or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3904 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3904)
Sort by:
Lieu P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2013
great hotel

central
9
Nice hotel near to harbour and nice sea vie view.a lot restaurant along the harbour
Boris L. Couples Israel, January 25, 2013
hey every one i like to say about this hotel it`s

location, clean room
7.7
it`s fine and good bed with comfy mantras and blancet
Lin S. Business travelers Taiwan, January 24, 2013
Hong Kong is one of my favorite cities to visit

The Kowloon Regal has maintained its standard over the years. Every time I stay there, the rooms have been clean, the breakfast has been satisfying, and the service has been friendly and efficient.
8.7
We had booked three rooms on this trip. All were in very good condition, and the check-in process was efficient as in the past. We had the pleasure of taking a walk on the Kowloon waterfront this time, and access was very convenient through a footbridge. The walk in the evening to the Star Ferry Tsim Sha Tsui terminal was wonderful. This hotel is still highly recommended after so many years...
Eugene H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Great location but worst rooms and service

location
3.7
booked the room online that has an upgrade to Deluxe, but upon check-in no one knew about the package? arrived at 3.40pm but room wasnt ready. told to return in 45 minutes, which is not a problem. Returned to check-in at 5.50pm and again had to go through the teadous process to explaining what the packages entails. finally "so-call" upgraded to the club floor. unfortunately, the club room was appalling. room stinks, one sided shower door within the bath tub that does not keep the water from flooding the bath room. also internet is ridiculously expensive at HK100!! a complete rip off!! during room change the initial front desk staff didnt pass on the message of the deluxe upgrade and had to again explain their package. they didnt provide the breakfast coupons so had to chase, call from 6pm till 11.50pm after i insisted of speaking with the duty manager. apparently she said the bell staff didnt think the vouchers were important so didnt deliver. told them to slip the voucher under the door as it was late but bell staff knocked on the door. why am i not surprised?? in all the worst hotel in hong kong and possible to last a life time.
Meng H. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Good location but expensive

Old but well maintained
7
Mary C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2013
Great Location

The Location is good for getting around
8
This hotel is quite centrally located for shops, transport and restaurants. Has been update in the last few years which has vastly improved it's overall look. Service from the friendly staff was good and nothing too much bother.
Alan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Good Hotel & Great Location

Location
8.3
The reception was a bit slow but it was a busy evening. Upgraded me to an executive floor room, which was unexpected and very nice. Expected an iron & ironing board in an executive room, but no other concerns. Checking out was fast and efficient. Main lobby and lifts are looking a little bit tired. Overall, the complete opposite of my stay in the Regal airport hotel.
Sittipong K. Couples Thailand, January 21, 2013
Long walk to Tsim Sha Tsui

Slow check in and check out
6
This hotel is located on Mody road but almost at the end of the road. You will need to walk over 15 - 20 mins to Tsim Sha Tsui. For the MTR, you need to walk pass East TST station to TST station in order to go to other places. We book a room and the actual size that we got is only 18 sqm . We informed the hotel and they changed the room for us but it was smelly with the smoke. We didn't move our staff again so we decided to stay there for the rest of the trip. Be careful when checking in and out. It might take over 30 mins for the waiting time. Breakfast is so so.
Rosemary P. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2013
Service is good and love the location.

Everything you need and Nearby MTR.
8.3
Both times I have stayed here I have been offered on arrival an upgrade or some special. Usually of benefit for little outlay but take your time to agree or disagree and check if the benefits suit you. Staff are always helpful and facilities are good and easily accessed (especially if you need business centre). Breakfast and food options are good and reasonably priced also. Not the cheapest but for a few days a good respite. Late checkout/checking is an option and no hassle. Also has several airport transfers if needed.
Travel tip: 1 block from the MTR which is the best way to travel in HK. Get yourself an Octipus card from the station. Or if there only a day get a 24 hr tourist pass. If you're traveling light it is 1 block or 3 minute walk from A station but there is an MTR line change required. Very easy but may choose to do it on the way out if you're not familiar with HK.
James L. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
do not stay here!!!

Location
6.7
The free wifi does not exist, it is HK$130 + service charge per 24 hours, Movies are HK$98 + 10% service charge, the hotel wants HK$ 500 a day for incidentals deposited in cash!! The hotel operates a total NO SMOKING policy. The breakfast was excellent at least they know how to cook bacon properly , and apart from the limited free TV chanels the room was okay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Is near to Star Ferries and Big Red Bus Company at Star Ferry Terminal, HK $23 by taxi, and can arrange trips there, with Big Bus Company, we went around HK island , and to Victoria Peak, and had a half Day at Lantau Island on Cable Car to see the large bronze Buddha, was great book all thru Big Bus Company and tou get free Sampan trip and cruise around the harbour. Disneyland is a waste of space seen better in UK parks. Hotel is a disaster and do not use the shuttle bus HK$ 220, when a taxi only costs HK$ 250 in style and comfort to airport, so 880, verses 250 if there are 4 of you, even the staff tell you get a taxi, lol

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - TivoliRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06