or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Oriental Hotel

30-38 Sa Po Road, Kowloon City, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal Kaitak
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Bathroom Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift Lobby Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift Lobby Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Area Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and Restaurant Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and Restaurant Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Conference Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Suite
Area: Kowloon City Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2922 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2922)
Sort by:
Ca L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Ok

Nothing
4.7
Bed not clean
Poh C. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Vacation with friends.

1) Service, 2) Value for money & 3) Nice room.
8.3
Hotel lobby is nice and trendy. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Room service is fast & food was great. Room Size OK and have all the needed amenities. Most attractions & restaurant within 30minutes distance. Good value for money for staying in hong kong. MTR subway station is a bit far but buses are just next to the hotel.
Poh C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Wonderful Family vacation. Great Hotel.

1) Value for money, 2) Great room, 3) Service
9.7
This hotel is in a great location and proximity to public transport. When we check in, the staff upgraded us to a premium club room without extra cost. The room comes with 2 queen size bed which is excellent for our family since we are travelling with 2 young children. We have a great stay and most important the hotel location is unaffected by the recent protest incident in Hong Kong. And obviously we make the good choice! The neighborhood is calm but busy and overall we have a great stay.
Raj K. Business travelers India, October 20, 2014
best hotel

connectivity location and hospitability
8
Good and comfortable stay
Nok H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 18, 2014
Good location with reasonable price

Good location, convenient, reasonable price and comfortable
8
Thuong P. Families with young children Vietnam, October 15, 2014
Never buy breakfast coupon as the food is bad

Friendly staff, clean room, easy to grab taxi in front of the hote
5.3
We didnt pay the room with breakfast, so we purchased at the reception for the discount price. The buffet was suck, not many choice, dirty cups and really awful food. Even the fried eggs were tasted burn oil. I recommend to grab a taxi to Wong Tai Sin station (22hkd from the hotel), try Cafe De Coral, its like a food cort woth many choices. The french toast was good, great congee and very cheap price.
Syueh Y. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Not bad hotel

Near Cookies Quartet shop, bus stop is just right in front hotel.
6
About 15mins walk to Cookies Quartet shop for the famous 曲奇四重凑饼. Bus stop to Kowloon Tong MTR station is just right in front of hotel. 2 streets away there is a dimsum shop selling dimsum at cheaper price. The dimsum is value for money and the portion is just nice for 3 of us.the salted preserve egg porridge at this shop is nice! selling only at hkd15 (price for breakfast time only).however it is quite far to the airport if you are taking mrt.
Kuei H. Business travelers Taiwan, October 12, 2014
A very comfortable place to stay in HK

Clean room with nice equipments
8
Good service with comfortable equipments
Diana L. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2014
Nice hotel although location was not ideal

The service in this hotel is FANTASTIC! Housekeeping and concierge
8.3
Location wise is not very ideal because there is no mtr nearby. we have to take a minibus 25M to kowloon tong but the journey was not very long. If u guys don't mind taking a longer time to travel, this hotel would be great. The concierge was also very helpful in helping us store our bags and answering to our endless queries as we are travelling alone without tour guides the 1st time. We had a quad room and deluxe room. Rooms was considered clean but not very dirty. Service in this hotel was overall up to standard.
Diana L. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2014
Nice place for a 1st timer like me

Service, housekeeping & concierge
8
Very pleasant. Staff at the concierge were VERY VERY helpful as that time was during the protest, Occupy Central so they suggested where we could shop in Hong Kong where it was not affected. Housekeeping staff was also very nice. Made up our rooms the way we wanted and was very polite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Oriental Hotel Hong KongRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift LobbyRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift LobbyRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby AreaRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and RestaurantRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and RestaurantRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Conference RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Bath amenities

Customer Reviews - Regal Oriental Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07