Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
4871 reviews

2693 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4871)
Sort by:
Rami K. Business travelers Jordan, May 1, 2014
Good location, friendly staff , clean rooms

Room size, location
7.3
This is the 3rd time I stay in this hotel and most probably will come back again. Hotel location is very convenient with nice restaurants around. Rooms are spacious and clean, the only negative is that there is no lobby or free seating area in the hotel, unless you set bin the coffee shop.
Report this review
Sherine C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2014
amazing place

comfort clean
9
friendly staff
Report this review
Didier R. Business travelers France, May 1, 2014
stay was ok

location, public transport access, food
6.3
overall was good but when I check-in, the receptionist told me that no more king size bed which was not an issue but then he told me no room available before 3 to 4 pm.... After complaining and 15/20mns he finally gave me..... a king size bed.... This is what call a "poor attitude" No explanation, no smile.just I take your money and let see if I can give something
Report this review
Mark S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Very unhappy with the check in/out time.

Good location, nice rooms & easy access
5
about 8 people on the desk, only 3 actually doing the work. If they can get this sorted it will be a nice hotel to stay at.
Report this review
Krobkeaw P. Families with young children Thailand, April 29, 2014
Always good and cpnvenience to stay here ..

Location, Room Size, Surrounding
7.3
Very good, supportive staff. ... the only few things i always found and not change aer 1) the lift was very slow. 2) Check out in long que. 3) No seat at lobby for waiting area.
Report this review
Jonathan M. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
Generally, a pleasant stay

Service, Location, Staff
7.7
The Regal Kowloon Hotel is very welcoming. The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The buffet is generally quite good (exec club room package) but it could be improved to include a greater variety of food. The rooms are clean, renovated and do not smell of mould - something quite common in hotels in Asia due to the humidity. Overall, a pleasant stay
Report this review
Esmond L. Business travelers South Africa, April 27, 2014
perfect

location rooms and wifi
7.3
Report this review
Kulatida T. Groups Thailand, April 27, 2014
Superb location and easily accessible

Clean, good location and well equiped
7
Check in was very slow and cumbersome. The lady serving us must have a bad day that day because she is expressionless and unfriendly. The same happened on the day that we checked out with the lady behind the counter. The men on other hand were helpful and friendly as encountered by my other colleagues. We were delayed at check out due to a missing packet of nut which we did not consume in one of the room and the lady was not keen to listen to our explanations. We gave up on talking to her and pay up the HK 40 charge as it was pointless waiting for her to check.
Report this review
Wai H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
location is good, lots of local foods nearby.

price, location, room comfort.
5.7
reasonable price, quite good location, quite comfortable room. only big problem is their internet access, slow & limit to 2 devices & totally not user friendly when v request for support on internet access..
Report this review
Shuchuan G. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 26, 2014
Convenient

Free Internet, Free fruit & Free bottle water drink
6.7
It's great staying, except hotel not allow me for earlier checking while I arrived hotel at noon time but not allow me to checking in till after 2:00 pm, so I have to put luggage in hotel then go out for meeting.
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 2693 reviews Next page
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club TwinRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mini BarRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07