Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
4871 reviews

2693 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4871)
Sort by:
Rongqi L. Business travelers China, September 10, 2013
superb location, well connect to all parts of HK

location, location and location
6.3
good location makes sure you get most things done efficiently. a lot canteens around the hotel make your stay a lot more convenient.
Report this review
Siu H. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2013
Cool!

Convenient, convenient, convenient
6
Generally good. But check in taken a very long time, very busy counter. Could arrange staff to divert traffic and welcome guest.
Report this review
Tak L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 7, 2013
NICE Location

nice location, good service adn tidy
7.7
Report this review
Chi P. Couples Hong Kong, September 6, 2013
Value for money

Location is good.
6.3
Report this review
Daniel L. Business travelers Canada, September 6, 2013
Right in the heart of TST East. Lots of restaurant

Centrally located, night life and lots of good restaurants.
8
I spent 2 days in this hotel. Friendly staff, Centrally located, next to shopping street and very comfortable bed.
Report this review
Maria S. Couples Netherlands, September 4, 2013
Very good hotel, nice spacious rooms

great bathroom, good quality towels and sheet, spacious room
8.3
our stay was excellent, very pleased with everything
Report this review
Manin A. Business travelers Thailand, September 4, 2013
With the package that I got, it was GREAT!!!

Centrally located, safe and value for money
10
Report this review
Michael C. Families with young children Philippines, September 3, 2013
Very good hotel with poor front desk staff

Big rooms, breakfast, reasonable rates
7
Room is big and clean. Breakfast buffet is good. Front desk staff unfriendly and with very poor attitude. Very slow check in process. No in-room free Wifi, only 30 mins free at the lobby. Except for the front desk experience, very pleasant stay. This is a value-for-money 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Natalie T. Families with young children Philippines, September 3, 2013
limited chair with no table for internet in lobby

near mtr, food and attraction, clean / nice room.
7.7
Room was good but check-in / check-out quite long time. Near food, mtr, avenue of the stars, only 2 interchange to reach Hong Kong Disneyland. free 30 minute wifi internet in the lobby only for every 12 hours with no sufficient chair and to table available.
Report this review
Stephanie C. Couples Canada, September 2, 2013
Can't beat the location at that price.

Good Location, Good Value
7.7
I am an expat in HK so I know what I am talking about when it comes to the area and the location. 1. Price. Great price for the location and the quality. The room was clean and the rooms were considered big for HK. We got the club room as he is only in town for a layover and just wanted to relax. The club room was worth the premium. 2. Location. Can’t stress enough. The location is perfect. This is especially if you are a tourist. You are within walking distance of three MTR lines in HK. Are you a foodie? Great! You are within walking distance of lots of great restaurant. Korean? Chinese? French? Whatever strikes your fancy I can name a great restaurant within walking distance. How about a romantic evening stroll by the harbor at night? The harbor is literally a 3 minutes walk away. 3. Airport Shuttle. Book the club rooms and get access to the airport shuttle for free. A 45 min door to door ride to the airport on a very comfortable bus. Try to catch one of these shuttles. The travel time the airport express will take about the same time if not longer. Let’s just say the premium we paid for the club room would end up being less than what we would have paid if the both of us took the airport express both ways. Enough said. 4. Breakfast and club lounge. They definitely over delivered on the “continental breakfast”. There was a good spread and both of us were satisfied. The drinks they served in the club lounge were good and the snacks were tasty. The only thing I would complain about was that the room attendant almost opened our door at 12 pm as that was the normal check out time. We were promised late check out as a part of the club room deal. The room attendant apologizes right away and the concierge phoned within minutes to apologize again and offered to extend our check out time. Quite satisfied with the overall experience. Remember to check the hotel website for deals and “splurge” for the club room if you plan to hang around the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 921 - 930 of 2693 reviews Next page
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club TwinRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mini BarRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05