Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Kowloon Hotel

71 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 4975 reviews

2756 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4975)
Sort by:
Damon S. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2016
Another great stay
5.7
Great location and clean, harbourview room make this a repeat hotel for us. Near the Hung Hom train station and 10 minute walk to Nathan Road and 15 mins. to Star Ferry. Good breakfast buffet and helpful concierge service, but checkout is unbelievably slow.
Report this review
Ryan L. Business travelers Singapore, April 23, 2016
Keeping up with traveling needs
4.3
I have been to Hong Kong several times on business and most of the newer hotels come with free usage of mobile wifi device that allows tethering. As a traveller, that is such a great facility that comes with the room. It allows us to explore and roam without incurring hefty Internet roaming charges. However, Regal is not keeping up with the times in this area. Restricting wifi in hotel to only 2 devices and with spotty connections. However, the bandwidth is decent provided you can connect. Another issue is that it does not cater to arrivals of guests who come early before checking-in times. Seats are limited and so are facilities to freshen up. Again, the free wifi to keep you entertained is limited to only 30 minutes without ability to charge your devices. Not modern traveller friendly.
Report this review
Yi D. Business travelers South Korea, April 15, 2016
good
5
it was good but socket position is not nice.
Report this review
Prashanth G. Business travelers India, April 14, 2016
Good
6.7
Good
Report this review
Sho O. Business travelers Japan, April 14, 2016
Good.
4.7
Better to open breakfast from 5:30.
Report this review
Mendoza C. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2016
Nice hotel but inflexible for needs
4.3
Nice hotel and executive benefits were great too. But i had trouble with my booking as they wanted me to upgrade to a suite just to accommodate my 3 yr old daughter. And staff are just business, no personal touch. A concierge personnel even kept hard selling us a taxi to disneyland. It was easy to get there by train and way cheaper.
Report this review
Mendoza C. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2016
Nice hotel but inflexible for needs
4.3
Nice hotel and executive benefits were great too. But i had trouble with my booking as they wanted me to upgrade to a suite just to accommodate my 3 yr old daughter. And staff are just business, no personal touch. A concierge personnel even kept hard selling us a taxi to disneyland. It was easy to get there by train and way cheaper.
Report this review
Mendoza C. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2016
Nice hotel but inflexible for needs
4.3
Nice hotel and executive benefits were great too. But i had trouble with my booking as they wanted me to upgrade to a suite just to accommodate my 3 yr old daughter. And staff are just business, no personal touch. A concierge personnel even kept hard selling us a taxi to disneyland. It was easy to get there by train and way cheaper.
Report this review
Mendoza C. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2016
Nice hotel but inflexible for needs
4.3
Nice hotel and executive benefits were great too. But i had trouble with my booking as they wanted me to upgrade to a suite just to accommodate my 3 yr old daughter. And staff are just business, no personal touch. A concierge personnel even kept hard selling us a taxi to disneyland. It was easy to get there by train and way cheaper.
Report this review
Mendoza C. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2016
Nice hotel but inflexible for needs
4.3
Nice hotel and executive benefits were great too. But i had trouble with my booking as they wanted me to upgrade to a suite just to accommodate my 3 yr old daughter. And staff are just business, no personal touch. A concierge personnel even kept hard selling us a taxi to disneyland. It was easy to get there by train and way cheaper.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2756 reviews Next page
Regal Kowloon Hotel Hong KongRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V bar & loungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - La TerrasseRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Versailles - Function RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regala Healthy CakesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - V Bar & LoungeRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - MezzoRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe AllegroRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club TwinRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family SuiteRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FamilyRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Mini BarRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01