My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3520 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3520)
Sort by:
Ching M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 19, 2012
Elegantly furnished

convenient location
7.7
impressed by the newly renovated hotel room friendly attitude of the staff
Jan M. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2012
good hotel at the center of it all

near to everything you'd want to go
7.7
there was nothing in particular that wowed or disappointed me. our stay was just what I expected: quiet and the experience was a breeze.
Bedir B. Couples Turkey, February 17, 2012
great service and location

best location
8.3
it was worthed we stayed for couple of dollars more but the service made up for it. speacial check in brunch opportunities. + the location is good close to the pier and shopping district. do not miss the light show that they do on the cost line every night.
Linda D. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Big space of rooms, neat and good service
8.7
Nice service, spacious rooms, neat and tidy, near to the avenue of star and ferry terminal
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to the avenue of star
Richard G. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2012
great location, but no wi-fi at all

location was central, breakfast was top-notch
8.3
this is a very nice hotel located right in the heart of kowloon, very close to one of the main subway stations and the central shopping area. the hotel is extremely clean and the staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was probably the best one i had in a month of travel. my one major qualm with this hotel was that i couldn't use wi-fi or 3g--not just in my room, but anywhere in the hotel. yes, they did have computer service available, but as i was travelling a lot i didn't bring a laptop with me for risk of it being stolen. so i was really counting on having wi-fi for using my smartphone--and the fact that i had absolutely no online access in a hotel that supposedly caters to business clients was pretty disappointing. other than that, i can't complain. the hotel has a range of services and does pretty well everything you would expect for a hotel in this price range.
Mohammed R. Business travelers Bangladesh, February 16, 2012
I really enjoyed staying in the Hotel.

Location and service
8
considering its location which is near the most important area of the hong kong city. the hotel rooms are very cosy. i really enjoyed the food and facilities during my short stay in the hotel. the service person are very cordial as well.
Mohammed R. Business travelers Bangladesh, February 16, 2012
I really enjoyed staying in the Hotel.

Location and service
8
considering its location which is near the most important area of the hong kong city. the hotel rooms are very cosy. i really enjoyed the food and facilities during my short stay in the hotel. the service person are very cordial as well.
Paolo R. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2012
Old but good location

Good location, near Victoria harbour and Tsim Tsa Tsui Station, walking distance to Nathan Road
8.7
hotel looks nice but it is obvious that it has been established in hongkong for quite some time. rooms are kinda small yet clean. breakfast buffet was also good, enough to start the day right. although wi-fi is not free, over-all, hotel is ok to host a week-stay in the urban side of kowloon.
Nightlife Tip: go to hotel lan kwai fong's lounge: azure. drinks and view of hk skyline are all worth it.
Ben S. Couples Canada, February 14, 2012
Location good-Internet access not always available

Excellent breakfast, good location, quiet and easy walking distance to shopping areas.
8.3
We enjoyed the hotel, which was extremely clean. The Internet service is only available in the Regal Club Rooms or at an extra cost and although our room was upgraded we did not have Internet access unless we paid extra. You could get 2 hour Internet access in the Lobby if you asked the Concierge for a pass. The hotel is in a very safe area and we walked late at night around the streets of the hotel. We were also near the harbour, so we could have witnessed the light and sound show from the pier 2 minutes from the hotel, however we went to the seating area on the harbour to see it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is wonderful to walk around the night market on Temple St. and is about a ½ hour walk from the hotel.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
Pleasant Hotel

Good staff and clean surroundings
8
it was a very pleasant feeling when i entered the lobby. the staff were courteous and very accommodating. though their english is not as fluent they were understandable. the rrrom was more spacious than expected. amenities are practical. one lady, very courteous and have a smiling face that is good to see when she comes in to clean the room. food is just as expected, clean a good tasting. rate is just reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a visit to the madame tussuad wax museum is a must. dinner at american restaurant and manor restaurant is superb.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02