My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3729 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3729)
Sort by:
Yasmin M. Couples India, January 1, 2013
Excellent location

Location. Big room. Clean.
8
Before arriving, I emailed the manager to inform him that it was my birthday during our stay and to please give us a lovely room. He emailed back immediately, welcoming us and said they would ensure a lovely room. On arrival, we had been upgraded to the new wing and also on my birthday I was given an absolutely delicious cheese cake. Really made the day special! Room was very big for Hong Kong, with a window seat overlooking a small part of the sea front and a desk area as well as the other usual amenities. Very clean. Very hot shower. Superb location, with coffee shops and restaurants across the street and the MTR a short pleasant walk away (one or two blocks). Large breakfast buffet.
Xin D. Couples China, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel

sea view
9.7
Good services,location is not that convenient,not close to the shopping area. Long walking distance.
Yunita S. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Good and clean hotel

Nice hotel in great location
4.3
Nice hotel and great location, good hotel for family, leisure or work
Tham T. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
good location with big and clean rooms

good location, big and clean rooms with nice toliet
8
near shopping area, room is big and clean, excellent breakfast selection
Syahriman M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Great location. Near 7E, Watsons & halal foods.

Very close to the expensive 5 star hotels, thus the location is superb with lower room price
9.3
The hotel is facing a garden, so it's not too busy and my kids can run around in the hotel compound freely. MRT is so close, 7E and Watsons are multiple around the area. Halal food is easily accessible and very tasty too. Close to the Victoria Harbour too (abt 15-20 mins walking distance with kids). I love that it's only 5 mins walk to the Designer's boutique. Room was ok, not that big but still roomy for 5 of us. We were upgraded to the Regal Club (Agoda offer) and I cannot find fault of the hotel, but if the hotel staffs can be a bit more friendly and helpful it would be a lot of an advantage. Cons: We got a room in level 15, the only non smoking room that was left. Their lift only service to level 14, and we've got to pick the stairs for another floor. Staff promised they would help us with our luggage and stroller (since we have 2 children + 1 infant along), but only during arrival they helped. No one ever offer help the entire of our 5 days stay there (although some staffs saw us struggling, but they just didn't bother).
Hotel Feature Tip: if you book via regal hotels website the price is slightly cheaper with free internet and return transfer.
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Great location with nice room

Great location especially it is very convenient to find eating places even after midnight
6.7
the hotel is very crowded and it took us very long queue for check in. due to holiday season, i could not pick up my access card upon check in and i was told to come back at 3 p.m. when i returned at about 4 p.m. to obtain my access card, i have to queue for second time. so, this is a "unique" experience for guests to queue up twice before getting the access card to the room. breakfast is again very crowded in the morning, the food served is considered quite standard and nothing so special about it. but i liked the convenience due to a great location of the hotel, having easy walking distance to mrt and bus station. it is suitable for business and shopping due to the location.
Shopping Tip: Nearby K11 is a relatively new shopping area, within few minutes walking distance from the hotel, tourists may spend some time in the morning, for those leaving Hong Kong with night flights.
Esther C. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2012
Wonderful hotel, great food, caring people,

Close to the harbor and great restaurants!
9.7
my daughter got sick and the hotel came to take her temperature, arranged the taxi pick up , told us where to go and called us the next day to check up on her! you can't get better than that! i we were so happy staying here!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If I had known, I would have stayed til New Years! This hotel was right outside of the New Years party platform that was shown on tv! You could see the fireworks too! That was my big regret!
Jit E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Good location with a reasonable sized room.

Room size is OK as usual HK hotels have small rooms.
7
We were upgraded to Club room on the newly renovated floor. Based on the prevailing high rates during end December in other hotels, this hotel offered a good value inclusive of breakfast. Due to the peak season, the hotel is packed with guests but service rendered is good despite the crowd. The hotel location is well sited and public transport is a short walk.
Jenny J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel but rude staff

modern rooms
5
This is a nice hotel with amenities available nearby the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable however the staffs were really really rude. None of them looked like they wanted to work at the hotel at all. They do not smile, greet, apologise nor thank you. When I was checking in, I requested for connecting rooms however I was given no response despite requesting a few times and I was given 2 rooms on 2 different levels. It felt like they do not care about what the customer wants. When i was checking in, a customer went up to the reception to request for another key card as they had misplaced it, they were charged for getting 1 more room key!!! Which hotel does that? Another thing is that remember to book your rooms on the correct date! I accidentally, through my own mistake, booked 1 day earlier than my original plan. They were unable to accomodate me after I told them of my mistake of booking on the wrong date. I tried contacting and they helped me however I had to call up the hotel itself and they still refused to change my date. This hotel better step up their game because I know for sure that this is one hotel I will never return to, there are many more hotels worth your money and value and cares for your needs than this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Reprimand the staff if they are rude because it seems like no one else is willing to do it.
Jung C. Couples Taiwan, December 30, 2012
Good location for shopping and sightseeing

Close to Vitoria harbor
8
Regal Kowloon Hotel has very clean and mordern-designed rooms. With less than 10 minutes walk we can reach the harbor, and have a very good position to view the HongKong island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If the weather is fine don't forget to take a walk along the harbor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - TivoliRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08