Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Oriental Hotel

30-38 Sa Po Road, Kowloon City, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal Kaitak
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family triple room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family quadruple room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Bath Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo
Area: Kowloon City Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 3324 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3324)
Sort by:
Ben L. Groups Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
acceptable stay

good location in terms of food, enough room space
6
Report this review
Lim C. Business travelers Singapore, March 22, 2014
value for money

room rate value for money , easy Access
7.3
Report this review
James N. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
not happy with the check=in staff

1. cleanliness 2. lobby staff are ok 3. fast check in and out.
6
We booked the Superior Room type but the check-in staff deliberately gave us a low class small single room equipped with a small double bed, no desk for computer, laminate floor, very small washroom, the small TV was hung also up to the ceiling. We knew it was deliberate because the staff was consulting his superior quietly before giving us the key to this room. Later we found out it was because there was a tourist group about 50 people checked in to this hotel. This floor was so weird that it had a glass surrounding walls just outside of the elevator lobby. This staff never said a word so we were puzzled and had to go back to the check-in desk with out heavy luggage to ask for direction. But this staff looked at us as if he never met us just 5 minutes ago. He never opened his mouth then we got help from other staff. After making sure we did book a Superior double room we made a complaint and eventually we were given with a better room.
Report this review
Andrew C. Families with older children Australia, March 21, 2014
Value for money

Convenience, affordable and good service
6.3
I stayed in this hotel for a few times already and I find its' service improving with every time I checking in, room size is acceptable. Transportation is handy, shopping is everywhere. It is all the reasons I come back here all the times
Report this review
Yuk L. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 20, 2014
Nice quick one day stay comfortable in this old to

Clean, Close to local, nice room
9
This hotel in located not within the MTR route but it is easily get into everywhere with the local bus, or a transit minibus to major MTR station eg. Kowloon Tong or Mong Kok. Went down to the gym in the afternoon very clean and tidy but it is a bit small doesn't have much space. But luckily no one is using that otherwise it is really no space between. In the room the bathtub was very nice and got the robe also. Got a twin room and both the beds are double bed very good. The sofa is a bit worn out and bit dusty but it is still fine.
Report this review
Simone T. Couples Hong Kong, March 20, 2014
second time going

good customer experience, clean and quiet
9
Report this review
Lai M. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Unpleasant stay!

Fast check in and out.
3.7
The worst experiences that i had with their reception staffs. Firstly, they are the first person customer get to see when check in, don't know how to treat customer correctly yet still gave us long face. She gave us a low class single room which was not well equipped, when we booked Superior room. Even the housekeeping aunty can do a much better job than them. Secondly, internet connection is a big problem. Keep getting lock out of the system. The reception staffs are like it not their issue. Conclusion, we will not book this hotel again.
Report this review
Ting H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 19, 2014
nice place good visit

very nice cheap and big hotel
8
very nice cheap and good hotel
Report this review
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, March 17, 2014
shopping, eating

clean, big room, cheap price
8
Report this review
Chan L. Couples Hong Kong, March 15, 2014
it's a nice place to stay

Big room, Nice location, Big bath tub
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Oriental Hotel Hong KongRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family triple roomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family quadruple roomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Bath RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub  RestaurantRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Bath amenitiesRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family tripleRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family TripleRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quadruple Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - AmenityRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Club room amenityRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Regal Oriental Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06