Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Oriental Hotel

30-38 Sa Po Road, Kowloon City, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 393 reviews

1930 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (393)
Sort by:
Marco F. Families with young children Philippines, May 7, 2016
VALUE FOR MONEY.
5
The hotel is very accessible from the airport (Take Bus A22). The hotel's location is quite far from the nearest MTR station. If you don't mind the long walk or taking the taxi or bus to get to the nearest MTR station, then this hotel is a good value for your money in Hong Kong. The hotel\s concierge staff were very helpful. Ask them the best transportation option. They can also give you an estimated fare, helpful reminders and directions. The elevators are fast and readily available. We were given a bed that "rocks" and not in a good way.. the bed rocks back and forth like a see-saw. We reported it at the reception and a bed replacement was provided. Housecleaning was good, fixing our room while we were out during the day. Though some towels need good washing because they still smell like cigarette smoke (probably used in smoking rooms). The reception lady named Pauline (?) should try smiling more. We also asked their evening reception staff to give us an early wake up call but failed to do so. Good thing our phone's alarm went off. If you're travelling as a family of 4-6 people (including small kids), go get their quadruple room (ours is 607), Not much of a view but the room is nice and comfortable overall. Tip: Just connect the single beds and ask for extra towels and pillows.
Report this review
Yenny T. Families with young children Indonesia, May 7, 2016
very good
6.7
the hotel quite clean and the room is big with 2 queen size bed mattress, suitable for families travelling with young children
Report this review
Jasmine P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 6, 2016
Good Price
6
Good price , mini bus just right in front of hotel take 15min to Mongkok. Is good if hotel provide free shuttle bus to city.
Report this review
Bharat K. Families with young children Singapore, May 6, 2016
Tourism
3
overall ok. Not of the highest standards
Report this review
Ping L. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2016
Disappointed
3.7
Wifi was unable to use in room and requested to change the bedsheets yet did not change it ...
Report this review
Wei H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2016
It's a good hotel given its price
5.7
Staff are well trained and helpful.
Report this review
Tay C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 9, 2016
Good
5.3
Ok
Report this review
Tay C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 9, 2016
Good
5.3
Ok
Report this review
Catherine B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 30, 2016
Good value but rooms could be cleaner
3.7
We started off in a standard room which was not great - dust in corners, and a dirty sink that didn't drain well. We paid to upgrade to an executive room which was better abd to a standard I would expect, but we had other problems - the baby cot was old and too small for a 17month old so our baby slept with us in the bed (which was not a king size.... so that was hard too!). It was also very cold in HK at the time and the hotel does not have any heating! After complaining that this is a problem with a baby, they offered to give us a portable heater, but this was never delivered to our room and our baby ended up with a cold by the end of the trip. All in all, good value but I won't stay here again because the customer service can't cope with anything except to provide basic hotel services.
Report this review
Khairul I. Families with young children Malaysia, January 22, 2016
Nice hotel
5
Very good hotel..value for money
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3591 reviews Next page
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong KongRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family triple roomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family quadruple roomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Bath RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub  RestaurantRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Bath amenitiesRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family tripleRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family TripleRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quadruple Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - AmenityRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Club room amenityRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07