but there are definitely much better 5* hotels in Shanghai.
Saratoon W. Business travelers Thailand, November 8, 2015
fine and passing standard

location
8
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2015
My Favorite Hotel Disappoints in 2015

Location, staff, tennis
8
After staying at this hotel for 6 years straight I've come to expect an excellent stay. Unfortunately I was placed in an old, SMOKING room - even though I requested a non-smoking room months before when I made the reservation. The smoking rooms have not been updated - old furniture, standard definition TV. And while the room was cleaned so there were no traces of previous visitors' smoking, the smoke wafted in through the air conditioning system every night. I still give the hotel staff excellent marks - I have a few issues and they were taken care of in minutes. The wi-fi was working; not incredibly fast but reliable. I will go back - but I will get it in an email that a non-smoking room is waiting.
Quang T. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2015
N/a

N/A
6.3
N/A
Ngai M. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 22, 2015
Everything has a price tag

Paid WiFi (yay?), price tag on everything in the room (thanks for the info), and the wonderful surprise of closed swimming pool for months
4.7
Alexander S. Business travelers Austria, June 4, 2015
Great location, good value

Location, room standard, club rooms
8.3
Have been staying at this hotel for many times. It at a very convenient location in Hengshan Road with a lot of bars and restaurant in the close proximity. Staff is professional, food is good.
Ayuko E. Families with young children Japan, April 6, 2015
all reasonably good

location, bed, staff
7.3
Everthing was generally good. I was pleased with the bed size being big enough to sleep with two young kids, convenient location. Plus staff especially at the door trying to be helpful every time we went out.
1 - 10 of 113 reviews Next page
Regal International East Asia Hotel ShanghaiRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ShopsRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - SpaRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Golf CourseRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Hot TubRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - BathroomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - BuffetRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - BuffetRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - InteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - LobbyRegal International East Asia Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06