Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3907 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3907)
Sort by:
Rosemary P. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2013
Service is good and love the location.

Everything you need and Nearby MTR.
8.3
Both times I have stayed here I have been offered on arrival an upgrade or some special. Usually of benefit for little outlay but take your time to agree or disagree and check if the benefits suit you. Staff are always helpful and facilities are good and easily accessed (especially if you need business centre). Breakfast and food options are good and reasonably priced also. Not the cheapest but for a few days a good respite. Late checkout/checking is an option and no hassle. Also has several airport transfers if needed.
Travel tip: 1 block from the MTR which is the best way to travel in HK. Get yourself an Octipus card from the station. Or if there only a day get a 24 hr tourist pass. If you're traveling light it is 1 block or 3 minute walk from A station but there is an MTR line change required. Very easy but may choose to do it on the way out if you're not familiar with HK.
James L. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
do not stay here!!!

Location
6.7
The free wifi does not exist, it is HK$130 + service charge per 24 hours, Movies are HK$98 + 10% service charge, the hotel wants HK$ 500 a day for incidentals deposited in cash!! The hotel operates a total NO SMOKING policy. The breakfast was excellent at least they know how to cook bacon properly , and apart from the limited free TV chanels the room was okay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Is near to Star Ferries and Big Red Bus Company at Star Ferry Terminal, HK $23 by taxi, and can arrange trips there, with Big Bus Company, we went around HK island , and to Victoria Peak, and had a half Day at Lantau Island on Cable Car to see the large bronze Buddha, was great book all thru Big Bus Company and tou get free Sampan trip and cruise around the harbour. Disneyland is a waste of space seen better in UK parks. Hotel is a disaster and do not use the shuttle bus HK$ 220, when a taxi only costs HK$ 250 in style and comfort to airport, so 880, verses 250 if there are 4 of you, even the staff tell you get a taxi, lol
Leighton A. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2013
Centrally located and clean

spacious, clean room
7.7
concierge staff friendly and helpful; prompt room service and thorough house-keeping.
Salvio V. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2013
Lovely hotel and great location

Safe to stay , clean and good location
9.3
my stay was very comfortable and no hassle at all aside from some inconvenience because the lobby don't have enough chairs to accommodate waiting guests.
Stefan B. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Room stuff up from beginning

Location, location and location
4.3
The room was advertised as 28 square meters in area. Ufopon arrival we were checked into a matchbox size room more like less than 10 square meters. We complained to the desk and had to wait for 2 hours for the room we originally booked.
Yuen Y. Families with young children Australia, January 21, 2013
Good

Convience, Location & Breakfast
6
Good buffet In Centre of town, close to 7-eleven, mcdonalds etc Clean, staff could be more helpful but generally okay Rooms are okay for the price
Wen C. Groups Taiwan, January 20, 2013
only the location is good,

location
6
I been in this hotel for 4 times, the only thing attract me is the location, hotel checkin you can wait at least 30mins to wait on line, this time I was upgrade to the Executive floor, this floor have no elevator, so I have to carry my luggage to walk one more floor, the room is newly redecorate, small is bad, and deck and many places still cover with dust! And I really feel itching during the night!
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
good location but check in/out staff overoaded

quiet convenient postion
8
the hotel is in a good position being near the harbour and station so easy to get to all the sights. we are early risers and needed to be out to see all the sights but found only one place close to the hotel for breakfast open around 8.30. the hotel breakfast we thought expensive with a bias to chinese food.(we had just come from thailand where the international breakfast was just that) as previous people had commented the check in took time and we were not shown or told where everything was. as we had prepaid when we came to check out we had to queue until i asked if this was necessary which it was not. not having free wi fi in a hotel of this standard was odd although free wifi is available throughout hong kong easily. our room was ok but other hotels of this standard we have stayed at were better-two of our drawers were broken at the back and the furniture tv could do with updating there was only one pair of slippers and one dressing gown for two of us even though we asked we did not get another set, these were minor things and we would stay there again as it was a good price for the location the staff were helpful and pleasant whenever we asked them for anything
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy an octopus card at the airport and top it up during your stay-it beat the queue at the Peak for us. You can use it everywhere from 711 starbucks MTR and means you dont end up with bits of change at the end of your holiday, any left over money on the card can be exchanged before you leave at the airport
Cindy D. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
Good hotel for family with kids

Rooms is modern, nice and big
7.3
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Regal Kowloon Hotel. All days meals from breakfast to late night snacks. We got a regal club room and it was worth every penny. We will book there again next time we visit HK.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel is near Spring Deer Restaurant where they serve very delicious Peking Duck. But pls do make reservations prior to dining there because it's always jam packed.
Janine G. Families with young children January 20, 2013
Unremarkable

Good location
6.7
This hotel is obviously undergoing some serious renovations so when we arrived they upsold us to the 'new wing' so you might want to clarify the room type if you can. Breakfast was included but only for two people (no extra bed for children) so they tried to charge us an exhorbitant amount for the additional breakfast. Free wifi means you get 15 mins in the lobby every 12 hours which by the time you get to log on is pretty useless if you are booking anything. Late checkout (to 6pm) will cost you about twice the nightly rate so dont bother asking. Watch out for the lifts they are mighty sssllllooooowww !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - TivoliRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07