Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy Cakes Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & Lounge
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4499 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4499)
Sort by:
Wen C. Groups Taiwan, January 20, 2013
only the location is good,

location
6
I been in this hotel for 4 times, the only thing attract me is the location, hotel checkin you can wait at least 30mins to wait on line, this time I was upgrade to the Executive floor, this floor have no elevator, so I have to carry my luggage to walk one more floor, the room is newly redecorate, small is bad, and deck and many places still cover with dust! And I really feel itching during the night!
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
good location but check in/out staff overoaded

quiet convenient postion
8
the hotel is in a good position being near the harbour and station so easy to get to all the sights. we are early risers and needed to be out to see all the sights but found only one place close to the hotel for breakfast open around 8.30. the hotel breakfast we thought expensive with a bias to chinese food.(we had just come from thailand where the international breakfast was just that) as previous people had commented the check in took time and we were not shown or told where everything was. as we had prepaid when we came to check out we had to queue until i asked if this was necessary which it was not. not having free wi fi in a hotel of this standard was odd although free wifi is available throughout hong kong easily. our room was ok but other hotels of this standard we have stayed at were better-two of our drawers were broken at the back and the furniture tv could do with updating there was only one pair of slippers and one dressing gown for two of us even though we asked we did not get another set, these were minor things and we would stay there again as it was a good price for the location the staff were helpful and pleasant whenever we asked them for anything
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy an octopus card at the airport and top it up during your stay-it beat the queue at the Peak for us. You can use it everywhere from 711 starbucks MTR and means you dont end up with bits of change at the end of your holiday, any left over money on the card can be exchanged before you leave at the airport
Cindy D. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
Good hotel for family with kids

Rooms is modern, nice and big
7.3
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Regal Kowloon Hotel. All days meals from breakfast to late night snacks. We got a regal club room and it was worth every penny. We will book there again next time we visit HK.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel is near Spring Deer Restaurant where they serve very delicious Peking Duck. But pls do make reservations prior to dining there because it's always jam packed.
Janine G. Families with young children January 20, 2013
Unremarkable

Good location
6.7
This hotel is obviously undergoing some serious renovations so when we arrived they upsold us to the 'new wing' so you might want to clarify the room type if you can. Breakfast was included but only for two people (no extra bed for children) so they tried to charge us an exhorbitant amount for the additional breakfast. Free wifi means you get 15 mins in the lobby every 12 hours which by the time you get to log on is pretty useless if you are booking anything. Late checkout (to 6pm) will cost you about twice the nightly rate so dont bother asking. Watch out for the lifts they are mighty sssllllooooowww !
Marco M. Business travelers Italy, January 19, 2013
A little bit old Hotel and too crowded

good location
5.3
hotel was generally ok, even though must be renovated. the queue for the check in and the check out is not efficiently managed. the breakfast is not fresh and all the basement and underground floors smells old.
Ho L. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2013
Nice Hotel , Good Location

spacious room
10
Hotel staff were helpful and efficient upon check in and out , just 5 mins walk to Railway station to China and 10 mins walk to MTR station Tsim Sha Tsui . aournd the Hotel has a lots of local restaurants and good food to eat . Rooms are clean and tidy also spacious . by next time stay in HK will surely come back to this Hotel .
Lai K. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2013
good location and very clean

helpful staff, clean and confortable room
6.3
nice hotel and near by shipping mall, the view from my room was sea view and with nice night view.
Yanyan W. Families with young children China, January 18, 2013
location is great

location
8
location is great.check in and out spend long time. need improve.
Chan S. Groups Hong Kong, January 18, 2013
Front desk service needs to improve

traffic is convenient
5.7
Room space is acceptable although interior decoration and furnishing look a little old. However, the front desk service needs to improve as we need to queue quite a long time for checking in, checking out and getting the room key. It made us a little impatient. Overall is so so.
Tim G. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 18, 2013
Well Appointed Hotel Friendly Service

Room well appointed
9.3
This hotel is located within walking distance of the ferry terminal. The room was spacious and clean. The only negative is the expensive charges for WiFi. There is no need to continue to charge travellers for Wifi these days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club TwinRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mini BarRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07