or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3897 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3897)
Sort by:
Richard S. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
bang in the middle of tst

Good Location with some great resturants near by
6.7
my daughter and i stayed last saturday night, service was good, location spot on. but, yes the big but, when you are paying over usd per night surely when you take a shower the drain would work!! both of us were very surprised standing in 8 inches of water to finish our shower. sure its an older hotel but with the premium rates they charge they need to plow so of the money back into the hotels facilities
Restaurant Tip: Ruth Chris Steak resturant is two minutes walk away. Expensive but great quality Steaks.
Paisan S. Couples Thailand, November 17, 2012
Good Hotel Location with Kind Staff

location, staff, room and bed
8.3
The location of hotel is quite close to MTR station, East Tsim Sha Tsui. It will take about 5 min walk to the entrance. Then after getting into the entrance which leads to underground, it will take a few minutes to East Tsim Sha Tsui station, or you can further walk underground to Tsim Sha Tsui station which is about ten minutes away. Note: those two stations are on different line of MTR. If you want to go to Nathan shopping area, it will take about 15 minuties from Hotel. The room of hotel is OK. The bed is OK. The cleanliness is OK. The cost of the room is little pricey. But it is Hong Kong, which I think the hotel rate is not cheap. The staff is OK and helpful. There is a complimentary shuttle bus from MTR if you want to go and come back wit Airport Express train.
John M. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great overall value and accomodations

Water pressure, Room size and view
8.3
if you are lucky enough to get a room on an executive floor, with a room ending in "01" for example, you'll have a nice view of the harbour between the buildings. it's an older property, but the decor is four star. the water pressure was incredible, which made drainage a bit slower. the t.v. channels lacked any english movie channels like hbo and the remote control batteries were depleted, but all in all okay. internet was not included beyond 15 minutes of complimentary lobby use if you can be bothered to use it.
Ernesto A. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
The Best Hotel

my room
10
I really love the hotel its very clean and nice, also the staff are very friendly. I think it is one of the best hotel I checked in here in Hongkong. I will stay again in hotel. The room is so clean and well organized. So relaxing ambiance.
Warren C. Business travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Location is handy to everything

Staff Service is friendly & Helpful
10
i really cannot fault this hotel.. its a regular on the list of stays for me when i come to chian each month on business. the location is great to most everything in the tst area.. walking distance to harbour-view restaurants & bars. 10 minute walk to nathan rd & shopping.. there is also a great medical centre nearby, as i had an ear infection & needed some medication. the regal lounge staff were great in assisting me with getting an appointment there. thoroughly recommended
Larissa L. Couples Kazakhstan, November 16, 2012
lovely

much
10
its not the first time and bkz of i found its clean and comfort thats why ichoose always this clean and good hotel
Shopping Tip: beautifyl seen see view can walked around and near the hotel safety and comfortable place
Rachel C. Groups United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
great location, clean and friendly

close to bars and restaurants
8
Easy to find, a short taxi ride to the Kowloon MTR airport station. Bars and restaurants very close by. Nice breakfast in the morning with a good gym
Chor T. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 15, 2012
location ok.

room is big compare to other hongkong hotel
7.3
while it is busy , there are no enough cleaning maids to clean out the checkout room , and it cause me 4 hour satying in the hotel to wait the room and no any complementary for this waiting...
Ping S. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Pleasantly surprised in everything.

Spacious and clean room at an excellent location
10
Not having visited Hong Kong for more than twenty years, we were very wary of selecting a suitable hotel that would meet our requirements. Regal Kowloon met all our needs with their clean spacious room, English-speaking reception staff and all other extended staff understood English with no difficulty in communication. The breakfast fare had a good variety and the restaurant was well organised. Regal Kowloon's location is ideal for (MTR) and eating places nearby if one does not want to eat in the hotel. It's also close to shopping. We don't like booking accommodation online but we were lucky that Agoda did it for us with no hitches!
Hotel Feature Tip: With an older hotel, go for a Deluxe Room which I think is usually more comfortable than an Executive Room. A 4-star hotel should be sufficient.
Sue L. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Big,comfortable room and friendly staff

Good location for shopping and food
9.3
We had a very pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and nice. They allowed us to leave our luggage there at no charge for 1 week when we left for Shenzhen and came back after the week. The room was surprisingly big and spacious even by international Standard where one expects tiny room sizes in Hong Kong. The room faced the garden which was quiet and no traffic noise. We had a peaceful sleep :) Good location - just walk out of the hotel and you will find plenty of shopping and food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - TivoliRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02