or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3841 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3841)
Sort by:
Lorraine M. Couples Australia, September 23, 2012
fantastic location great service but

great central location, easily accessible by foot -rail-car
9.7
really enjoyed hotel, only disappoitment was there was no convenient rest/change room in the lobby. We had 9pm flight, check out was midday and as we were maximising time in HKG,paying for additional night (day use to 6pm) seemed excessive. Staff wasn;t that helpful or accommodating re options to 'freshen up/change'.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Flower market and bird market in Mongkok were a thoroughly enjoyable experience and one I recommend, also a morning stroll through Kowloon park - its an oasis in a storm.
Roberta F. Business travelers Canada, September 23, 2012
Great location with good size rooms

Best features of the hotel are the location and the morning breakfast buffet
9
This hotel is in a great location. With in walking distance of shops, great restaurants and the harbor front. Also with in walking distance of the Star Ferry to Hong Kong Island which leads to ferries to other islands(Lamma island, Lantau island and Cheung Chau island). The second great thing about this hotel is the morning breakfast buffet. There is a wide variety of very fresh food,
Restaurant Tip: Some of the best seafood is found on the outlying islands. There are many hiking trails with great seafood at he the end.
Assaf K. Business travelers Israel, September 23, 2012
Nice location good room

Location room
7.3
Business for few days Good location near nightlife places Wifi cost extra
Kathy T. Business travelers South Africa, September 22, 2012
Nicely Renovated

Easily accessable
6.7
the hotel is easy to find and close to good restaurants and places to shop. it is on the airport express route which makes it easy to get to from the airport. the room we were put into first had a damp smell and we had to be moved to another room
Cher M. Business travelers Singapore, September 22, 2012
good location

nice hotel
8
Hotel is in a great location and easy to get around . The staff and room attendants were friendly.
Robyn W. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location lovely rooms
9
The Regal Kowloon is a very clean well presented hotel. The staff and room attendants were friendly and very help full. I requested an iron and board to be sent to the room and with in five minutes it had arrived. We booked two tours at the tour desk and the lady had a good anowledge of what we could do. The location was very good just a ten minute walk to Nathen Street were you can shop till you drop. There was a good selection a food outlets near by. If I had to pick a falt it would be at check in time there was so many people it took thirty minutes before we got to our room.
Kaini L. Families with older children Singapore, September 21, 2012
Spacious but far from mtr.. TERRIBLE check in...

The rooms are clean and spacious.. Hotel is near ave of stars.. Walking distance.. But far from mtr TST
5.7
We checked in at 11 but rooms not available so we came back at 2pm to get room keys. To our disappointment.. After standing at counter for 20 min, we got first room ( we booked 3 rooms in total).. 15 min later.. One more room.. Den finally after 1 hr.. We got all rooms.. With this slow service, they actually got only 2 chairs in the huge lobby.. My grandmother of 80years old stood there for 20 min before we can send her to first room to wait.. Not to mention our request of connecting rooms were totally ignored. We had to go back to counter to highlight the fact that we need to look after our grandma and that we clearly mentioned this during reservation as well as our first check in at 11am. The staff constantly brushed us aside with " we will try our best". But it appear the "best" only is served to those who persist! After bugging the counter staff non stop, finally we are few rooms away from our grandma. Another drawback is the location.. It appear near TST east station but most tourist would be heading to TST station instead. That would be 4-travellator's walk! Again, my poor grandma.... But on a fair note, the location was ok with decent choice of dining places. Breakfast buffet was not bad.. Xiao long bao, char shao bao.. The room is relatively large for hk standard.. Even got a sofa.. Conceige service is good though..
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the room with buffet breakfast.. Ala carte buffet cost a lot... Slow reception service.. Be sure to reach early... Do not expect your special request to be fulfilled. For small sized Asian, the beds can fit 3 (2 singles combined) plus one on the sofa bed..
Ian A. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2012
Recent renovations great improvement

Location is first class has exellent amenities.
8
i have stayed at this hotel several times over a number of years and recently have noted an increase in the efficiency of the staff which may be the effect of new policies and better training but staff appear to be much happier.which gives a much more comfortable feeling when you are checking in or out and the odd times that you have any reason to meet with a staff member i can state positively that i had a most enjoyable stay.
Restaurant Tip: Good low cost restaurants surround this hotel with great variety. Taxis usually available at the entrance to the drive through entrance for a quicker conection.
Wai Y. Solo travelers China, September 20, 2012
nice hotel with nice staff

good location
6
good location and very close to downtown, but check in time is so so long, not enough staff for working and their english is not as good as i expected, nice place to stay anyway
Shopping Tip: close to downtown lots of places to shop
Sagar G. Couples Nepal, September 18, 2012
Good location

Good location
7
Small room this time, but service was great as usual!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - TivoliRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06