Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3813 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3813)
Sort by:
Tan A. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2012
Fantastic experience with them

The room is spacious and comfortable. A great Hotel for rest and relax & at reasonable price.
9.3
The hotel room is fantastic with arm chair for watching Television program. Working table for those who need to get stuff done. Great view from Hotel Room too.
Tan G. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2012
Rundown hotel

location
6.3
When I checked in, I was given a deluxe room (so call) that was old and rundown. Feeling frustrated, I insist for a change and was told that I have to pay another HK715 to upgrade to a excutive floor which has newer room.Not wanting to pay this unneccessary upgrading, they finally changed me to another room (which was much better) It is also time for this hotel to renovate their superior room.
Roderick M. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2012
This hotel ticked all the boxes

Location. Club room facilities good, service good
7.7
location is convenient for tsim sha tsui mrt station and for star ferry. hotel shuttle bus service to and from airport which is included for club room clients is a good extra although we could only use it when leaving as the service runs to an infrequent schedule and would have necessitated a two hour wait for the next bus upon arrival, so had to use public transport ie the airport express which costs hkg90 each person each way. the club room was clean and comfortable but with limited storage space. breakfast in the club lounge was good and convenient, with western and asian selections. afternoon tea and evening cocktails with snacks was disappointing with only very limited snacks, sometimes non existant or with hardly any selection available. for a total room price including taxes and charges approaching £160 per night the snack selection could have been better. the club room facility for checking in and out at the club lounge was very good, quick and convenient. altogether this hotel was very suitable and enjoyable for our four night stay, and we will probably stay there again on our next visit to hong kong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For sightseeing on Hong Kong Island avoid the very expensive tour companies which charge for a two hour ride in an open top bus. Instead walk to the bus terminus over the walkway from the Star ferry and take an ordinary double decker bus (all air conditioned) to anywhere on the island for approx HKG$10. Sit upstairs for a good view. Take Lonely Planet guide which describes easy walks around very interesting areas.
Chiu P. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 20, 2012
Nice Hotel

Convenient location for shopping
8
The location is good with a lot of eating and shopping places nearby. Serive and facilities are also excellent and meet our expectations. Will definitely consider in our next trip.
Jagdish M. Families with young children Netherlands, March 19, 2012
Nice, amazing location

The hotel is in very good condition and the location is the best.
7.7
We had a great time in Regal Kowloon Hotel, the location is amazing, and is full of restaurants, shopping malls, shops and supermarkets around. Also is very close to the avenue of the starts. Its a very busy hotel, a lot of people going up and down, but the rooms are quite, and the service is quite fast, so it is not an incovenience.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you dont smoke make sure you dont get room in the 4th floor. We ask for non smoking room, but the first night they give us a room in the 4th floor (smoking floor) and was horrible, we ask in the moment to change the rooms, but at that moment there was no rooms available, so we had to wait one night. It was a horrible night smelling all the time cigarrettes. Next day, they changed our room and it was totally different.
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2012
A Clean Room.

The feeling of Cleanliness...
7.3
the feeling of cleanliness in my room was the most important. the tv remote was working for a while and then it gave problems. never bothered to get it repaired as we were not interested in watching tv. there were insufficient plug points to charge our mobile phones. the restriction to use the free wifi in the lobby for only 2 hours were inconvenient...
Travel tip: Fairly close to most things and the MTR was easily accessible.
John A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2012
Better than the Kowloon Hotel

Nice rooms, good location
8.7
i usually stay at the kowloon hotel but decided to try the regal kowloon on this trip. was pleasantly surprised - the rooms were nicer and the much less expensive. i stayed on the 14th floor and had a partial view of the harbor. there were several restaurants near the hotel that offered patio dining with a view of the harbor. good access to the east tst mtr rail station.
Robert L. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2012
good location

convenience
7.3
we have the upgrade to supreme room promotion but the hotel said it will cost for it. we never got the upgrade. my luggage did not get sent to my room till an hour later after many calls. room is dark. bathroom needs update.
Nitin M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
4.7
hotel was ok. disappointed about the room standards.
Pankaj G. Business travelers India, March 16, 2012
great location but small rooms with nice interior

interoir nice
7.3
nice & comfortable. small rooms with good interior. good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06