My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3746 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3746)
Sort by:
Yangki A. Business travelers United States of America, July 16, 2012
Mrs

Rooms are big and clean
8.7
Staffs are bits lazy and they wound give good information where you can catch the Airport Express suttle bus.
Restaurant Tip: pretty good
Moh H. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Great Location

location
5
This hotel disappoint us because they force us to accept smoking floor that is 4th floor else we need to pay extra for non smoking floor or so call upgrade and the extra charges is much higher than our original price, on top of it they give us 2 single bed instead of our request of single queen bed else we need to pay extra for difference floor or room. Be careful when you book this hotel.
Cecilio J. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
Nice Hotel

big rooms
9
The Hotel is good and convenient as we have big room though customer service is not good. The front desk handles alot of work and it mixed up with reserved and just walk in customer. but overall the hotel is nice and convenient for us to move around the city. I will still come and stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearby the seashore and there are restaurants around
Jennifer F. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2012
I always stay at the Regal when in Kowloon

Proximity, Friendly helpful staff
9.7
Good service, clean room, good facilities, close to major points of interest. Being met at the airport is a great way to first experience the hotrl hospitality.
Arvydas J. Couples Lithuania, July 14, 2012
Excellent hotel - highly reccomend

Price
8.7
I would highly recommend staying at this hotel (if you get it for a good price). The location is great - very close to all central amenities, star's avenue etc. The room was clean and tidy as well as of reasonable size. Washroom was also well maintained. Staff at reception and concierge were very friendly. Very likely that will stay at this hotel if in Hong Kong.
Jayson A. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2012
Great place to stay

Location and price
9
We have stayed in Regal for four nights. I should syay that it make you moneys worth. The Hotel staffs are friendly, and the room is clean and cozy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to check out earlier that 12pm because the cue would be long and you will waste 45mins to an hour just waiting n the line.
Robin R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2012
A Hotel with meager service

good location with poor service
6.7
we stayed for 6 nights and had 2 rooms. the check-in process was not convenient. the hotel somehow upheld a very strict policy regarding check-in time. we were not allowed to check-in at 1.30pm (we were exhausted due to lack of sleep). we finally made it at 2.30pm after standing in a pretty long line. both rooms were non-smoking room, however, one of them had a strong smell of smoke. it has to do with the previous guest smoking in the room. hotel could not get us another room due to no vacancy reason. couldn't they upgrade it instead of letting us stay in a smoking smell room?? one of the staff member just shrugged when asked about free wifi connection in lobby. when being asked to help set up wifi in my blackberry, he just walked away. i have notified the hotel the name of employee associated with this poor service and they have takem an action regarding this matter. anyway, this is definitely not a recommended hotel to anyone. there was an erroneous transaction on my bill, showing that i had hotel shuffle on our arrival date. the fact was we took another mini bus instead of hotel's shuttle. they removed it after i informed them. just imagine to travellers who are oblivious and not checking statement in detail, they might incur the transaction they have never done. overall, i was disappointed with the hotel. we will definitely never come back to this hotel (one more thing, they only have two seats in the lobby, meaning that everyone is standing in the lobby! please check about it and you'll be astonished).
Sandra L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
small room

great location
8.3
the room is clean and good location in hong kong,but they give me the room is small,ready not match from the infor the room size is defend.but so far is a nice room, tq.
Lim J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Great location. Newly renovated and clean room

Location. New renovated room
8.7
One of the best location in Hong Kong, new room, entertainment, food, MRT station are excellent. Good for either business and leisure traveler. Definitely will stay here in my next visit.
Rita D. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
nice hotel, exellent location

location hart of the city
7.3
location very nice , very nice view, friendly staff, nice restaraunts

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - TivoliRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01