My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3729 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3729)
Sort by:
Andy Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
Convenience location

Good for eating
7
Spend a long time for check in when you arrive in afternoon. Easy transportation from airport to this hotel. No nice sea view for this hotel. Good food in the hotel.
Deng M. Families with older children Philippines, February 10, 2013
Best Location in Hongkong, good rooms

right in the center, near harbour, mtr station, and shopping areas
8.3
this hotel was absolutely good. bigger room & has a marble bathroom. we stayed for 2days/nights. location is very good, walking distance to the shopping area in nathan road. train station just one block from the hotel abut 5 minutes walk. a few meters away from the avenue of stars. local food, bar, convenient stores, money ex changer are all around the hotel. hotel staffs are helpful. they have a tour center for people who wish to have the local tour.
Ellen H. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
A Beautiful Hotel in a Great Location

good location, very affordable, spacious room, helpful staff
9
This hotel exceeded our expectations. As we were traveling on a budget, a hotel surrounded with affordable places to eat is definitely a must for us. Regal Kowloon Hotel is just a few steps away from affordable restaurants. We also found several food stalls selling delicious Hong Kong noodles and street foods. It was, what my boyfriend and I would call, a gastronomic adventure. The hotel was also just a few minutes walk away from the MTR, which was great! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They may sure we were completely satisfied with our stay. The hotel is also just a few steps away from the Hong Kong Science Museum. This is perfect if you have kids with you as you can take them there. The only downside I can think of is that the Internet at our room isn't free. But this is probably because we got a budget room. Anyhow, the Internet service was quite expensive but has a decent speed.
Alvin O. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Great Location - Small Rooms

The hotel is well located for Tsim Sha Tsui, they provide a good breakfast
6.7
Overall the location of the hotel is really good, the rooms are comfortable but small. The hotel room was clean. On the special the hotel was still good value for money, although I would have been disappointed had I paid full price. Checking and check out was fairly painless, and only took a couple of minutes. The location is fairly good, and is a short walk to the main Tsim Sha Tsui area (about 5 minutes), and about a 15 minute walk to the ferry to Hong Kong Island. It is very close to the avenue of the stars. I used the hotels charged for shuttle service to the airport to the hotel. It leaves the airport every 30 minutes or so, and is fairly convenient. It departs from the Regal Airport hotel. It would cost a similar amount to use a taxi if there are two travellers, and probably cheaper to use a taxi if there are three travellers. I didn't eat in the hotel other than breakfast, however there are a number of really nice restaurants around the hotel, with no shortage of options.
Shlomi E. Business travelers Israel, February 10, 2013
old hotel in a nice location

location, lobby, hotel bar
5.3
the hotel seems to be old, the rooms must have re-constructions ASAP... the location is very nice close to shopping area in tsim sha tsui.
Satrio H. Families with older children Indonesia, February 9, 2013
Great location but wifi is really bad

Location
7.7
Its really nice but really difficult to get wifi even at the lobby
Yi Z. Business travelers China, February 9, 2013
Great location

Good location, nice room, decent staff
6.7
Yuan X. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2013
Location very close to the harbour

Location, big room
8
Upgraded to a club room without me asking for it (probably granted if hotel is not on full occupancy). Room was big and amenities are good. Street foods are available at nearby mall just across the hotel. The hotel is also very near to the harbour which offers fantastic view of Hong Kong in a nutshell.
Chung M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 5, 2013
Great value

Central location with lots of food options nearby
8
The hotel had an attractive promotional rate that included breakfast. What topped it was an upgrade to the executive floor! No trouble getting to/from the airport and service was generally discreet and efficient.
Daniel M. Business travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
Good Value

Good Location
8
this hotel is a good value in hong kong. rooms a little small, but good location. it is very near several shopping centers and places to each. it is also a short taxi ride from the star ferry. there is no real view of the harbor from this hotel. i would stay at this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - TivoliRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02