or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3905 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3905)
Sort by:
Agustinus S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 8, 2012
old hotel but with very good location for business

nice and very helpful staff
6.7
whenever i come to hongkong for business trip, i always has to spend time in east tsim tsa tsui to have a meeting with customers. regal kowloon hotel is just in front of my several customer's office. so, it's very convenience for me to have a meeting also to make a china visa just in front of the hotel. you can also walk to hung hom rail station for about 10 minutes if you want to go to mainland china. near the hotel have a lot of restaurant and bar to try. the hotel is too old for a couple but perfect for business traveller.
Restaurant Tip: just 10 minute of walking from the hotel you will find quite a lot bars and restaurant to eat. i had dinner at wooloomooloo steak house. the restaurant next to the harbour and has a good ambience and certainly nice food.
Ong W. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2012
Comfortable and Clean..

Near Avenue of Stars and 24 hour food kiosk!
9.3
It was a great stay. The reception was very helpful in getting us to Ocean Park. On the 1st day, we also got a free airport transfer to the hotel. It was also convenient to return back to the air port. We had a pleasant stay! Go try it!
Hotel Feature Tip: It is a 10 minutes drive to the Kowloon Pier to go Macau!!
Susy N. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Great location but poor service

Convenience to Hongkong harbour
4
Average hotel with poor service. Be careful with the internet charges. It says usage for 2 hours up to 3 devices, but then I got charges for 3 devices (laptop, iphone and ipad !) . Saw a lot of people screaming at the receptionist, eventually I had to do the same. I had to scream for the manager to come and talk to me , because the receptionist are just to weak to make any decision and had to run inside to "ask my manager" so many times, and wasting my time !!!!!
Susy N. Families with young children Australia, October 7, 2012
Average

Location
5.3
Good hotel for the budget. Plenty of shopping and eatery downstair (outside of hotel).
Sagar G. Couples Nepal, October 6, 2012
Good location

Location
7.3
I've been visiting this hotel frequently. On my last stay, I tried the overnight room service. I was a little bit dissatisfied with the foods they provided me.
Zahra Q. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2012
Poor Service and Small Rooms

Location
5
very poor customer service..superior room is not superior by any means! renovations needed on all floors. very slow elevator.
Tan H. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2012
Great hotel

near mtr
7.7
walk distant to mtr station. lots of eating place around hotel.
Alan F. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Nice Hotel and Good Location

Regal Club Rooms are a good size. Regal Club facilities and associated staff are very good. Good location for transport, shopping and restaurants
9.3
We stayed in a Regal Club Room and it was very good, however the beds are very firm so if you like soft beds this may be a problem and there was no power point in the bathroom. Room size was good for Hong Kong and the Regal Club facilities were excellent. All staff through out the Hotel were very friendly and helpful, Eduardo in the Regal Club (breakfast) was excellent. Good location for MTR, restaurants and shopping and surrounding area is not too noisy.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would recommend paying the extra for a Regal Club Room. Larger room size and the Regal Club facilities which included its own check in desk, breakfast with great service and drinks and snacks in the evening.
Yuen Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 6, 2012
great room

grand feeling hotel
5.7
it is old style hotel but I believe it is 5 stars hotel. I like it very much,carpet is bit old but clean enough. no bad smell inside the room. staff is nice. Location is in Tsim Sha tsui east area. bid far if you walk to tsim sha tsui station.
Christopher C. Couples Canada, October 5, 2012
Slow Check-in, Elevator, Hidden Charges, Pay WiFi

Location semi-convenient, beside a Supermarket
7
Slow Check-in and slow Front Desk Staff. It took almost 45 minutes to check-in. There are only 2 elevators in front of the Check-in, they don't tell you there are another 4 elevators. So you have to spend 10 minutes getting a ride during busy hours. WiFi is free for only 15 minutes of your whole stay! Talk about false advertising! They charge HK$80 for 12 hours and HK$140 for 24 hours. I just got a local Sim for my Tablet and turned it into a MyFi for only HK$27 per day, Many hidden charges, They charge HK$20 for mouthwash. The nice thing is they allowed us extended checkout to 2PM. Eat out, there's a McDonald's, Cafe de Coral, Indian Buffet and well stocked grocery International Market Place with Sandwiches and Fresh Sushi. Be Careful walking around at night there are many Saunas beside it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lower room numbers are closer to the 4 elevator bay. Higher numbers are farther away and are closer to the 2 elevator bay where even if the elevator stops, the car is full.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - TivoliRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02