Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy Cakes Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & Lounge
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 4594 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4594)
Sort by:
Felisia Z. Business travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2013
Regal Kowloon Hotel
4
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Sarah L. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Hotel staff were pleasant but room disappointing

Good location, pleasant staff, easy access to food and convenience stores
6
I paid extra to be upgraded to a family room as I had an eight-year old with me. The room did not come with wifi - I was asked to pay a daily rate for it which I refused since I was not told about it in advance! The bathroom was the most child-unsafe I have used in a so-called family room.
Report this review
Yvonne C. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2013
Love the hotel!

Near to shopping area, yet quiet surrounding, big room.
6.7
Have always love this hotel since my first stay 9 years ago. They have since renovated and upgraded their rooms. Now, it's even nicer and cozier. We were allowed to check-in a few hours before our check-in time, which is very needed as our group has 4 young children and 2 elderly. We were able to wash up and rest before going out for the rest of the day. However, the check-in took rather long and the staff handling our check-in was rather slow. They upgraded all 3 of our rooms to premier ones. The aircon in the room was very cold and we had no way to adjust it on our own. When the staff came up to check he also did the same things we did and still the temperature could not be changed. We had to off the aircon in the end. I think it must be the influx of new staff as this was not how my many previous stays.
Report this review
Wing S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 30, 2013
The Hotel is a bit old

The service is not bad
6.3
It is ok, but the hotel is kinda old and smelly. The service is not bad. The best part is the price, it would be a very good deal for such a good location in Tsim Sha Tsui of Kowloon. The location is excellent, it is near the harbour and the main transportation, it is convenient for us to go anywhere.
Report this review
Wing S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 29, 2013
Old but good service

the service is not bad and the location is excellent
6.7
It is ok, but the hotel is kinda old and smelly. The service is not bad. The best part is the price, it would be a very good deal for such a good location in Tsim Sha Tsui of Kowloon. The location is excellent, it is near the harbour and the main transportation, it is convenient for us to go anywhere.
Report this review
Robert P. Business travelers South Africa, November 29, 2013
WHY DO I FEEL CHEATED ?

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
6
I was kept waiting in line, for approximately 20 minutes by the check in staff while they were "too busy" to attend to their customers. Very poor attitude ! After this I was taken to the executive lounge where the check in process proceeded with great efficiency. I was handed a card by them which prommised me "free internet" at my next Regal visit. I handed the card to the girl checking me in, but was informed that the " free internet" only applied if I had booked my room on "their" website and as I had booked through Agoda, this was not valid. These terms - by the the way, were not prined on the card in question. In my oppinion therefore, someone was lying to me !! This is not the first time I have felt cheated at Regal Hotels in Hong Kong ! This is a perception that I have built up over a number of years. The Regal group should address this problem as a matter of urgency. I was once again offered the obligatory $400 "upgrade" package, which included free internet. Their staff need to be trained in frendlyness and to be courteous to their customers. The rest of the staff ( such as the concierge ) were friedndly and helpfull. The first impression of a hotel, however, stays with one and leaves a lasting impression. Regal hotels generally, offer great locations and good value for money but seriously need to polish their act in order to draw more customers !
Report this review
Diana C. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
nice

clean and friendly
9.3
Report this review
Hoi T. Solo travelers China, November 27, 2013
Good location

Good location, highly accessible
8.7
Very convenience to get there, high accessibility, room is big n tidy, room rate is valuable
Report this review
Edward C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 26, 2013
not satisfied

easy access to transportation
5.3
day and night, the room is full of cooking odor, like right in the kitchen frying and cooking!
Report this review
Ma. J. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2013
classy hotel

big room, value for many, neighborhood restaurants
9
Travelled with my husband. We were pleased with how big our room is. We have two big luggages and we still have plenty of space to move around. There was even a nice sofa in our room. The hotel is in the more quiet side of Kowloon so it is a nice place to rest. There are plenty of restos or pub to dine and drink even on late nights. There is Sogo mall nearby if you want to do little shopping with outlet prices.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club TwinRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mini BarRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05