or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Oriental Hotel

30-38 Sa Po Road, Kowloon City, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal Kaitak
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Bathroom Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift Lobby Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift Lobby Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Area Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and Restaurant Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and Restaurant Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Conference Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Suite
Area: Kowloon City Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3017 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3017)
Sort by:
Chin X. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2014
good and nice and value for money

Good service , easy take taxi and central
8.3
We stay 5 days and their service is good and the best is 5 seater taxi
Hsu Y. Business travelers Taiwan, December 17, 2014
C/P value

room, price, steam iron/ iron plate
7.3
Sheryl B. Families with young children Philippines, December 17, 2014
not as I expected...

accomodating and friendly staff
6.3
At first, I was so disappointed because their pictures of the hotel are so deceiving. It looks so beautiful in the picture but in reality it is so basic and our room is so small. But there is still something positive in this hotel. The wifi is fast and unlimited, the hotel staff are all accomodating and friendly. Our over all stay is fair.
King P. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 13, 2014
quite fair

not very good, not very bad
6
Boon H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Overall rating is average

Near to bus station, few restaurants nearby
6.3
Average, just okay.
Alfred S. Couples Australia, December 12, 2014
Old but the rooms could smell cigarettes smell

staff
6.7
Reasonable expectation for the location and other customers being low budget China Tourist groups
Norazlee A. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 12, 2014
Regal hotel stay

cleanliness and comfort
7
i am first timer to travel to hong kong, and i didnt know that i booke executive. first thing is going to 3rd floor for executive check in was not a good experience for me as i waited outside the door for them to open the door which make me upset then travelled back to front desk. Front desk receptionost was really good.
Soon S. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2014
Spacious and comfortable stay

Spacious and clean room, convenient location and eateries nearby
9
There is a public bus stop beside the hotel. The buses go to many places (like Mongkok, Ocean Park, Tsim Sha Tsui, Sham Shui Po etc). The bus stop is named after the hotel so you know when to get down. There is mini bus 25M that bring you to Kowloon Tong MTR station. Taking 25M from MTR to hotel can be a challenge if you can't speak Cantonese. You are expected to inform the bus driver that you need to alight. We preferred the public buses. There are many eateries (McDonald, Thai food, dessert shop, steamboat, Hong Kong cafe), shopping centre and Kowloon Walled City Park nearby. 7-Eleven is beside the hotel. There is also Kowloon City food center nearby but the number of stalls are few. Try the roasted pork/duck stall opposite the Walled City. It is yummy. The room is spacious and clean. The conceirge service was helpful. The hotel has a small gym but no pool.
Man K. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2014
Economical Hotel

clean spacious room, good location for local food, reasonable price
6.7
Generally satisfactory except for too many loud Mainland tourists
Shu M. Couples China, December 9, 2014
it's good for stay few days

nice room and clean
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Oriental Hotel Hong KongRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift LobbyRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift LobbyRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby AreaRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and RestaurantRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and RestaurantRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Conference RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Bath amenities

Customer Reviews - Regal Oriental Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01