or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4069 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4069)
Sort by:
Natalie T. Families with young children Philippines, September 3, 2013
limited chair with no table for internet in lobby

near mtr, food and attraction, clean / nice room.
7.7
Room was good but check-in / check-out quite long time. Near food, mtr, avenue of the stars, only 2 interchange to reach Hong Kong Disneyland. free 30 minute wifi internet in the lobby only for every 12 hours with no sufficient chair and to table available.
Stephanie C. Couples Canada, September 2, 2013
Can't beat the location at that price.

Good Location, Good Value
7.7
I am an expat in HK so I know what I am talking about when it comes to the area and the location. 1. Price. Great price for the location and the quality. The room was clean and the rooms were considered big for HK. We got the club room as he is only in town for a layover and just wanted to relax. The club room was worth the premium. 2. Location. Can’t stress enough. The location is perfect. This is especially if you are a tourist. You are within walking distance of three MTR lines in HK. Are you a foodie? Great! You are within walking distance of lots of great restaurant. Korean? Chinese? French? Whatever strikes your fancy I can name a great restaurant within walking distance. How about a romantic evening stroll by the harbor at night? The harbor is literally a 3 minutes walk away. 3. Airport Shuttle. Book the club rooms and get access to the airport shuttle for free. A 45 min door to door ride to the airport on a very comfortable bus. Try to catch one of these shuttles. The travel time the airport express will take about the same time if not longer. Let’s just say the premium we paid for the club room would end up being less than what we would have paid if the both of us took the airport express both ways. Enough said. 4. Breakfast and club lounge. They definitely over delivered on the “continental breakfast”. There was a good spread and both of us were satisfied. The drinks they served in the club lounge were good and the snacks were tasty. The only thing I would complain about was that the room attendant almost opened our door at 12 pm as that was the normal check out time. We were promised late check out as a part of the club room deal. The room attendant apologizes right away and the concierge phoned within minutes to apologize again and offered to extend our check out time. Quite satisfied with the overall experience. Remember to check the hotel website for deals and “splurge” for the club room if you plan to hang around the hotel.
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, September 2, 2013
relaxing stay in the center of a busy city

good location, large rooms, clean
6.7
pleasant stay, go next door for food drinks, cross the road for breakfast, all is very near, the entrance of the Metro and many shopping occasions
Peng Y. Solo travelers China, September 1, 2013
comparatively good to stay

Friendly, clean, easy access to public transportation. Service lady is quite considerate to put little aloe plant in the room.
8
The problem is that there are always long queue waiting to check in/out. Apparently not enough staff to manage the traffic. Wifi is not fee, 100/130 HKD to cover 8/24hours. I thought it was the time to stay connected to wifi in hotel, but found it is one-shot purchase, which is unreasonable. Besides, the room is comparatively small. Due to it's fine access to restaurant and public transportation, it is acceptable. You can find Hsui Wah restaurant and Fine bakery just nearby, 10 min walk to metro.
David L. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2013
Very nice hotel and good location

Clean, nice room, big bathroom, location
8.7
Very comfortable room with nice bed and bathroom. Breakfast was good but a little pricey. Very good eating choices across the street. Many things to do in the area including the space museum.
Zaishi S. Business travelers Canada, September 1, 2013
decent stay in hong kong

convenient, cheap, know what to expect
8
Very unremarkable experience. Price is low-mid for HK which is why I stayed there. In a decent area of TST east, a bit of a walk from the station which I suppose is OK. Lobby was very busy on weekends and checking out took a while, but that is also to be expected for HK. Overall, I recommend Regal if you want decent accommodation in HK for a decent price. You get what you paid for, can't complain.
Nick L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2013
perfect spot

location, breakfast, service
9.7
this was a great hotel for the money of under $100 a night thru agoda. the breakfast offered many prepared choices. the location wasa very convenient to restaurants shopping and sightseeing along teh harbor. it had a gym. my main concerns would be although the room was recently renovated and very comfortable the bathroom design was a disaster. water gets everywhere as a result of the single shower glass slider (needs two), the black granite tops that show water, and the lack of a fan in the room. hotel amenities lacking are a pool and in room free wifi.
Teresa N. Couples Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
it's okay, except the check in time I need

1-comfortable room, 2-friendly staff
7.3
Wing H. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
easy place to get thorugh,

easy to go
4.3
bad customer service, never go again...no reply to guest email. ignore guest special request
Warren W. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
Location Location Location

Location, Shopping, Nightlife
9
I have traveled frequently to Hong Kong and stayed many hotels in the TST area. I have selected to stay now in Regal Kowloon Hotel on all of my future visits. The hotel is close to Shopping, Restaurants and nightlife to cater for all. The staff are excellent and the rooms are very clean and well maintained. The Hotel is across from the Harbor and Avenue of Stars walk, great for that evening walk to take in the breathtaking Harbor views. With all of the above in mind, there is the added bonus of MTR at your door step, shuttle bus to Airport. Great Hotel with reasonable prices

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - TivoliRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01