or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3830 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3830)
Sort by:
Shekhar V. Families with young children Fiji, December 20, 2012
Nice hotel

Location, friendly staff
7.7
Great hotel .. Tad bit pricey, but then so is everything in HK.
Heinz J. Business travelers United States of America, December 19, 2012
Get the upgrade

Upgrades
9
i would highly recommend getting the upgrade. i have stayed there many times, and have always upgraded. this gives you free internet, breakfast, cocktail hour with appitizers, and a late checkout. it also includes a better room. however, it usually takes a little longer than most hotels to check in.
Carmen G. Business travelers Italy, December 19, 2012
Great Hotel for a good stay in Kowloon side

Good location and close to HK sea side
6.3
I have been in this hotel several times in the past years. I have to say that is becoming old, and they should renew the rooms, or at least the one that looks very old , as the one that they gave to me this time. I was there only for 2 days and very tired for my trip so didn't ask for a change, but I know there are better rooms.Is breakfast included, something not usual for HK hotel, and is very good, International Buffet !
Ng H. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Hotel with great location

size of the room
7
We booked this hotel as the room is considered a big room in Hong Kong where most of the hotel room are very small. I booked a room with queen size bed and was fortunate to receive a complimentary upgrade to a king size bed room. The hotel is only 5 mins walk to East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station or 10 mins walk to Hung Hom MTR station.
Lai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Large rooms, convenient location

the location is excellent. 10 minutes walk to Star Walks, and many more museums, nearby MTR station is Tsim Sha Tsui. Easily accessible to zhong huan via boat/ferry
6.7
Overall, I am happy with my stay. The room is big, the room service is good, tidy and clean. There is subscribed TV channels. One downside is that the internet is not FOC. It charges HKD 100 for 8 hours and HKD 130 for 24 hours. However, this is not a big problem since there are many cheap sim card in 7-eleven.
Sylvia R. Business travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2012
not so good experience

just renovated
5
I have to take the lift but only to the 14th floor and they gave me 15th floor. so I have to walk myself up to the 15th floor through provided stairway. AC did not worked. move us to 14th floor which smell cigarette smoke very bad! awful experience.
Lo C. Groups Hong Kong, December 18, 2012
Great location with big room

Next to Subway stations and shopping mall
9.3
I only stayed 2 nights in Royal kowloon hotel, i think the money i paid that it is vauable. Really helpful staff with great smile, Good services! Hotel locations is good as well, next to Subway stations and bus stop around the area, near the bay anyhow it was just so easy to do everything and restaurant too. Will recommend friends to stay in this hotel next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Otopus card in HK is very useful even for 2 days.
Ng A. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Great location

Location
6.7
Reception staff were not friendly Concierge staff were friendly and helpful
Kenneth C. Families with young children Indonesia, December 18, 2012
small room, it took very long to check in and out

near hung hom station
6.3
not suitable for family with kids. got upgraded room to deluxe newly renovate but still very limited space. the MRT is not very near. taxi are easy to get.
Saroch B. Business travelers Thailand, December 17, 2012
Great location, great service.

many good restaurants nearby. close to shopping malls.
9
The hotel is in a very good location. There are many good restaurants nearby. Shopping malls are in a walking distance. Service is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't forget to bring a couple of plug adapters. I had a problem finding an outlet to charge my phone, laptop, and other electronic devices. I managed to borrow one adapter from the front desk. It was free during my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ball RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - TivoliRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Caf AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05