Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 4984 reviews

2766 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4984)
Sort by:
Boon H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Great hotel but no free wifi

Location
8.7
This hotel is located at east Tsim Sha Tsui, walking distance to shopping belt of all the world super brand. Peninsular hotel, Harbour City and so many many outlets out there for you to explore. Never tire of walking because there are so many things to buy , to eat and to view. However, this hotel only provide free wifi at the lobby with only 15 minutes at every 24 hours. This is so set back. Airport in Hong Kong provide free wifw, and while the hotel just could not do a little bit more?
Shopping Tip: Harbour City
Report this review
Qixue G. Families with young children China, February 12, 2013
Good Location,Good service

Good location
10
The hotel is located at the eastern side of Tsim Sha Tsui,which is center of shopping and playing. My children are very happy with the equipment at the Science Meseum, which is just two minutes walk from the Hotel. We prompted our Hotel to Club grade and thus we enjoyed with free hotel shuttle transfer to Disney land and free breakfast. Good, we will stay again.
Report this review
Tiffany C. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Great hotel with a few knick-knacks

Location, spacious, multi-lingual speaking staff
9
everything was great. their service is great, but they don't wait to be in private to talk about customers in the hotel. internet is provided at an extra fee, but there is free wifi at the lobby. overall everyone was very friendly. was resting in the room in the middle of the day, cleaning staff rang the doorbell but didn't give enough time for us to answer the door, and she just walked in. walked back out when she heard our voices, didn't apologize but wanted to put the robes back in the room. also awkward. you're better off speaking english there. i think you get better service.
Hotel Feature Tip: You're better off speaking English there. I think you get better service.
Report this review
Boon H. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Great location but not small rooms

Location
8.7
Great location with convenience shops and eating outlets just within walking distance. Clean and big room with all amenities that a hotel should have. Only set back is no free wifi provided in the room. Lobby free wifi was only allowed to use for 15 minutes for every 24 hours period. This is the reason and why Regal should improve to attract more future customer. please be reasonable and do what the government of hon Kong do, tourist city.
Travel tip: Avenue of Stars
Report this review
Katherine W. Families with young children Afghanistan, February 11, 2013
Good Size room

Nice breakfast
7.3
the room was a good size and comfortable, although the decor is starting to look a little tired. breakfast was very good with a great selection of both western and asian flavoured meals. staff performance was good and always friendly, however checking in and out was quite tiresome as are all the beggars/massage offerings outside the hotel.
Report this review
Kert K. Couples Estonia, February 11, 2013
Great location and very nice rooms

Friendly staff, very good location, near the bay
8
nice rooms of a good size,luxury furniture, view to the bay, friendly customer service. Wi-fi for extra charge, can't sit in the lobby, if you don't buy anything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fireworks on the Stars of Avenue, shopping in Harbour City, Night Market.
Report this review
Eliane G. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 11, 2013
Good location but smallish rooms

Comfortable, clean, deserves its four stars
7.7
Very disappointed with access to wifi and the price
Report this review
Andy Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
Convenience location

Good for eating
7
Spend a long time for check in when you arrive in afternoon. Easy transportation from airport to this hotel. No nice sea view for this hotel. Good food in the hotel.
Report this review
Deng M. Families with older children Philippines, February 10, 2013
Best Location in Hongkong, good rooms

right in the center, near harbour, mtr station, and shopping areas
8.3
this hotel was absolutely good. bigger room & has a marble bathroom. we stayed for 2days/nights. location is very good, walking distance to the shopping area in nathan road. train station just one block from the hotel abut 5 minutes walk. a few meters away from the avenue of stars. local food, bar, convenient stores, money ex changer are all around the hotel. hotel staffs are helpful. they have a tour center for people who wish to have the local tour.
Report this review
Ellen H. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
A Beautiful Hotel in a Great Location

good location, very affordable, spacious room, helpful staff
9
This hotel exceeded our expectations. As we were traveling on a budget, a hotel surrounded with affordable places to eat is definitely a must for us. Regal Kowloon Hotel is just a few steps away from affordable restaurants. We also found several food stalls selling delicious Hong Kong noodles and street foods. It was, what my boyfriend and I would call, a gastronomic adventure. The hotel was also just a few minutes walk away from the MTR, which was great! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They may sure we were completely satisfied with our stay. The hotel is also just a few steps away from the Hong Kong Science Museum. This is perfect if you have kids with you as you can take them there. The only downside I can think of is that the Internet at our room isn't free. But this is probably because we got a budget room. Anyhow, the Internet service was quite expensive but has a decent speed.
Report this review
Previous page 1371 - 1380 of 2766 reviews Next page
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club TwinRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mini BarRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08