or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Oriental Hotel

30-38 Sa Po Road, Kowloon City, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal Kaitak
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Bathroom Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift Lobby Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift Lobby Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Area Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and Restaurant Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and Restaurant Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Conference Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Suite
Area: Kowloon City Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2909 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2909)
Sort by:
Syueh Y. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Not bad hotel

Near Cookies Quartet shop, bus stop is just right in front hotel.
6
About 15mins walk to Cookies Quartet shop for the famous 曲奇四重凑饼. Bus stop to Kowloon Tong MTR station is just right in front of hotel. 2 streets away there is a dimsum shop selling dimsum at cheaper price. The dimsum is value for money and the portion is just nice for 3 of us.the salted preserve egg porridge at this shop is nice! selling only at hkd15 (price for breakfast time only).however it is quite far to the airport if you are taking mrt.
Thuong P. Families with young children Vietnam, October 15, 2014
Never buy breakfast coupon as the food is bad

Friendly staff, clean room, easy to grab taxi in front of the hote
5.3
We didnt pay the room with breakfast, so we purchased at the reception for the discount price. The buffet was suck, not many choice, dirty cups and really awful food. Even the fried eggs were tasted burn oil. I recommend to grab a taxi to Wong Tai Sin station (22hkd from the hotel), try Cafe De Coral, its like a food cort woth many choices. The french toast was good, great congee and very cheap price.
Kuei H. Business travelers Taiwan, October 12, 2014
A very comfortable place to stay in HK

Clean room with nice equipments
8
Good service with comfortable equipments
Diana L. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2014
Nice hotel although location was not ideal

The service in this hotel is FANTASTIC! Housekeeping and concierge
8.3
Location wise is not very ideal because there is no mtr nearby. we have to take a minibus 25M to kowloon tong but the journey was not very long. If u guys don't mind taking a longer time to travel, this hotel would be great. The concierge was also very helpful in helping us store our bags and answering to our endless queries as we are travelling alone without tour guides the 1st time. We had a quad room and deluxe room. Rooms was considered clean but not very dirty. Service in this hotel was overall up to standard.
Diana L. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2014
Nice place for a 1st timer like me

Service, housekeeping & concierge
8
Very pleasant. Staff at the concierge were VERY VERY helpful as that time was during the protest, Occupy Central so they suggested where we could shop in Hong Kong where it was not affected. Housekeeping staff was also very nice. Made up our rooms the way we wanted and was very polite.
Jackson C. Families with older children Singapore, October 7, 2014
Quite good

AIRCON, comfortable room; toilet is clean
6.7
Overall considered good
Vince B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Poor Location

lots of little local resturants to eat at
5
i wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel due to its poor location. I hear the Regal Oriental in Tsim Sta Tsui is much better.
Leon T. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
Very bad needs improving for travelers

The room (first day),the lobby, dining area
4
The hotel and staff was pretty bad I wouldn't recommend to stay here if you value your money. Me and wife had a pretty bad visit. We asked to have sheets changed but never got changed the whole time there which was really gross. The view our room was facing was real bad couldn't see a thing but buildings. From coming from a different country, I was expecting to see a beautiful country not concrete. If you don't care where you are in Hong Kong then I would recommend. But if you value your money, time, vacation please look around. We had a bad experience and won't be back to this hotel.
Sung G. Families with young children South Korea, October 2, 2014
Generally ok,

Good air conditioner, spacious room, many tax out of hotel.
5.7
So so, nothing special near hotel. there is mini bus station near hotel. not much things to do near hotel.
Siti R. Families with older children Singapore, September 29, 2014
Thank you Regal Oriental Hotel!!

Only 2 - spacious bedroom and concierge
7.7
Except for that 1 day when there was a disruption with the water supply, we are pretty much happy with our stay. Location wise not too close to the city but public transport is easily accessible and hotel concierge are always very helpful. If you chose not to eat at the hotel, there is a small Thai restaurant near the subway serving the best tom yum and shrimp fried rice yummy!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Oriental Hotel Hong KongRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift LobbyRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift LobbyRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby AreaRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and RestaurantRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and RestaurantRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Conference RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Bath amenities

Customer Reviews - Regal Oriental Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03