or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & lounge Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La Terrasse Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Allegro Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mezzo
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Garden Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4162 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4162)
Sort by:
Qixue G. Families with young children China, February 12, 2013
Good Location,Good service

Good location
10
The hotel is located at the eastern side of Tsim Sha Tsui,which is center of shopping and playing. My children are very happy with the equipment at the Science Meseum, which is just two minutes walk from the Hotel. We prompted our Hotel to Club grade and thus we enjoyed with free hotel shuttle transfer to Disney land and free breakfast. Good, we will stay again.
Tiffany C. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Great hotel with a few knick-knacks

Location, spacious, multi-lingual speaking staff
9
everything was great. their service is great, but they don't wait to be in private to talk about customers in the hotel. internet is provided at an extra fee, but there is free wifi at the lobby. overall everyone was very friendly. was resting in the room in the middle of the day, cleaning staff rang the doorbell but didn't give enough time for us to answer the door, and she just walked in. walked back out when she heard our voices, didn't apologize but wanted to put the robes back in the room. also awkward. you're better off speaking english there. i think you get better service.
Hotel Feature Tip: You're better off speaking English there. I think you get better service.
Boon H. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Great location but not small rooms

Location
8.7
Great location with convenience shops and eating outlets just within walking distance. Clean and big room with all amenities that a hotel should have. Only set back is no free wifi provided in the room. Lobby free wifi was only allowed to use for 15 minutes for every 24 hours period. This is the reason and why Regal should improve to attract more future customer. please be reasonable and do what the government of hon Kong do, tourist city.
Travel tip: Avenue of Stars
Katherine W. Families with young children Afghanistan, February 11, 2013
Good Size room

Nice breakfast
7.3
the room was a good size and comfortable, although the decor is starting to look a little tired. breakfast was very good with a great selection of both western and asian flavoured meals. staff performance was good and always friendly, however checking in and out was quite tiresome as are all the beggars/massage offerings outside the hotel.
Kert K. Couples Estonia, February 11, 2013
Great location and very nice rooms

Friendly staff, very good location, near the bay
8
nice rooms of a good size,luxury furniture, view to the bay, friendly customer service. Wi-fi for extra charge, can't sit in the lobby, if you don't buy anything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fireworks on the Stars of Avenue, shopping in Harbour City, Night Market.
Eliane G. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 11, 2013
Good location but smallish rooms

Comfortable, clean, deserves its four stars
7.7
Very disappointed with access to wifi and the price
Andy Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
Convenience location

Good for eating
7
Spend a long time for check in when you arrive in afternoon. Easy transportation from airport to this hotel. No nice sea view for this hotel. Good food in the hotel.
Deng M. Families with older children Philippines, February 10, 2013
Best Location in Hongkong, good rooms

right in the center, near harbour, mtr station, and shopping areas
8.3
this hotel was absolutely good. bigger room & has a marble bathroom. we stayed for 2days/nights. location is very good, walking distance to the shopping area in nathan road. train station just one block from the hotel abut 5 minutes walk. a few meters away from the avenue of stars. local food, bar, convenient stores, money ex changer are all around the hotel. hotel staffs are helpful. they have a tour center for people who wish to have the local tour.
Ellen H. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
A Beautiful Hotel in a Great Location

good location, very affordable, spacious room, helpful staff
9
This hotel exceeded our expectations. As we were traveling on a budget, a hotel surrounded with affordable places to eat is definitely a must for us. Regal Kowloon Hotel is just a few steps away from affordable restaurants. We also found several food stalls selling delicious Hong Kong noodles and street foods. It was, what my boyfriend and I would call, a gastronomic adventure. The hotel was also just a few minutes walk away from the MTR, which was great! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They may sure we were completely satisfied with our stay. The hotel is also just a few steps away from the Hong Kong Science Museum. This is perfect if you have kids with you as you can take them there. The only downside I can think of is that the Internet at our room isn't free. But this is probably because we got a budget room. Anyhow, the Internet service was quite expensive but has a decent speed.
Alvin O. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Great Location - Small Rooms

The hotel is well located for Tsim Sha Tsui, they provide a good breakfast
6.7
Overall the location of the hotel is really good, the rooms are comfortable but small. The hotel room was clean. On the special the hotel was still good value for money, although I would have been disappointed had I paid full price. Checking and check out was fairly painless, and only took a couple of minutes. The location is fairly good, and is a short walk to the main Tsim Sha Tsui area (about 5 minutes), and about a 15 minute walk to the ferry to Hong Kong Island. It is very close to the avenue of the stars. I used the hotels charged for shuttle service to the airport to the hotel. It leaves the airport every 30 minutes or so, and is fairly convenient. It departs from the Regal Airport hotel. It would cost a similar amount to use a taxi if there are two travellers, and probably cheaper to use a taxi if there are three travellers. I didn't eat in the hotel other than breakfast, however there are a number of really nice restaurants around the hotel, with no shortage of options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - GardenRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - TivoliRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Regal Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02