My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3746 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3746)
Sort by:
Silk I. Families with older children Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Comfortable stay with easy access transports

Near to MTR station, local restaurants and shopping complexes
8.7
booked a deluxe and superior room, yet deluxe room was not available thus replaced with an executive suite. Rooms were located at the 15th floor yet lift was only available until the 14th floor, so we had to climbed one floor up.
David L. Business travelers Taiwan, February 28, 2013
easy access to everything

great location to shopping and others
9.7
Mohamad A. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2013
Awesome hotel with exceptional service

The staff response time
8
Staff where professional and courtesy Room service was convenient and affordable
Menchie D. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2013
Nice room but bad service.staff not child friendly

Nice spacious rooms
6.7
The rooms are nice and spacious but the staff are not child friendly and service is overall lousy. We arrived for check in at 12nn. We were told to come back at 2pm since rooms were not ready. We came back at 2 and we had to wait for another hour to get a room. We were waiting at the lobby and were told that our kids were causing a disturbance and we should not hang out at the lobby. We refused to leave because what was causing all the restlessness of the kids is the fact that we were not given a room when we were told we would at the set time. Staff were inconsiderate and even told us off.
Vicky Z. Solo travelers China, February 24, 2013
lovely hotel

good position
10
This is a very good hotel with good smell.:) Godd positon and clean, big room. It is very good.
Andy Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
Convenience location

Good for eating
7
Room so full booking. I arrived HK in 6:00 a.m in the morning and wait up to 2:00 p.m. to check in.Hotel some floor is newly renovated in lobby only. Bathroom is still a little old.
Qing Y. Solo travelers China, February 23, 2013
Large Room for HK standard

Spacious Room
6.3
Spacious room but a bit far from major shopping area (Canton Road). Facilities are a bit old as well.
Audrius B. Families with older children Lithuania, February 23, 2013
Great place

Convenient place, great restourant
9.7
Clean rooms, fast stuff, very good place (near Hung Hom MTR station or to A21 Airport bus stop and not far from Avenue of Stars). Only problem - no free WiFi in room and big price of WiFi. Free WiFi only in reception - but for limited time (15 min) each 12 hours.
Tang P. Couples Hong Kong, February 20, 2013
Bad experiences

Close to all means of transportation
6
Have been staying in this hotel for many times, it was good and nice before. But recently, find the service is getting bad, no smile on the face of the front desk staffs. Got some bad experiences this time. I was out for breakfast at 9:30 in the morning, and i returned to the hotel at 10:30. The check out time should be 13:00, but when I returned to the hotel at 10:30, I found that all the things in my room has been removed, all the things i left over (some snacks, wine-unopened) was gone and the room has been made. I rang up the front desk and they told me that because they found that there are no luggage inside the room so they clean up the room. I don't think this is a good reason. The other thing is , the housekeeper was having a bad attitude. I was asking for a bathrobe, they didn't give it to me at the first time, then i asked again, then a lady came in and said there should have two in the wardrobe. Hey, can't she see I am naked only with a towel, and how come she can come in without asking for permission. she opened the wardrobe and found the bathrobe were missing. she left even not saying sorry. The services are getting bad. I am really disappointed and wont' stay there again.
Liam P. Couples Ireland, February 19, 2013
Convenient location and got a good price

Location, location, location
7.3
Good stay, we went to HK for a brief 2 day stay. I stayed at the hotel before. It's clean, reasonable room size and located in an ok area of TSim Tsa Shui. I think it is a great place to stay if you can get it at a good price range. I would stay again if I get a good price. My biggest complaint is the check in, it really takes a long time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - TivoliRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08