My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3534 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3534)
Sort by:
Choy L. Groups Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Surprise Upgrade to Suite.

Good Location.
9.3
It has been 4 years since I last stayed in Regal Kowloon. It is much busier now and the hotel has been renovated since. Very tastefully decorated and has all facilities like a 4.5 star hotel. Upon checking in, my two rooms were upgraded to suites. I stayed for 4 nights so one can appreciate the upgrade in terms of comfort and value. Thanks! My complaints are.... too few lifts to service a packed occupied hotel. Large crowds waiting for lifts. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly especially if one speaks a language other than chinese. From my observation, hotel staff are a bit indifferent to fellow chinese from the mainland. I do not wish to get into a debate but mainland chinese guests are 'loud and less civil minded". But again, that applies to some and not all.
Vicente C. Couples Philippines, August 8, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Close to many restaurants and shopping centers,and spacious room.
8
I will definitely stay again at Regal Kowloon Hotel.my stay was great and the location is good.
Sherry Y. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2012
Stay if you're in a pinch - average at best

ok location
6
stay at this hotel if you're in a pinch for a room. price was affordable for hkg, however i do not view this as a 4 star place. room was old, paint peeling off cieling and walls. hallways had towels covering some missing ceiling panels. elevators were slow and had to pay for internet. staff was overwhelmed during check in (although i was trying to check in early around 12:30pm) and over heard many guest complaints from those waiting to both check in and check out! there are better choices to stay (if available) in tsim shatsui
Xian Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Decent Hotel

Around Shopping Area
8.3
has been staying in rgk for many times, 24hours food, and 7elevent is nearby. despite being an old hotel, but overall still ok, clean room.
Bin C. Solo travelers China, August 6, 2012
nice service hotel with convenient transport netwo

Comfortable with nice location
7
This is the first time I come to this hotel. The hotel is comfortable and with convenient transport network.
Restaurant Tip: You can try the Japanese food in Cameron Road near hotel. This one is really nice.
Bimakko L. Couples Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
Regal Kowloon Hotel

good service
8
they have excellent check in service , just a min and no need to wait lot time . the hotel also very close from station is a good locate ~~
Tao S. Groups Hong Kong, August 3, 2012
just average.

location is good
7.3
location is good, small room, may be a choice when no other choices
Vicente C. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Great location and spacious room
8
We enjoyed our stay at Regal Kowloon Hotel.The location is very convenient to shopping and plenty of restaurant in the area.i will definitely stay here again only next trip to Hong Kong.
Ron M. Families with young children Israel, August 3, 2012
Great hotel, Great location

The location is great, rooms are very clean
9
We had a very good time staying at this hotel, the food is good, excellent location, the service was good. we sure will go back.
Kim C. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 2, 2012
City hotel

City area, no worries about restaurants
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - TivoliRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07