Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Oriental Hotel

30-38 Sa Po Road, Kowloon City, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 3570 reviews

1912 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3570)
Sort by:
Leon T. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
Very bad needs improving for travelers

The room (first day),the lobby, dining area
4
The hotel and staff was pretty bad I wouldn't recommend to stay here if you value your money. Me and wife had a pretty bad visit. We asked to have sheets changed but never got changed the whole time there which was really gross. The view our room was facing was real bad couldn't see a thing but buildings. From coming from a different country, I was expecting to see a beautiful country not concrete. If you don't care where you are in Hong Kong then I would recommend. But if you value your money, time, vacation please look around. We had a bad experience and won't be back to this hotel.
Report this review
Sung G. Families with young children South Korea, October 2, 2014
Generally ok,

Good air conditioner, spacious room, many tax out of hotel.
5.7
So so, nothing special near hotel. there is mini bus station near hotel. not much things to do near hotel.
Report this review
Chin L. Solo travelers China, September 30, 2014
a nice hotel for leisure travel

a fine and dine hotel, modern decoration both in the interior of the hotel and the room, friendly and helpful staff,
8.7
nice and pleasant stay, will stay again
Report this review
Siti R. Families with older children Singapore, September 29, 2014
Thank you Regal Oriental Hotel!!

Only 2 - spacious bedroom and concierge
7.7
Except for that 1 day when there was a disruption with the water supply, we are pretty much happy with our stay. Location wise not too close to the city but public transport is easily accessible and hotel concierge are always very helpful. If you chose not to eat at the hotel, there is a small Thai restaurant near the subway serving the best tom yum and shrimp fried rice yummy!!!!
Report this review
Pang T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2014
Good

Good Location, clean, nice meal
8
Report this review
Nahoko Y. Business travelers Japan, September 23, 2014
Cleanliness with good size of space.

Cleanliness, size of the room....
6.3
I am not quite sure whether made should take tip from the room or not. Because I left tips every day and only one day it was gone. Then make me wonder what's the quality of the staff. Though nothing was taken from the room, that actually gave me some concerns though they are welcome to take tips. One thing I really did not understand is there is no elevator access t executive suite floor which we ended up taking staff only elevator in not clean area. And when we check out, we needed to drag our bag down by stair since we could not find any help to let us use staff only elevator from 14th FL to 13th FL. Besides, we also did not have porter to help our language as well...Since we had very big language it was very inconvenient. Other than that, during our stay, I enjoyed it. Their breakfast menu is quite OK level considering the size of the hotel.
Report this review
Honnie L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 22, 2014
soso

comfort polite environment
8
Report this review
Matthew J. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
really nice rooms and helpful staff

rooms, staff, design
9.7
A really good hotel with very helpful staff a short cab ride to Kowloon really pleased with our stay.
Report this review
Aslam M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
worth of money n satisfaction to stay at hongkong

Very good customer service, big space, easy access to public transport
9.3
Staff are really helpful and can really guide traveller such travel guide with hotel personalise printed guide. 2nd; the price are really good compare to others hotel in hongkong plus the rooms space. 3rd; provide with halal bfast...
Report this review
Hwee L. Groups Singapore, September 19, 2014
Spoilt WC and rude staff
3.7
WC not working. Cannot flush. All had to go lobby to use the toilet. requested to change a room but was told no more available room. Staff did nothing to repair WC while guests were out. Rude staff. Disappointing stay. Will not stay there anymore.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1912 reviews Next page
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong KongRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family triple roomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family quadruple roomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Bath RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub  RestaurantRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Bath amenitiesRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family tripleRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family TripleRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quadruple Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - AmenityRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Club room amenityRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04